ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

First tissue repairing complex containing growth factors found in normal, healthy skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
22
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Reviews
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #1
Desertdweller
Indian Wells, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, smooths skin
Cons: very expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Slowing the Aging Process

-September 20, 2014
I have been using this serum for a year and still love it. It has a funky smell because of what it's made of, but that disappears quickly. This is the base serum that will feed your skin, smooth it, and get cels to start growing again. My skin feels wonderfully tight and smooth after I apply it. I love this product and continue to spend $$$$ to get it because I think it works!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #2
Angieseattle
Seattle
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No change

-August 28, 2014
I have been using this product for two months now and I didn't notice any difference in the lines around my eyes and forehead. I stuck with it hoping it would work.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #3
lynna
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I can understand some of the bad reviews...

-August 5, 2014
Honestly, I don't get it. I've used this product since when they first came out with it. The packaging was different then and seems so was the product! I got the milia stuff! all over my checks and even the forehead!!
At first I thought it was something else, so I quit using that but still kept using the SkinMedica. It didnt clear up and got worse! I want to give it awhile longer however there is only the 30 day guarantee. Also, don't know if maybe this lot is an issue, because SkinMedica recommends only buying it from them of course. I will have to return it but I'm very confused as to why I got this issue!!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #4
MPPA
PA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

True Results

-January 15, 2014
I am very happy with my purchase of Skinmedica Recovery Complex. I have been using it for about two months and have had exceptional results. My skin is definitely firmer, skin is smooth, wrinkles have diminished and the tone of my skin is improved. This is the first product that I have used that really does what it says it will do. Will definitely repurchase. Just came back to purchase the moisturizer.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #5
UTVOL06
Georgia
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

This is the Best.

-October 26, 2013
I always end up coming back to this product, because it's one of the very few that work and have science behind it. The only reason I stop using it, is because of the cost. If I wear rich, I would bathe in this stuff..lol. This stuff doesn't smell great, but do you really care if it works? It makes your skin glow, improves texture, tone, boosts collagen to fill in fine lines, and speeds up the healing process. This stuff is liquid gold when it comes to face treatments. If you want to consolidate products into an all-in-one, then buy the TNS serum combo. Only other thing you'll need, is an SPF and Retinol product if you like.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #6
mel12
New Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, non-greasy, fades dark spots from existing acne marks
Cons: unable to tell how much is in the bottle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great product

-July 27, 2012
Using this product for 2mths or so. Noticed that my pores have been smaller and acne scarring are a bit more diminished. Skin feels smoother.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #7
kgirl51
Chicago, Il
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, it works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-April 1, 2012
Best product out there.
I'm 61 and get compliments on how flawless my skin is.
this stuff works.
my pores are tiny.
thanks
Note Value is great, i'd like to see more sales on this product
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #8
PooRbB
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: pricy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best of the best

-March 5, 2012
This TNS is the best product I had ever used. Although I do not have fine lines yet, but I used this as prevention for lines, wrinkles and also some scarring from my old pimples. The amazing thing is if you have a new pimple, the usual healing could be a week. But once you apply TNS, the healing process shortens and you can rest assure that there is no scars left behind !!! Amazing !!!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #9
researchjunkie
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

too much parabens!

-January 27, 2012
way too much junk in product more junk then active ingredient.
Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Fragrance!!!!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #10
Sanssouci
San Diego, California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, tightens pores, youthful appearance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I love this product!!!

-August 19, 2011
I have used TNS for over 8 years. I always receive compliments on my complexion. I also use Dermal Repair which I love as well!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #11
gusty
Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Dermatologist recommended

-August 3, 2011
A Dermatologist told me several years ago that there are alot of products out there. He informed me that this is the very best. I use it and interchange with Retin A from time to time. If I go to another product I can tell a difference and always return to TNS Recovery.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #12
SweetieK
Texas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, reduces wrinkles
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really works

-March 10, 2011
One reviewer mentioned it did not work, but I question how much time that reviewer gave for the product to work. You will not see results in a week or two, but over time you will definitely see results!!!
I have used TNS Recovery Complex for over 6 years. I am mid/late 50's and a new grandmother. When I take my granddaughter with me, people think I am the mother, and the sister to my daughter who is 30 - I assume the older sister :). No one ever believes my age! I do come from good genes as my 86 year old mother looks to be in her late 60's. However, I did see a change in my crows feet and smile lines by the end of the first bottle. It takes time to work, so be patient.
Perhaps take a before of yourself just for you to compare. The only reason I do not use the other products in this line is because I am allergic to soy and many of the other products contain vitamin E which usually comes from soy.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #13
ZebsMom
Central Florida
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Dr. recommended!

-February 22, 2011
My doctor said this is the topical product to use....and I trust his opinion. I have been happy with the results and will continue to use it.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #14
Kelsie
Bellevue, WA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-December 1, 2010
not worth the money. I was very disappointed as I saw no change in my skin. Many other products I like better.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #15
RLWilson
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:combination
-November 28, 2009
The only reason I tried this product is because a dermatologist told me that I'm wasting my money on expensive skincare products unless they contain HGF (human growth factor). I searched for such a product and Skinmedica was the only one I found on the market. I see about a 50% improvement in the overall texture and tone of my skin and my pores are significantly smaller. I also have a glow that I have not seen since my body surged with hormones due to pregnancy. Hard for me to say that the product is definitely worth the money, but based on the opinion of a doctor who is far more educated than myself in skincare, I trust that over time, my skin will reap the benefits of a product that contains HGF.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #16
Denise
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Not worth the money

-February 22, 2009
Very expensive and did not do anything for me. Save your money.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #17
Jane P.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Smell Is Not That Bad

-January 12, 2009
I don't think the smell of this product is that bad. The main thing is that it works!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #18
Kimberly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great product

-December 28, 2008
I have to admit that the first time I smelled this product, it shocked me (not in a good way). However, I got used to it quickly and this product is really great. I see a difference in the tone and texture of my skin, and my skin was pretty good already. Therefore, to see a difference this fast (5 days) really surprises me. I am using this TNS Recovery Complex in combo with the other SkinMedica products (eye creams, vitamin C, retinol, night cream) and I really like the results I see. I used to use Sothys Secrets products for about 1yr, but decided to switch due to their lack of disclosure about their key ingredients. I plan to stick with SkinMedica given the results I see thus far - I am amazed at the difference in a short time.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #19
ruth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

happy for years

-October 4, 2008
A friend gave me this as a Christmas present 2 years ago, and I won't go without. I know I have good skin, but no one thinks I'm 52. I never noticed the smell, saw the effects almost immediately, and I get the product to last almost 6 months per bottle. Maybe everyone who doesn't like it or the smell is just using too much. Yes, for the first 3 months you use it twice a day, but after you are only supposed to use it once a day. Don't slather it on your face, use a single pump, maybe two,and use it in conjunction with other remedies. I use Revaleskins coffeeberry day creme during the day, Prevage over it at night, and I get excellent results.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #20
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Five stars? Yes indeed

-September 27, 2008
I use TNS RC for a year and now I always keep one extra in stock. This is simply the only product that turns your skin from a bad night's look to a glowing complexion in seconds. It unifies skin's tone, firms and irons the small lines (does wonders around the eyes, where I use it together with Relastin eyes). I have oily skin, so I use it in the morning only with the Skinmedica's environmental defence sunscreen (exellent combination for me). And my last tip for serious results: combine morning use of TNS complex with evening use of Skinceuticals c e ferulic (excellent product too).
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com