ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo

DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo

Revita offers powerful results on scalp vitality and hair growth stimulation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Reviews
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #1
Lectra
Los Angeles
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, does what it says it will do, safe for chemotherapy patients, anti-fungal, packed with biotin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:red

It does what it says it will do...

-October 8, 2013
I really hesitate to write a review- but decided it was a must. I am a hairstylist- have been for 27 years. I've heard of all kinds of products that promise and then do not deliver.
I hate products being sold by non professionals. I have taken classes on these products. They work. You need a professional to prescribe to you what it is exactly you need instead of relying on the web.
So to DaisyF and DRyan327- try this- shampoo your hair FIRST with your regular shampoo... Then wash with REVITA. It is for the scalp mainly.. Leave it on your scalp for 4 MINUTES, rinse then use the conditioner. If you had been properly advised first about the product I really and truly believe you would have had a much better experience about this.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #2
DaisyF
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Another bad batch in TX or the truth?

-July 28, 2013
I read the review by DRyan 327 and it forced me to register/comment. She said it best. My gosh you need to use probably 1/6th of the bottle to get a lather. If not you seem to be stressing already thin hair trying to massage in. This morning I had to get out of the shower, take the cap off the conditioner and squeeze with 2 hands to get it to come out. I dare do 2 shampoos at one time I would be out of the product in a week. And the price! Oh to be able to pass this on to the developer.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #3
lillian
portland, or
Pros: pleasant fragrance, clears dandruff, reverses hair loss due to dandruff
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

amazing

-July 4, 2013
Ive had dandruff in my eyebrows for awhile, and up until recently ive been able to maintain it using natural methods. My usual methods stopped working, and it got to the point where my eyebrow hairs started falling out. Im guessing due to inflamation, and clogged hair follicles. I thought about using head and shoulders, but didnt like the fact that it has sodium lauryl sulfate, a known skin irritant in it. I researched a bit and came across this product. I was pretty skeptical that it would work honestly. It instantly stopped my eyebrows from itching, and after about 2 weeks of use i can see hairs sprouting up everywhere. I know this shampoo is technically for hair loss...but i figure the eyebrows couldnt be that much different. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is losing hair due to dermatitis, whether it be head hair or eyebrow hair.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #4
DRyan327
Frisco, Texas
Cons: dries out on contact, very thick does not spread, bottle is hard to squeeze, difficult to use, smells weird, weird texture
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Did I get a bad batch??!

-September 25, 2012
I am shocked at the reviews. This is the worst shampoo I have ever used. Maybe I am not giving it a fair chance to work, but my gosh it is soooo hard to use. It is very thick and when you put it on your wet hair it just sits there no matter how much water you put on your head to try to get it to spread around. If I don't put tons of it (twice what I would use on any other shampoo) I can not get it to spread through my hair. The bottle is very hard and it is very difficult to squeeze! NOW if it gets rid of my quarter size bald spot that might be something to write about. I have never left this bad of a review anywhere, anytime ...but I hate this shampoo. The worst I have ever used. I will probably only get about 6 uses out of it because I have to put so much on my hair to get it to spread to the ends of my shoulder length hair. I doubt after 6 uses I will see a difference but I am going to continue to try no matter how bad I hate it, otherwise it would be a complete waste of $62.00. ARRRG!! If anything like this ever happens again I WILL send it back, because I love this site and all the products I have purchased here, (long time customer) except this one! signed: not new to hair growth shampoos!
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #5
boobiebear
MN
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Cons: bottle is hard to squeeze, you dont get a very long supply having to use it t
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

regrowth

-September 5, 2012
The regrowth has been amazing...
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #6
TheeHairExpeert
Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Simply Amazing

-June 8, 2012
I never believed in a hair growth product until I was told to buy this, and did. I had bald spots in my head from hair extensions, and after 2 weeks i saw the hair growing back in! This product is just like using regular shampoo only you need to use it every day and leave it in for a few minutes. I promise you this product WILL work. I am still amazed that there is actually something out there to make my stupid thin hair grow. I'm currently buying my 3rd bottle.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #7
roseanne
murrells inlet sc
Pros: thickens hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:blonde

Best hair thickener ever

-March 27, 2012
My hair has always been very fine, but not thinning. After chemo it was totally different, it is curly and thin. I used this shampoo, and what a difference. I use no other shampoo, I also use the conditioner, and a volumizing styling cream. I like my hair now more than I ever did before chemo.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #8
Drix
Rio de janeiro, brazil
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Not for my hair!

-February 15, 2012
After reading many reviews decided to give it a try.
It is not an inexpensive shampoo, but if delivered what it promises, it would be rather fair.
The problem was: after shampoo my hair was horribly dull, no shine at all, really in an ugly condition, what made impossible to continue using to decide if it lives up to its claims or not.
Anyway, if my hair stops thinning but becomes that ugly honestly I would be trading one problem for other.
Didn´ t work for me!
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #9
Judybug
Los Angeles
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, slowed hair loss, adds volume to hair
Cons: must leave in hair five minutes, expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Good results after 2 weeks.

-May 20, 2011
This product definitely delivered by slowing the loss of my hair. After noticeable thinning of my hair (I was losing between 30 - 40 hairs per day and I know that because I used a white towel daily on the floor so I could count the loss). I can honestly say there is a lot less hair loss now that I have consistently used this product for two weeks. I will update again after two months. Pros - it seems to work and is pleasant to use! Cons - leaving the shampoo in your hair for five minutes daily, and it is expensive, although you only need to use about a dime's worth of shampoo for short hair. I did find a supplier at 40% of what SkinStore charges, so check around. I will continue to use this shampoo as long as I have good results.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #10
wootsie
Ohio
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, weekly use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:grey

It is best purchased for me.

-January 31, 2011
After losing hair for many years, I found Revita shampoo, less hair in the drain. I shampoo my hair weekly and I am happy to say new hair is growing back. I am very pleased.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #11
citisue
Pros: daily use
Cons: fades hair color
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

disappointed with DS Laboratories

-January 13, 2011
I have been purchasing this product for a while now and was happy with it in the beginning. Since then they have changed the shampoo. Thinned it out or diluted it or something, and on top of that they changed the bottle and now there is a big empty space on the bottle where there used to be product. And the price increased by about 6 dollars. I understand companies need to make a profit, but I think they have gone overboard. My being a loyal customer may be coming to an end very soon. There is a point where one has to weight options and decide which is more important. It usually comes down to the pocket book. Sorry DS Laboratories.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #12
luvskin
nyc
Pros: more volume
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:black

The shampoo is great but...

-February 14, 2010
It does make my hair look thicker than any other shampoo that I've used but my main problem with it is that it usually arrives leaking! I've purchased around 10 bottles throughout last few years and around 6 arrived in various degrees of leakage. It's expensive to begin with and if you open the bottle when it's full you'll notice that it's really about 3/4 full. The company should put a seal on it under the cap to prevent this. I don't know why they haven't thought to do this.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #13
KDean
Pros: daily use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:blonde
-January 27, 2010
I have not been using this very long,but the first time I used it my hair was wonderful after I always washed my hair,I had a dry mess before I put conditioner on it and still I had to use alot to get a comb through it. Not now this stuff is wonderful! my hair is not coming out like it was either, and my conditioner bill has stoped coming out of my pocket. Yes it is not cheap but what do you pay for your face? Think about it so far so good, I will scratch pennies to get this product.Its GREAT!!!!! Like I said I have not used it long but I like what I see so far.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #14
AngieC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
-August 27, 2009
I have been using this product for six months and have noticed new growth. Not to mention my hair appears healthier.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #15
Aria
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette

Pleasantly Suprised

-March 18, 2009
I have been using this shampoo for about one month, and I am very pleased so far. Leaves my hair soft, shiny, full of body, and it has definitely helped with hair loss. It seems like I am getting new hair growth as well. I look forward to seeing what results I get with longer use. My husband is using it, and he likes it to. Do recommend!
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #16
Susan
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Suprised & do recommend

-December 6, 2008
The first time I used this, it stopped my hairloss in its tracks. That suprised me very much because I had to brush my hair before I washed it because I was losing so much. Then when I rinsed it, there was still more hair, and yet more when I dried and brushed it again. So needless to say.. my hairloss was substantial. And went on for a long time. Luckily I had a LOT of thick hair. The first time I used this my hairloss stopped right away. When I brushed out my hair I got 4 strands. I remember, because I counted them. I would have given this 5 stars. The only reason I didn't is because there just isn't enough product, and then ontop of that, they reduced it more. I have long hair (just below my shoulder blades) so obviously I need more product. I mean, gosh, if you are gonna buy it anyways because it works, why not give enough product for us women, I mean we do usually have longer hiar. Or atleast sell different size bottles. Of course at a reasonable price. And the bottles do leak during shipment, which is a pain. To stretch my dollar, I find if I shampoo my hair with a regular shampoo first, and then leave Revita in for longer and massage in well, it still works. I suffer from stress from pain and other medical issues, and this works good...as long as I keep using it like the directions say. And I do get regrowth of hair too. And it makes your hair look thicker and cleans it nice. Could you possibly make a matching conditioner too? Please make bigger bottles instead of shrinking them!
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #17
Rose
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very effective

-November 5, 2008
It is really good compared to other shampoos. Hair is soft and not too dry. My hair is thicker and better now.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #18
KittyKat(Canada)
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Good Money Down The Drain

-September 20, 2008
I decided to purchase this product based on the marvelous reviews and hoping the shampoo would arrest hair loss, increase volume and help overall the condition of the hair strands. Shampoo and its directions were cumbersome-- apply small amount wait 2 minutes, re-apply and wait another 5 mins. Okay, did that. Note, I had to use more shampoo than instructed for medium length hair; not economical because of small quantity and price. The results after four weeeks of use -- absolutely nothing. Did not provide any sheen, lustre or made any difference in hair shedding. My conclusion, a waste of good $$$ and too much packaging. BTW, it does not help condition dry scalp.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #19
Frank
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product!

-September 5, 2008
My hair seems thicker and softer after using this product for a short time. It also adds moisture and my hair doesn't feel so dry. Definitely notice a difference.
DS Laboratories Revita High Performance Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo Review #20
Catherine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It does work

-August 7, 2008
My hair started visibly thinning about a year ago. I have been using this shampoo for just over three months now and I am seeing a very noticeable improvement in the strength and thickness of my hair. I am very happy with the results.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com