ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream

Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream

Helps replenish elastin to support collagen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Reviews
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #1
Osan
Georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A must have

-November 30, 2012
For me Elastiderm is one of the best cream. I'm 49 and was very concern of my under eye lines, I love Obagi product so I decide it to give it a try and is very good. My lines are a lot less visible. I'll definitely keep this one as part of my beauty regime.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #2
Lalli
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: lightweight
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

eh....trying something else

-May 18, 2012
I am now scraping the bottom the jar, and after about 4 months, I'm ready to move to something else. Did not feel like it was very hydrating would put in on par with oil of olay, but a heftier price tag. Other products definitely soften fine lines better.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #3
MargaretJo
Wisconsin
Cons: stings accenuated wrinkles and undereye bags
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Made it worse

-February 20, 2012
After using this product for several weeks, I noticed that my under eye area was worse, not better. The fine lines and dark circles had been accentuated. As stated by another review, it made the problem worse, not better. Also, I noticed when I put it on, it stung a bit? don't know what that was about... Save your money and find a better eye cream.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #4
Butterflywings
MA
Cons: drying caused wrinkles, cause eye lid droopiness, caused lower eye bags
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not worth the risk- Beware

-January 20, 2012
I have never written a review before, but I am hoping to save someone else from an experience like mine with this product. I got it hoping it would help with elasticity and firming like it claims. I had very fine lines (not noticeable) but my right eye lid was starting to droop a bit. I was hoping for something to keep aging at bay since I'm still fairly young- but I don't look young now! After using this product for 2 months (I bought it f/ doctors office) my lines are much worse, there are more of them and the cross-hatching kind as well. The worst part: it caused BOTH of my eye lids to droop terribly. They've lose their elasticity, tone and thickness, my right eye droops so much it feels terribly heavy all the time and I didn't have a problem at all with my left eye before using this cream but it is completely different now, it looks and feels 15 yrs older. It has made my skin thinner, wrinkly, less elastic, droopy, dry and created bags under my eyes which I have NEVER had before.
It is not worth it to try this products when these kind of results can happen. I wish I'd never been told to buy it and convinced to keep giving it a try. If I'd known these kind of negative results could happen I never would have chanced it. I just hope this helps somone. I think it's awful there are products like this out there.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #5
Pinkie22
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Committed

-July 12, 2011
I have tried many eye creams, and have come back to this as my staple. It keeps my sagging under eye and crepey skin in control.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #6
OccDoc
Guam
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good for prevention

-May 20, 2011
Have been using this for several years, and it is truly helpful in preventing that upper eyelid droop that is a dead giveaway of old age!
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #7
beachyorkies
Virginia Beach, Va
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: heavy, stiff feeling, have to put sun block on top, feels terrible on on the skin, not smooth feeling
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wasted my money

-March 9, 2011
I have been using this for about 9 weeks with no results. It appears it has made my lines under my eyes deeper. Since it has no sun block protection, you have to add this.....then you really need a good moisteriser b/c it really makes your skin feel stiff. After that, to apply makeup on top of all this, it starts flaking. It has been a frustrating experience for me. Do not spend your money on this. Better to spend your money on lancome.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #8
productpro
Chicago
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Wonderful Eye Cream

-February 19, 2011
This product seems to last all day. The skin around my eye area is soft and never feels dry especially since I live in Chicago and weather can be harsh. I also use a little around my lips morning and night. I switch off between this and the Prevage eye cream, but I really think I am seeing better results with the Elastiderm.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #9
Deanna24
MD
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

light

-February 14, 2011
This was recommended to me by a friend who is an aesthetician. I like the way it goes on, very light and hydrating. I've been using it for about 3 wks now and so far so good. I can't say it's stopping the wrinkles, but then again what cream does that? It is helping with smoothing out the under eye area and the appearance is refreshed.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #10
Vicky701
Kentucky
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

An eye cream that does exactly what it advertises!

-November 8, 2010
I was recommended to this product by my dermatologist's office. I did not have a quality skin care regimen and my skin was showing every one of my 55 years. The delicate skin beneath my eyes was sagging, with fine lines and crows feet in and around the entire eye area.
I have been using this product for nine weeks and I can't say enough good things about it! I have seen an 85% improvement in the lines beneath my eyes and the crows feet around both eyes is COMPLETELY GONE! There is still enough in the original jar ($99) to take me through another three or four weeks; a testament to how a little goes a long way. At a cost of approximately $33 a month, that makes it competitive with department store brands but Elastiderm contains more of the active ingredients, which will rejuvenate your skin quicker and more reliably.
The cream is extremely lightweight and absorbs almost immediately. I did not experience the negatives that some other reviewers did as far as it being heavy or rolling off. I would suggest that a consultation with a skin care esthetician (many clinics offer these free of charge) may help in determining what products would work together to achieve the results for which one is looking.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #11
pgturner
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

decent

-November 1, 2010
I've been using this for only 4 weeks so I may not know personally of all the benefits yet, but this is an easy to use, light cream that has helped reduce my fine lines. I still have puffiness that hasn't reduced. The nice thing about Obagi is a little goes a long way. I bet I have this same container in 6 months.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #12
Mianaima
El Paso, TX
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Waste of money

-October 19, 2010
I recently purchased one for me & my sister and we both hated it. It starts coming off as soon as you put your moisturizer on as if your face is dirty, like little rolls of grime. And it made our eyes dryer than they were before.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #13
Diva
Texas
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-October 2, 2010
my friend highly recommended this eye cream, however, it made me itched :(
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #14
lotusflwr
Mississippi
Pros: lightweight, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Price not equal to results

-September 18, 2010
I used this product for greater than 3 months and did not experience the results the product promises. I wasn't expecting a miracle but some change would have been good. On a positive note, I have sensitive skin and did not experience any skin irritation.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #15
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The One I Always Return To

-August 10, 2010
I think I've tried every product on the market for fine lines around my eyes, and I always come back to Obagi Elastiderm. It is easy to use, is light and fragrance free, doesn't cause the white dots I get from other products around my eyes, and continues to work better than anything I've tried. You will never be disappointed with this cream.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #16
dallascosmo
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The best eye cream I've ever used

-June 25, 2010
I was in the cosmetic industry for many, many years. I worked for all the top department store brands. I have never seen anything work so fast and do what it is supposed to do. I don't need to use very much , so it lasts a long, long time. I would recommend this to anyone with signs of aging and dehydration. I even recommend for men.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #17
Trutexn
Kearneysville, WV
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nothing Compares ...

-March 28, 2010
For fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes, nothing I've ever used compares to this product. Worth every cent!
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #18
L. Young
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very, Very Good Product

-December 16, 2008
I've used an array of expensive facial products. This is the only one I buy repeatedly. I recently ran out and went a month with out it. The skin around my eyes was noticeably 'tired' looking. Once I began using it again my skin became well hydrated and smooth, with a significant reduction in fine lines. I use it at night and in the morning under make-up. Love it.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #19
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

-November 6, 2007
I've used this for 2 months and I feel like it works the best out of other eye creams I've used in the past. I noticed less fine lines and I have less under eye puffiness. I used to use the Nu-derm eye cream, but I think I see more improvement with this product.
Obagi ELASTIderm Eye Treatment Cream Review #20
Paulette
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good eye firming

-August 3, 2007
Works very well to tighten and firm around the eyes.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com