ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DDF Acne Scrub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

DDF Acne Scrub

Foaming cleanser for the treatment of acne, razor bumps and rough skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
DDF Acne Scrub Reviews
DDF Acne Scrub Review #1
georgiasunflower
Woodstock, GA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

AWESOME PRODUCT

-November 20, 2011
Why Oh Why have they stopped carrying this product? it is Outstanding! It works great, not over-drying... it is just the best. None of the other products have the little crystals in them that help exfoliate while cleaning. I am very disappointed that this is discontinued.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #2
Kimmy
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great stuff!

-December 21, 2009
I have combo to dry, African-American skin and this has really helped me relieve a problem with acne and ingrown hairs. I've been using it in the shower, along with the Brightening Cleanser and it has made a nice difference in my skin. The ingrown hairs aren't as problematic as they used to be and my acne has cleared up!
It can be a little drying, so I make sure to limit the use to a couple of times a week.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #3
Lena29
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Scrub-a-dub-dub

-August 4, 2009
This is good stuff, works great on my skin, my brother has used it and loved it and my husband also loves it! Cleans and exfoliates so well, and makes breakouts a thing of the past without irratation. Love this it's better then Pro-active!
DDF Acne Scrub Review #4
mcreview
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't work for me

-June 16, 2009
just like any other face wash ive used leaves face feeling clean did nothing for my acne
DDF Acne Scrub Review #5
jean
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

smaller pores

-March 26, 2009
I tried this because of all the good reviews and because I have had a problem with my skin all my life. My skin has not completely cleared up like some of the miracles that has occured for some of the users here but I have to admit my pores are smaller and less noticable and that in itself is a miracle for me. It is a good price and a small amount works up a big lather.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #6
Katelyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!

-September 21, 2008
I've noticed my skin clearing already and I've only used it several times. I think this is a good brand.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #7
JP
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally!

-August 20, 2008
After eight years of trying everything I found something that actually works! Cleared my skin in less than two weeks.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #8
Sid
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Scrub

-August 11, 2008
I've been using this scrub for about 2 years and my skin is blemish free and clean. I never had to use any acne cream after using this scrub. Also it clears my razor bumps too. Nice Product. It also lasts long for about 6-9 months depending on the use.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #9
Jason
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

IT WORKS!

-July 25, 2008
I will no longer be using any other brand! This stuff REALLY works and i'll buy it again and again.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #10
Mike
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It WORKS!

-July 25, 2008
A little faith, the power of prayer, Jesus, and THIS product will clear up your skin! I had BAD acne...about two weeks later or so, i have VERY little acne. After a while it kinda dries out your face a little but all you need then is a good facial moisturizer. It comes in a BIG bottle for a GREAT price!
DDF Acne Scrub Review #11
Amanda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really works!!!

-July 15, 2008
A month ago, I decided to try this based on the excellent reviews. It IS very effective at treating acne. I use this in the shower on my face, shoulders, neck and back. After couple of weeks, my skin was much smoother and most of my blemishes had faded. It is strong stuff & a little goes a long way. Had to switch to every other day on my face and neck because otherwise I would develop red patches similar to a sunburn. Would recommend this to anyone except those with very sensitive skin.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #12
Anna S.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Oh My Gosh!!!!

-May 26, 2008
I have found a true miracle in a bottle! After several years of dealing with acne and trying everything under the sun this is the only thing that works! I can't even begin to tell you how much money and time I have invested in products such as Proactive, which never worked for me! There is no weird drying and from day one all of my pimples went away, literally overnight! I just can't believe the outcome. Do not pass up trying this product!
DDF Acne Scrub Review #13
Laura
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-April 28, 2008
Excellent product! Gives my skin a fresh scrubbed feeling without drying it out or irritating it. I started using DDF a couple of years ago and liked the products. I decided to try some other brands (always looking for the next best thing) but came back to DDF. Nothing works as good.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #14
Juliet
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally!

-March 19, 2008
After years of searching for a product that would address my cystic acne without leaving my skin raw and dried out I found DDF. The pumice scrub was the first DDF product I tried and it has worked miracles...finally a product that truly does what it says its going to do. My pores are clear, my skin glows and the acne is gone. I love it so much that when the bottle I have gets about half empty I order another! I never want to run out.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #15
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

-March 11, 2008
DDf Pumice Acne Scrub has been the only acne product that has actually worked on clearing up my skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #16
CHENILLE NEAL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

-December 6, 2007
I WAS SKEPTIC AT FIRST, READ THE OTHER REVIEWS AND THEN ORDERED. TO MY SURPRISE IT IS A VERY GOOD CLEASNER... IT PREPS THE SKIN FOR A GOOD MOISTURIZER. I'VE BAD ACNE ALL MY LIFE AND THIS REALLY WORKED WELL FOR ME IN CONJUCTION WITH PROACTIV REPAIR LOTION. JUST THOSE TWO ALONE.......THIS SCRUB REALLY LEAVES YOUR SKIN BABY SOFT AND SUPPLE OVER TIME. I SAW RESULTS AFTER THE FIRST WEEK.........IT TAKES A MINUTE FOR YOUR SKIN TO GET USED TO IT. BY THE NEXT MONTH. VERY SOFT AND SMOOTH. I USE THE PROACTIV REPAIR LOTION TO HEAL EXISING BLEMISHES.........THIS SCRUB NOT AT ALL ABRASIVE LIKE ALL THE OTHERS........
DDF Acne Scrub Review #17
DOW
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

only acne treatment that works

-October 12, 2007
My son had terrible acne problem. This product is the only one that worked. His skin is clear and beautiful. We love it.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #18
C-lyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product!

-February 16, 2007
This works great. I have combination skin and I use this in the morning and it leaves my skin clean and fresh. Doesn't dry my skin out either
DDF Acne Scrub Review #19
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this product!

-January 3, 2007
I use it about 2-3 times a week. Very effective, yet gentle, scrub. Leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh but not dry or tight. Lathers up great too so I don't always need to use a cleanser. Lasts a long time too.
DDF Acne Scrub Review #20
JM
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent product

-January 3, 2007
It washes off cleanly, and helped clear up my skin. It's a bit pricey, but worth it.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com