ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream

SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream

Advanced formula combining the highest levels of Antioxidants.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Reviews
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #1
MPPA
PA
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not For Sensitive Skin

-February 6, 2014
Because I had very good results with the TNS serum, I decided to try this moisturizer. I only used it once and my skin became red, irritated, burning. Definitely not for sensitive skin.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #2
Agave
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, hides fine wrinkles
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Truly effective facial moisturizer

-January 27, 2013
This is the best facial moisturizer that I have ever used. My skin is very sensitive and breaks out easily. I do not break out from this cream or experience any irritation. When I started using SM Dermal Repair, my skin was dehydrated, red and in bad shape. After using it for two weeks I could not believe how great my skin looked and felt. I will continue to purchase this cream for as long as they make it!
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #3
kgirl51
Chicago, Il
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: non
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Skin Medica Dermal repair

-July 8, 2012
I have sensative skin and this stuff works.
At over 55 my skin looks 20 years younger.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #4
Massjunkie
Massachusetts
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Addicted

-June 17, 2012
Been using this cream at night for 5+ years. It is wonderful. My skin looks smooth and refreshed in the morning.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #5
babeks
Washington, DC metropolitan area
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: no cons
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this product!

-March 9, 2012
I've been using this product for years and love it. I wish it were a little less expensive but you can't have everything!
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #6
blondie56
Minnetonka, Mn
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-January 3, 2012
being in mid 50"s I find my skin drier. This was recommended to me by an esthetician and I love it. It hydrates absorbs well and has never been greasy
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #7
capricorngirl58
PA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, feels great on skin and hydrates well.
Cons: price keeps going up
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

improved skin tone

-August 19, 2011
I purchased this product on recommendation from a skin guru and I'm glad I did. This, in combination with the TNS Recovery Complex, is a terrific duo for smooth,line free, hydrated and mosturized facial complexion.
The products are easy to apply and the Repair Cream lasts a long time because you do not need alot to completely cover your face and neck area. I also use the Repair Cream under makeup for a flawless, airbrushed look.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #8
TKnCK
CHICAGO,IL
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

POWERHOUSE TREATMENT

-December 5, 2010
I use this cream over TNS RECOVERY when not using TNS ESSSENTIAL SERUM and have had no irritation or break outs from. I love the way the product smells and would bathe in if I could. Not only is it a great facial moisturizer it is a great treatment due to the added vitamins c and e which are great antioxidants that help with uneven skin tone and wrinkles,not to forget the additional retinal.
This is a must have treatment for mature,dry and aging skin.I even apply on hands and elbows over their body lotion.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #9
lulubell
VT
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Overnight Wonder!!!!!!!!!

-October 23, 2010
O.k. I admit, I'm a skincare junkie -- I invest in many skincare lines and cosmetics (some that I never take out of the drawer more than once). This was such a product, I had purchased it on a whim and it there it lay in my drawer for ever. Shortly after the end of Summer I began looking for my "dream recovery cream" to address lack lustre skin, fine lines and one too many days in the sun. My skin felt parched and was dull. I grabbed this out of the drawer one night after cleansing and first used my bliss peel serum followed by this cream.. I cannot tell you the glowing skin I woke up with, soft, plump and radiant. I thought I must have imagined that it could be due to this cream alone and could barely wait to use it under my makeup and again .. beautiful glowing skin ... can't wait to see how my skin reacts with continued use! Loving it. Pleasant smell, rich and creamy texture but more importantly the results in your skin ...immediate gratification!!!!
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #10
dfab
San Francisco
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, very moisturizing without being greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent product!!

-October 19, 2010
Excellent! I use it every night and I wake up with transformed skin - glowing, smooth, and supple. This is an incredible product. Although this cream is rich, it is not greasy or heavy. It is more of a creamy souffle which is very moisturizing. Highly recommended!!
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #11
Shishee
Kernersville, NC
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Have loved it for years!

-February 7, 2010
I have used this product for at least 12 years and I cannot live without it! I have tried other creams both cheap and expensive but I always come back to this one. Finally, I have come to realize that some things in this life are worth the price and this is one.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #12
NewMe
FL
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Here's to the new me

-October 6, 2009
I'm new to this product, but so far I'm liking it a lot. I recently had a laser treatment and this is the line recommended for after care.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #13
Belle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Incredible results

-May 30, 2008
This product made a huge difference in my skin. It helped repair the dryness and also repaired spots that had been flaking. I can't live without it.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #14
Michele
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

smooth

-May 1, 2008
This is a great cream and it's not too heavy. However, I think I like the TNS lotion the best.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #15
Louise
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous

-March 21, 2008
My 40-ish fair skin is so in love with this cream!! I received a sample and after using it, couldn't believe how good my skin looked, so I bought a full size. My skin is smooth, pink, and there has been no irritation of my rosacea. This cream actually helped speed up the healing of my rosacea, breakouts, and some really nasty skin blahs that I got after using Bliss and Z. Bigatti products. I use Dermal repair with the Rejuvenating moisturizer for max results. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating was the price.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #16
Patti
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Stuff for Dry Skin

-February 2, 2008
I have sensitive, dry skin. I bought a bottle of this with the TNS, great results. It leaves my skin silky, soft and smooth all day. A little goes a long way. Fortunately, I didn't have the same problems with the break-outs as some of the other reviewers. I really REALLY love the stuff. Unfortunately the price is prohibitive for me to continue use.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #17
Cory
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not for breakout-prone skin

-January 14, 2008
I have breakout-prone skin, and using a sample of this for two days significantly clogged my pores; I haven't had a breakout this bad in a while. Steer clear if you have acne-prone skin, even if it's dry like mine.
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #18
ACW
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing results

-December 28, 2007
Just started using 0.5% retin-A and was worried about the excessive peeling. My dermatologist recommended this along with the TNS serum, and I am hooked. It is deeply hydrating without having a clogging or heavy effect. I Just Love it!
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #19
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-August 23, 2007
I have very dry skin and this product has been great. I got samples from my aesthetician and have only been using it for a few days and have already skipped make-up a couple mornings because my skin looked so great I didn't want to cover it up!
SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream Review #20
jeanine l. alkaher
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Bumpy skin

-August 12, 2007
I suffered an ugly reaction from this product. My face looks and feels all pitted and bumpy. It's been almost 24 hours since using it and my skin is still suffering from this allergic reaction.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com