ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica Purifying Toner

SkinMedica Purifying Toner

Zero in on acne breakouts, reduce inflammation, and effectively control acne blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Reviews
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #1
defiant
Albany, N.Y.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

clarifying toner

-October 25, 2010
I first came in contact with this toner as I was getting a facial. I was vacationing in Florida and was spoiling myself. The product was introduced to me as a way to clarify my bouts of breakouts. I am an older woman who loves to spoil my skin and this product has helped to keep my face in excellent codition. I will continue using this product as it works tremendously.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #2
coolcucumber
phoenix
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

love it!

-August 4, 2009
i've only been using this toner for 2 weeks. it's made a difference to help clear my stubborn acne. nice toner. not harsh for my sensitive skin.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #3
Laurie
suburban Philly, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, it works
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

controls breakouts

-June 8, 2009
I have break-outs that are hormonal, and before I found this toner, it was a given that my face was going to be full of small whiteheads once a month. I have been using this product for 2 months now on my face and neck and it seriously controls the break-outs! I use it twice daily and any blemish trying to come out is gone the next morning with this toner. Large bottle, goes a long way!
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #4
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Pros: treats acne without drying out skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Toner for Acne!

-June 5, 2009
Skin Medica Acne Toner is fantastic. I have tried so many acne toners before and this one is the best.
I've been using this product for awhile now and my skin has improved so much. It's great that it doens't contain benzoyl peroxide which makes my skin rash.
I wish they make an Acne treatment lotion withought Benzole perioxide as well.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #5
skinaddict
NYC
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great

-May 12, 2009
Best toner with salicylic acid for acne prone skin - doesnt irritate but you notice an immediate difference in skin.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #6
Kate
Pasadena, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good Product

-March 12, 2009
I'm in my early thirties and have oily skin that is prone to breakouts. I use this product after washing my face and before using moisturizers/wrinkle creams. It really helps with toning down any irritations and red splotches, and my overall complexion is improved after use. It's become a reliable staple in my skin regimen.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #7
Jackie S
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best I've Tried!

-August 4, 2007
I have oily, cystic facial skin. This toner works better than all the others I have tried. I will definately stop looking, as I have finally found something that works!
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #8
Carly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

it is awesome!

-January 22, 2007
I tried a lot of toners for acne skin, this works magically!! this is my second bottle and I will keep using it until I find another big deal!
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #9
anon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great

-January 9, 2007
does not dry my skin and my skin has been remarkably clear!!!
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #10
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It

-October 20, 2006
My skin irritates easily therefore I've always been skeptical of using any toner. My sister bought this & without her knowledge I gave it a go, I loved it and ordered one. My acne has reduced significantly since using this and I have stubborn adult acne. I use it almost everyday and my skin has never felt dry or tight. I give it a thumbs up.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #11
Bev
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

sensitive skin

-July 11, 2006
I have very finicky skin. At first, I was a little concerned about the Menthol in this product; however, after using, my concerns were abated. My almost 40, sensitive skin LOVES this product. I will probably buy this toner again.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #12
Paso R, Ca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Toner

-August 4, 2005
I have tried several different toners, store bought and otherwise. This is the best! It does not dry out your face. I had mile acne w/ systic acne and my face has been clear. Smell refreshing too.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #13
Sharon - Texas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!

-July 30, 2005
I have moderate acne & have been using this toner for 1 week. My skin is already clearing w/o the dryness usually associated w/toners. I am very pleased w/this product.
SkinMedica Purifying Toner Review #14
LUv
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

effective product!!!

-November 8, 2004
i have a mild acne.this Skin Medica toner caught my attention im a lil skeptical.i bought it & tried it.It really works tho' 3-4 days my acne is completely dry like CRAZY.try it & u wont regret it! only thing --it will make your face dry.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com