ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex

SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex

Helps to increase the skin's firmness, and create a more vibrant complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Reviews
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #1
catlon
Ohio
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Counterfeit?

-January 26, 2013
I purchased this SkinMedica Tri-Retinol cream because I have used it before and have been very satisifed with the product. When I ordered it the last time, it came in a container that looked differently from the one I had ordered from the SkinMedica website. There was less of the product in the container; it appeared to have a false bottom that prevented the container from being completely filled. Although it worked well as a moisturizer, it did provide the same exfoliating as the product I had purchased from the official SkinMedica web site. Be wary.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #2
oidontknow
Tampa, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

best retinol

-March 31, 2012
Love it! I have tried a lot of retinols including prescription. This is the best. I can see a real difference in my skin. My skin is smoother and firmer. Without the harsh side effects of prescription products. I have oily skin, so may be drying for women with dry/normal skin.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #3
otomzy
Maryland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

No problems so far

-September 11, 2011
I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and have no issues with it. I bought it because the Tretinion cream i was using got too expensive and I needed something to incorporate into my daily skin care regimen that will be affordable, effective and gentle on my skin. This product has provided all that so far. No skin irritations and my breakouts are under control.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #4
lainy
buffalo, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, great for older oily skin, does not make your skin breakout
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

GREAT

-July 27, 2011
At 54, in my quest in looking for a night lotion to help combat aging, fine lines and wrinkles in my skin, this product is perfect. I have very oily skin and this does not make my skin breakout. The texture and condition of my skin has greatly improved since I started using it about 9 months ago. It is worth the money.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #5
Anonymous
Irvine, Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, not drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Right amount of Retinol

-July 18, 2011
I've used prescription strength Tretinoin and it was...a little too effective, if you know what I mean. I wanted to find a gentler OTC formula where I can still gain the benefits of an exfoliating Retinol cream, but not have to worry about my face peeling. My coworkers have tried other brands of OTC Retinol and their faces have peeled. So far, SkinMedica does just that and I'm lucky to have stumpled upon this brand. It makes my face really smooth to the touch and my complexion looks balanced and healthy.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #6
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non-irritating
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE

-October 22, 2010
An extremely effective product-non-irritating-glides on like butter-excellent delivery system. I have used other RA's in the past and have always experienced irritation and at times had to skip a night or two because of the irritation factor. I have seen results-now have a healthier look-say good-by to dull skin. Thank you SkinMedica.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #7
rustiehead
Baltimore, MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, non-irritating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Stuff for Sensitive Skin!

-October 19, 2010
I love this retinol complex. It's a combination of serum and very light cream, but concentrated. Not heavy at all! It makes my skin very smooth and even toned. In the morning, my skin just glows and I'm not irritated at all. Plus there's no fragrance. Yuou have to try it!
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #8
Cnee
Midwest
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

Others are noticing the difference...

-April 4, 2010
I have very sensitive skin when it comes to many products. I have tried Retin-A in the past and had severe irritation and dryness, so I was very nervous to use any Retinol products because of this. I did A LOT of research and many of the reviews for this product were the reason I chose this one over some of the other popular products.
Yes, dryness is a side effect of retinols, retinoids, etc. I agree with other reviewers who recommend using it every other day until you know how much dryness you may have. Because I know my skin is sensitive, I wait until my toner has completely dried before applying. And don't forget to use your moisturizer (I generally wait about 20 mins or so before applying).
I have not had any problems with my skin being dry while using this product, it actually feels a little bit more supple (strange, I know.) That being said, if its doing what it is supposed to... it will bring blemishes to the surface. I was prepared for this and feel like its definitely been worth it for the difference I'm noticing in my skin. The blemishes have been somewhat dry around the edges but my skin as a whole is not.
Even with these blemishes surfacing, I have had 2 people compliment me and ask if I was using a different makeup or doing anything different with my skin- and I've only been using this product for 3 weeks! My skin wasn't bad to begin with- I'm 29 yrs old and was looking for something preventive because I don't currently have any wrinkles (and hope not to for a long time!)
I think this product is great for the price, and I have recommended it to many, many people!
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #9
Kris
PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

The Best Retinol

-January 14, 2010
I have Mild Rosacea, but I still do not want to age.. I tried this and No Repeat No irritation. Face is smooth, no wrinkles yet, I am 35 and I have been using this for 3 years
Yellow is the normal color for Retinol products, it is Vitamin C that should not be yellow. Being an Esthetician I wish that MORE products were this effective and gentle.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #10
newgalsc
South Carolina
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love this product!

-November 22, 2009
I've been using the retinol for about 2 yrs and still works fantastic..improved skin texture, pores, brightness and break outs. I use several skin medica items, cleanser,retinol, vit c, and toner. all have worked great for my adult acne/break outs (I'm 46!)
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #11
APinMD
Maryland
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

More gentle than...

-May 21, 2009
Skinceuticals .5 Retinol, IMHO. This makes my skin glow and keeps it smooth. Breakouts and clogged pores noticeably reduced if not eliminated. Aesthetitician said my skin had good firmness and texture, there was nothing to fix!
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #12
Freckles
Northeast US
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, shine free, break-out free
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Facing acne & wrinkles @ 40

-February 20, 2009
I'm bugged by the fact that my full-size product (pd $45) is yellowish. A cosmetics rule says air has gotten into the bottle or it's old. A skinstore rep assured me it's this product's normal color. That said, the retinol complex seems to be slowly "working". No peeling, less acne, I've been able to stop using 10% BP nightly. Vibrant for me might mean I slept well. But skin texture is even without bumps, dry patches or oil slicks. I'd like to see its effect on wrinkles and discoloration long term. I'm a light skinned Italian with resistant skin. Been using product 2/day for 1/wk.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #13
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Recommended

-January 18, 2009
i'm 58 years old. i've been using the SkinMedica line now for a year, and i love it. i get compliments how good my skin looks and glows. I use my favorite face wash and the Retinol Complex at night, I love the way it feels and wake up with a glow
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #14
Helen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Results

-September 12, 2008
The sample sat on my bathroom counter for the longest time, then I decided it to give it a try. WOW! what a pleasant surprise. My skin has never looked this good. For a mature skin (over 50), my facial skin now glows, is firmer and more even toned with minimized pores. The best compliment was a friend who saw me recently commented how beautiful my skin was. The results are unbelievable! I have no allergic reaction to this product. I would highly recommend Retinol Complex as part of your nightly ritutal.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #15
Cheryl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL

-July 5, 2008
I have sensitive skin and I receivede this as a sample. It was one of the best samples I have received. I tried it that night and have been using it ever since. It minimizes pore size and gives your skin a nice even glow. My skin is in wonderful condiition because I have always taken care of it, I know my stuff. If anyone is on the fence TRY IT. You will be pleasantly surprised.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #16
Jenna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

very gentle

-April 22, 2008
I do have sensitive skin and it's prone to be red. I can't use AHA or retinol but this one works well on my skin without causing any redness. I'm using other new products too so I can't tell it's effectiveness, but my skin is evenly colored and radiant recently despite pressure. I have used up 3 samples(I'm glad I got it every time), and now I decide to buy one. Anyway VA is always good.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #17
Brian
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Surprisingly Effective

-April 19, 2008
Although i tend to buy serums and creams that specialize in some of the new hybrid peptides, I bought this because i do believe retinol type applications have their place in the skin care line up. I am very pleased by how effective Retinol Complex from Skin Medica is on my skin. Absolutely diminishes the appearance of lines, and evens out the skins complexion, and overall improvement to the skin's appearance is frankly, quite amazing. This is a VERY clever and well designed skin care product. (And i know some reading this are wondering, if because it is vitamin A based, if i had any rashes or breakouts, and the answer is absolutely none. I use this cream everyday now, and will never be without it. An absolutely tremendous product. Well Done !!
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #18
Kelly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not the best for sensitive skin.

-March 26, 2008
I got a free sample, and I really loved the way it made my skin feel. For about a week until I broke out in a huge rash. If your skin is resistant, go for it, but if you are sensitive you should get a sample or hold on to your reciept.
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #19
lisa n
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I Love This Product!

-March 21, 2008
I got this as a sample with my last order. My skin does not react well with most products. I could not believe how good my skin felt and glowed the next morning after the very first use!
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex Review #20
Mary G
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Effective

-March 13, 2008
....this product is amazing....Usually I can't tell the effectiveness of a product from a one or two times application sample....but when I tried this it came through on it's claims....now I'm paying more attention to the samples & the free products I get.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com