ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black

Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black

A eyelash miracle worker.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Reviews
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #1
Serenity0108
Oceanside, CA
Pros: blends well, long lasting, easy to remove, lengthens
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:deep brown

Makes My Lashes Explode!

-July 23, 2012
I've had a love affair with my Lash Injection for YEARS! Naturally I panicked when I didn't see it on the shelves in the cosmetic stores. Little did I know Too Faced was working on improving the formula. How you improve on perfection, I don’t know, but Too Faced has done just that. I call this my BOOM BOOM POW mascara because it makes my lashes go POW!! It does everything I want a mascara to do: dramatically lengthens and thickens. Something about this new formula makes my lashes appear shinier, perhaps the Vitamin E contained in the mascara. A mascara containing an antioxidant, how awesome is that? I Love you Lash Injection!!!
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, deep black pigments
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Lash Injection is a steroid for lashes!

-August 4, 2011
I've tried most brands of mascara over the years. Lash injection goes on without clumping and keeps the lashes separated and individual. They look natural but LONG and dark. The mascara doesnt end up on my lower eye area or run even after a full day's work! It is easy to remove, and doesn't chip and get under contact lenses. I LOVE THIS!
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #3
Anonymous
Queensland Australia
Cons: poor coverage
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Disappointed

-March 10, 2011
I purchased this product and found the mascara dry and difficult to apply. The container doesn't appear to be to full capacity. Very disappointing.
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #4
Aussiebuyer
Australia
Pros: easy to remove
Cons: clumpy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue grey

Dissapointed

-October 24, 2010
As we don't get Too Faced here in Australia, I was excited about trying something new that was apparently a "Miracle Worker".
I was dissapointed with this Mascara, it stuck my lashes into a clumpy ugly mess, and didn't seem to lengthen them that much, or provide any volume! It looked like a little kid had hold of a ball-point pen and was drawing lashes on a picture of an eye.
I won't be buying this product again.
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #5
emma12
NYC
Cons: smudges easily, doesn't go on smoothly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Get Blink's "Kiss Me" mascara instead

-September 14, 2010
This mascara is no better than drugstore brands. I put it on for the first time today, and it looked absolutely average (Blink's kind looks stunning), and it smudged after three hours, even though I didn't rub my eyes or anything. I hate to say it, but this is an absolute waste of money.
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #6
shay
MI
Pros: easy to remove
Cons: cakey/heavy, clumpy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:tan
Eye Color:brown

Not as Expected

-August 4, 2010
I was looking for mascara to make lashes fuller and most importantly not clumpy. From the reviews I thought it was exactly what I was looking for. Yes, lashes did seem fuller. But clumpy. Was easy to take off but clumpy is not a good look.
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #7
Josa
OC
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

BEST MASCARA IN THE WORLD!

-October 19, 2009
This mascara is absolutely AMAZING! I had heard alot about this product and had very high expectations and was not disapointed in the least. It really is equivalant to a strip of false lashes! I also love that it is not messy when removing...the tubes simply pull off with water. LOVE IT!
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #8
Sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!!

-August 25, 2007
I love this mascara!!! I've tried all kinds, l'oreal voluminous, lancome, clinique (many more)... I have pretty thin lashes, not too short though, that go straight down, so I have to really curl them, so when I put mascara on, I have to wipe the brush first because if it's too goopy, my lashes don't stay curled. This is the first mascara I have tried that I don't have to wipe the brush. It's the biggest, thickest brush I've ever seen, and it works miracles!! I just make sure to do the tips first and let it dry for about 10 seconds, then I sweep my whole lashes with it. It doesn't flake or clump my lashes up and it really does stay on all day. I won't ever go without this mascara!!
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #9
lucy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

bullet proof

-July 24, 2007
"the best" mascara i have ever used. i have oily skin, everything smudges and runs:( this stuff stays right where you put it and lasts!!!! looks great:)
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #10
sera1
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

hard to remove

-July 1, 2007
This mascara is a great concept, giving thick long lush lashes, but is very difficult to get off and starts to flake off when you try. pulling and tugging at lashes and the skin around them results in sagging and stretching of the skin but you have to in order to get most of this stuff off. not worth the trouble or damage to fragile skin around the eyes..
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #11
Maggie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

New Favorite!

-May 16, 2007
I love this stuff! It makes my lashes huge, soft, and stays on through everything (rain, the gym)!
Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Black Review #12
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST!!

-May 5, 2007
I love this mascara. It really thickens and makes my eyelashes so beautiful. I t stays on all day and does not flake.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com