ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper

MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper

Create visibly plumper and smoother lips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Reviews
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #1
elfinthewoods
Oregon
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Cons: packaging
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

Love this product

-April 26, 2012
I have used this for several years and love it. It
may not be the best plumper on the market but it
definately has saved my lips from winter chapping and summer dryness far better than anything else I've tried. My only complaint is one that others have mentioned - the packaging. I have had several split but still been able to use the product. The split doesn't seem to have effected it at all - just makes it a little harder to use.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #2
Luci
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light brown
Eye Color:deep brown

Didn't work

-October 20, 2010
It did not plump my lips.I didn't care for the packaging, I had to squeeze the tube really hard to get the item out.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #3
Lily
Maine
Pros: good consistency, good temporary plumper
Cons: poor design
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Needs repackaging!

-September 24, 2009
Terrible packaging! I love the product, however, I just received a new tube and I experienced the same problem with my first tube. (I had hoped it was just a fluke.) As soon as I squeezed the tube lightly, the top applicator popped off and there was gloss all over the side of the tube. I think I must have wasted A LOT. There appears to be a crack in the top of the applicator, from which the gloss also comes out. This new tube is definitely going back and, until the product is repackaged, I'm not going to try it again.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #4
gwengwen
CA
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

not worth the price

-February 6, 2009
I don't see any result after using this product. Somehow the tube was broken after several use.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #5
Heather
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Nice!

-November 4, 2008
I don't have the luck with the lasting effect that some reviewers have, but it is a good plumper. It has a cool, moisturizing feeling and, though it tingles, it doesn't burn at all. As with all topical plumpers, I could apply it every hour, however since I like to wear lip color, I use it first thing in the morning, then with an SPF 15 lip moisturizer (Aveda -makes a better base for color - texture wise,) letting the plumper absorb for a few minutes, then, once at night before bed. SPF is as important on the lips as it is on the face, so the combination seems to work well for me. Don't expect an "injection" look, though!
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #6
Katie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Sexy Lips!

-July 29, 2008
I use this before bed every night and I have wonderful, full lips all day.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #7
Alexis
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great plumper

-July 23, 2008
I've been very please with the results of this plumper. When I use it my lips look fuller, but not fake. And the texture is really nice.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #8
KT
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Plumper pout

-May 12, 2008
Very impressed. Glides on smoothly, smells great, and gives my lips a flushed, fuller look. Would definitely recommend it!!
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #9
EJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Quite Good

-January 20, 2008
I tried this as a result of the reviews that indicated the reformulated City Lips wasn't as good as the original. This took a few days to get used to but I like it equally as much as I liked th original city lips. Would recommend.
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #10
EJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Quite Good

-December 16, 2007
It works really well immediately and the results seem to last. I only use it at night...and seems to go through the day
MD Formulations The Temps Perfecting Lip Plumper Review #11
Lyla
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

pretty pout

-July 11, 2007
This product glides on like a chapstick... no sticky gloss feeling like other plumping products. Makes my lips look fuller without the painful numb feeling..
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com