ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

First tissue repairing complex containing growth factors found in normal, healthy skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
21
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Reviews
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #1
MPPA
PA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

True Results

-January 15, 2014
I am very happy with my purchase of Skinmedica Recovery Complex. I have been using it for about two months and have had exceptional results. My skin is definitely firmer, skin is smooth, wrinkles have diminished and the tone of my skin is improved. This is the first product that I have used that really does what it says it will do. Will definitely repurchase. Just came back to purchase the moisturizer.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #2
UTVOL06
Georgia
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

This is the Best.

-October 26, 2013
I always end up coming back to this product, because it's one of the very few that work and have science behind it. The only reason I stop using it, is because of the cost. If I wear rich, I would bathe in this stuff..lol. This stuff doesn't smell great, but do you really care if it works? It makes your skin glow, improves texture, tone, boosts collagen to fill in fine lines, and speeds up the healing process. This stuff is liquid gold when it comes to face treatments. If you want to consolidate products into an all-in-one, then buy the TNS serum combo. Only other thing you'll need, is an SPF and Retinol product if you like.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #3
kgirl51
Chicago, Il
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, it works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-April 1, 2012
Best product out there.
I'm 61 and get compliments on how flawless my skin is.
this stuff works.
my pores are tiny.
thanks
Note Value is great, i'd like to see more sales on this product
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #4
Sanssouci
San Diego, California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, tightens pores, youthful appearance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I love this product!!!

-August 19, 2011
I have used TNS for over 8 years. I always receive compliments on my complexion. I also use Dermal Repair which I love as well!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #5
gusty
Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Dermatologist recommended

-August 3, 2011
A Dermatologist told me several years ago that there are alot of products out there. He informed me that this is the very best. I use it and interchange with Retin A from time to time. If I go to another product I can tell a difference and always return to TNS Recovery.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #6
SweetieK
Texas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, reduces wrinkles
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really works

-March 10, 2011
One reviewer mentioned it did not work, but I question how much time that reviewer gave for the product to work. You will not see results in a week or two, but over time you will definitely see results!!!
I have used TNS Recovery Complex for over 6 years. I am mid/late 50's and a new grandmother. When I take my granddaughter with me, people think I am the mother, and the sister to my daughter who is 30 - I assume the older sister :). No one ever believes my age! I do come from good genes as my 86 year old mother looks to be in her late 60's. However, I did see a change in my crows feet and smile lines by the end of the first bottle. It takes time to work, so be patient.
Perhaps take a before of yourself just for you to compare. The only reason I do not use the other products in this line is because I am allergic to soy and many of the other products contain vitamin E which usually comes from soy.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #7
ZebsMom
Central Florida
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Dr. recommended!

-February 22, 2011
My doctor said this is the topical product to use....and I trust his opinion. I have been happy with the results and will continue to use it.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #8
RLWilson
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:combination
-November 28, 2009
The only reason I tried this product is because a dermatologist told me that I'm wasting my money on expensive skincare products unless they contain HGF (human growth factor). I searched for such a product and Skinmedica was the only one I found on the market. I see about a 50% improvement in the overall texture and tone of my skin and my pores are significantly smaller. I also have a glow that I have not seen since my body surged with hormones due to pregnancy. Hard for me to say that the product is definitely worth the money, but based on the opinion of a doctor who is far more educated than myself in skincare, I trust that over time, my skin will reap the benefits of a product that contains HGF.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #9
Jane P.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Smell Is Not That Bad

-January 12, 2009
I don't think the smell of this product is that bad. The main thing is that it works!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #10
ruth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

happy for years

-October 4, 2008
A friend gave me this as a Christmas present 2 years ago, and I won't go without. I know I have good skin, but no one thinks I'm 52. I never noticed the smell, saw the effects almost immediately, and I get the product to last almost 6 months per bottle. Maybe everyone who doesn't like it or the smell is just using too much. Yes, for the first 3 months you use it twice a day, but after you are only supposed to use it once a day. Don't slather it on your face, use a single pump, maybe two,and use it in conjunction with other remedies. I use Revaleskins coffeeberry day creme during the day, Prevage over it at night, and I get excellent results.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #11
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Five stars? Yes indeed

-September 27, 2008
I use TNS RC for a year and now I always keep one extra in stock. This is simply the only product that turns your skin from a bad night's look to a glowing complexion in seconds. It unifies skin's tone, firms and irons the small lines (does wonders around the eyes, where I use it together with Relastin eyes). I have oily skin, so I use it in the morning only with the Skinmedica's environmental defence sunscreen (exellent combination for me). And my last tip for serious results: combine morning use of TNS complex with evening use of Skinceuticals c e ferulic (excellent product too).
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #12
Sandy W.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

See the difference

-July 17, 2008
I am into my 2nd month with this. I no longer notice the fragrance. I noticed that the fine lines below my eyes have gone. My overall skin condition is improved. The moisture level is improved also. I also use the dermal repair cream at night. I will continue to use this product and recommend it
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #13
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Get over the scent issue!

-July 12, 2008
Too many reviews concentrating on the scent. O. k., it's a little "off," but a natural human scent (read the ingredients) and it does dissipate within minutes. Instead, look what it does within a couple of weeks! I just went back to this after using Z Bigatti Restoration for awhile. The latter has not done well for me in hot, humid weather, so I am saving it for fall. This is truly an original treatment, and I prefer it combined with TNS Vitamin C and sunscreen in the morning, and the Retinol cream in the evening, but the Nouricel is essential, so if that is what you can afford, apply it before your own regimen. I have two less pronounced major lines with only two weeks of use. I know we're all different, and this may not work for everyone as quickly. However, a slightly different scent shouldn't put anyone off this, especially when it works so well!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #14
christopher
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE

-May 31, 2008
I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS.THE SMELL HAS NEVER BOTHERED ME,AND IS MUCH BETTER THAN THE OLDER FORMULA.ABSOLUTELY A MUST HAVE TO ADD TO YOUR REGIMEN.DON'T EXPECT MIRACLES OR AN OVERNIGHT SUCCESS.IT TOOK A WHILE FOR ME TO REALLY SEE HEALTHY SKIN.I ADD IT TO MY OTHER KINERASE AND SKINCEUTICALS PRODUCTS.WORKS BEST FOR ME IN CONJUCTION WITH A TOPICAL VITAMIN C.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #15
Shalini
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing product

-May 18, 2008
Agreed that the product is expensive but it delivers results. Have been using it religiously for 1 year now and the product does what it claims. Don't expect overnight miracles however, it took me 5 months to notice visible effects. Best of all, it does not cause acne and most of the anti wrinkle products out there are quite heavy for my skin. No wonder TNS has been on the what's hot list for a long time. Many people would have mixed opinions about the product, but then again it depends upon your entire skin care regimen and how your skin reacts to this product. It is definitely worth a try.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #16
Jean Sucec
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Superb!

-January 6, 2008
This product does everything it says it will do and I will never go without it. The results are well worth the smell, and after a short while you get use to the smell. Just wish it would not keep going up in price! Keep an extra bottle on hand.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #17
Christina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Ingredient!

-July 11, 2007
I just started to use this gel twice so not sure about the result yet. I have read the reviews. I noticed that some one was wondering about the ingredient, human fibroblast. It said in the label "human fibroblast conditioned media" not human fibroblast. What is the human fibroblast conditioned media? It is simply a food or a treatment for the growth factors such as stimulate the production of collagen. Since I work for the cell biology lab so I know all about it. It is a good ingredient so nothing to concern about it.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #18
Nancy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This stuff is great

-May 8, 2007
I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this based on mixed reviews and the price tag. This serum is fantastic, you see immediate results and by that I mean your face looks rosier, smoother and more even toned. I gave it four stars because it is a little drying and because of the price tag.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #19
Sue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Works

-March 12, 2007
I've tried it all and this really works. I don't care for the smell, but the effects are well worth it. You do need a good moisturizer after applying. I try not to think about the ingredients...
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #20
Ulrika
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worked on my Rosacea!

-January 31, 2007
I love it! After suffering from severe rosacea for 20 years I have finally found the one skin product that really works!! I am overwhelmed! Now I can empty my bathroom shelves from prescription capsules, tablets, gels and creams. AND … smooth skin and decreasing wrinkles are side effects I can live with!! (:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com