ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash

Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash

A pure facial wash that leaves skin clear and refined, without over-drying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Reviews
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #1
ama617
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Best Ever for Pregnancy Acne

-May 30, 2014
I was blessed with good skin... until I got pregnant, that is! I started breaking out like a teenager, and it was not fun. I felt like I had to put on foundation every day just to feel presentable, and even then, I still looked like a pizza face. To top it off, most facial cleansers have salicylic acid or other harsh ingredients that they say you should avoid during pregnancy, so there wasn't much I could buy. I did lots of research and finally stumbled across this Belli Anti-Blemish wash, and within a couple of weeks, my skin was much, MUCH clearer, and the redness and zits were starting to disappear. This stuff is magic! Yes, it's kind of pricey for a facial wash, but it's worth every penny for your self-esteem. I'm in my third trimester now and haven't had a breakout since I started using it.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #2
ecilaaa
Texas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

ALWAYS had all types of blemishes

-February 12, 2014
Always had facial blemishes and have tried EVERYTHING!!!!!! Then pregnancy blessed my life yet my face rebelled with more issues like severe redness/dryness around nose, chin……..Needless to say I've been using this since my second month and Im going on number seven and its the only thing thats calmed the blemishes and the new issues. Its definitely worth trying for at least a month its not overnight magic but Ive tried other safe pregnancy facial cleansers and LOVE the results this one has provided.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #3
Jas1581
Altoona, PA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Dont delay purchasing like I did

-December 19, 2013
I was very nervous about purchasing another acne medication. Since going off my birth control, my acne came back full force. I went to dermatologist and I still had breakouts! It was more terrible than in high school! How embarrassing as an adult, then I found out I was blessed with being pregnant. Which made it even harder to find something that worked and was safe! Purchase this product, my horrible acne cleared within days! I couldn't be happier!!!!
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #4
Skinholic
Singapore
Pros: gentle, clears skin out breaks
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for pregnancy skin out break

-August 31, 2012
Effective for reducing pimples into blackheads .
It also makes it easier to extract persistent blackheads . Does not form well, need some time getting used for people who had been using forming wash.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #5
kms717
Long Island, New York
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

best pregnancy find

-July 30, 2012
I have always had problem skin...when I got pregnant with my first son 3 years ago I was looking for a safe product to use. I found this online and decided to give it a try...my skin looked better than ever. After my pregnancy I stopped using it and my skin started breaking out again...I figured it was hormones and left it at that. Last year when I was pregnant with my second son I started using this product again...he's ten months old now and I'm still using this face wash and my skin is still glowing.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #6
Baragon
Roswell, NM
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: doesn't lather well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love this!

-November 16, 2011
Washing your face with soap alone doesn't help pregnancy acne, so when heard of Belli and that it was safe during pregnancy I had to try it. This product really worked and I loved it.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #7
Josephine88
Pittsburgh,PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, exfoliating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome!

-October 25, 2011
This facewash not only smells amazing, but it cleanses my skin without overdrying it. I am not a mother, but I am concerned about keeping my skin looking refreshed, so after researching alot of different facial products online, I went out on a limb and decided to give this product a try--and Im sooo glad I did!!! I wash my face with this product every morning and when I notice a break out coming on, I dab a little bit of the facewash on my finger and leave it on the area over-night-- it helps minimize the apperance of redness on my skin. Ive only been using this product for about a month, and I must tell ya's...my skin has never looked so good!
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #8
Anonymous
Singapore
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Acne product that actually works!

-May 22, 2011
I came across this product towards the end of my 3rd trimester. It was never too late. My skin wasn't an issue when I was pregnant but it has always been before. I religiously used it for 7months since I purchase and never had a problem until I ran out and had to switch product. Yikes!!! Bad bad choice.
I'm now ordering more stock hoping that my skin would be back to it's prime.
I can't wait to get my hands on it again.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #9
Chetsey
Oregon
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non-oily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

It works!!

-April 20, 2011
I'm 10 weeks pregnant and all these while even before my pregnancy, I've faced acne problems for all my life. I had to be on oral antibiotics to get rid of those acne problems till I finally got tired of it. Last month, I was searching online for something safe to use during pregnancy and I came across this facial wash. Decided to give it a try, and it really does work on me! I'm so glad I found something useful and harmless to my pregnancy! This is a must if you have the same acne problems as me...it may be a little pricey, but it's worth trying out ; )
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #10
SavvyScarlet
Atlanta, GA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, elegant
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not just for Pregnant Women or the Face!

-November 29, 2010
I suffer from occasional breakouts and I really like this as my "preventive" acne cleanser. I love using Belli Acne Cleansing Facial Wash in the shower as a daily facial cleanser (it’s also great for acne on the body – think back acne! ).
The wash smells great (lemony, but not overpowering) and the consistency is nice, it sort of reminds me of the lemon filling from a lemon meringue pie. It FEELS WONDERFUL on your skin!
Even though I’m not expecting a baby, it’s nice to know I’m using a product that’s been formulated to keep my complexion clear without using harsh ingredients. My pores feel clean after using the Belli acne wash but my skin isn’t left tight and dry.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #11
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Cleans without stripping.

-October 28, 2010
This product is gentle but exfoliates my dry, breakout prone skin. I am not pregnant and use this product. This is more gentle then the cleansers I use that have glycolilc acid. This is a staple for me.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #12
Meghan
Berlin, MA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing face wash!

-August 15, 2010
This has been a great face wash for me. I was unsure at first - but after a week or so of using it I got results that I was looking for -- Smooth, glowing skin!! LOVE IT!!!
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #13
mona
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
-June 27, 2010
To tell you the truth it didn't do much for my skin however it was very gentle and non-drying.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #14
Whitney
Pros: gentle, doubles as mask
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Cleared up my horrible pregnancy acne !! Must try!

-April 29, 2009
I had heard my friends talk about all the challenges of going through their pregnancies but I swear they all had perfect skin- I on the otherhand woke up during my 2nd tri and literally broke out overnight. This stuff saved me!! I use it everyday and sometimes even use it with my clarisonic in the shower. It smells delicious, and isn't harsh at all, but is totally effective!
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #15
n.d.
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

did not help my acne

-August 5, 2008
In trying to find something that would keep my acne down during pregnancy, I tried this wash. My acne gradually got worse and worse until my face was in constant pain from all the blemishes. I had to go back to a light salicylic wash and my face cleared up again. It's a nice idea and it's a nice cleanser, but it sure did nothing for my acne.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #16
Joan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

All Clear Now

-August 4, 2008
Amazing! I was cleared up in 2 days!
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #17
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

-April 12, 2008
I've been using this product for a few months now in preparation for getting pregnant, and it seems very gentle and effective. Pleasant feel and aroma, I like that you can "feel" it doing something at times. I've used it as a mask as well, with good results. It seems to have cleared up my skin, shrunk the pores a bit, and helped with oil. I've been using it in combination with Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil as a spot treatment, and Sothys Active Cream (love that cream) - I'm really liking the combo of these products and getting good results.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #18
Carly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-April 10, 2008
This is one of the best facial cleansers I've ever used.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #19
Julie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Feels Clean

-March 7, 2008
Works well. It burns a little when I put it on at first and it works very well. I still have some pimples popping up, so it is not a total miracle cream. I probably will continue to use this product after my pregnancy because of how clean it makes my skin feel.
Belli Anti Blemish Facial Wash Review #20
Courtney
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MMMM...

-January 17, 2008
This cleanser is YUMMY. My friend is expecting and received it as a gift. She told me I had to try it so I went over to her house so we could have a face-washing party! I'm hooked. It is amazing.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com