ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation

HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation

Enhances skin texture, firmness and elasticity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Reviews
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #1
Chergui53
Denver
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, noncomedogenic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome Product

-November 18, 2014
After hundreds if not thousands of dollars spent on high end products, I finally found my Holy Grail. I'm 61 yrs old, with combination skin, pores the size of the Grand Canyon, skin that still breaks-out, skin with fine lines and wrinkles, and the horrible sagging neck. After reading the reviews for HydroPeptide products, I decided to give the Power Serum a try first. (Look at the ingredients...it's loaded with great things...and no parabens!!!). After cleansing my face with my Clarisonic, I applied the Power Serum. It absorbs instantly into my combination skin. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling. It doesn't clog my pores or cause any acne. Alone, this serum improved the creppiness under my eyes and diminished crows feet. It also seems to be toning my neck. After 1 month of positive results, I decided to also try the Stem Cell Serum and the Ultra Light Moisturizer. WOW!!! The best effects ever!!! I mix 1 squirt of the Power Serum with 1 squirt of the Stem Cell Serum in my palm, rub my palms together to mix it all up (a facial cocktail), and then massage it into my face and neck. Wonderful!!! Then I follow with 1 squirt of the Ultra Light Moisturizer with just a few drops of water and massage that into my face and neck. Just the best!!! These 3 products do not cause any breakouts, no greasiness, no clogged pores. I do this morning and night. My face looks much younger, toned, and clear. I was visiting out-of-state friends a few weeks ago, and everyone was complimenting me on my skin. At a lovely tea, some of the ladies didn't know my age and were shocked when I told them that I was 61. They all thought I was in my late 40s or early 50s. OMG!!! I'll take those years!!! Yes, the products are a bit expensive, but after all the $$$ I've wasted on products that don't work or have caused acne and clogged pores, I feel that this is a real bargain. No, this isn't an invasive face lift, but it's doing 100% better than any other product I've tried. Also, I received a free sample of the Advanced Ultra Rich Moisturizer with my last purchase. That will be my next purchase when my sample is used. I'm using that around my eyes. I'm going to start my husband on these products!!!
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #2
bleueyes
Pennsylvania and Paris
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

So far So good !

-November 17, 2014
Received a sample of this and came back to purchase. It's loaded with peptides and does tighten a bit. Instead of my usual daytime Vit C serum, I'll substitute this a few days. In the evening, instead of RetinA, I'll alternate with this.
I love it on the neck too. It's drying, so extremely dry skin beware.
All in all a good product for aging skin.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #3
flawless
Oregon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Younger in no time

-October 18, 2014
I am really skepical about products that claim to make you look younger. I met an esthetican and she recommended this brand. I started using this, and my 40+ year old skin looked dramatically firmer, and significantly more youthful. I actually got compliments on how great I looked (everyone thought I lost weight :)). Make up stayed on my skin better and did not soak in. I am hooked and won't give this up - Ever!
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #4
Bdaygurl
Tampa, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good investment

-October 21, 2010
this product was recomended by my beautician. I have been using it for over two month with instant visible results. My skin feels absolutely smooth, with perfect texture. Definitely regained elasticity. Color is even, oily areas completely eliminated. It also works great as a base for make up. I am more than happy with this serum and can highly recomend it to all ladies.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #5
Kimbee
Chandler, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, tingly & tightens, skin dewy and glowing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Skin Glows!

-August 19, 2010
I'm 57 with combination skin which I have always taken care of. I'm definitely a product junkie and was concerned about the cost of this product and whether it would do what it says. I've used it now for just over a week and have noticed an improvement in skin texture, smoothness and skin does look more dewy and glowing. Product really feels like it's working and I love the warm tingly sensation on my skin and a feeling of the skin tightening especially on my neck area. Feels especially good when using after exfoliating my skin. So far so good.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #6
Stephan
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, immediate results, lifting effect
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Serum

-December 29, 2009
I have tried every antiaging cream out there and most have done something but I wasn't totally impressed. I was still searching for the ultimate product. I tried Hydropeptide serum and will never search for a product again. I LOVE it. It feels great, applies great with my makeup and has an immediate lifting feeling. I get comments all the time on how good my skin looks. I used to get a little break out every month too but I think its helped clear that too. Its just so good for my skin.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #7
Beverly
Fl
Cons: sticky, costly mistake
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Hate it

-December 19, 2009
What a waste of money don't believe all the 5 stars.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #8
kf7711
St. Louis, Missouri
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Does what it says

-October 22, 2009
I received this product from the women's clothing company that I work for, as a trial. It took me a while to use it, after running out of other products, I finally tried this and was amazed. My pores were reduced, my skin was smoother and I actually looked younger and I am 50 years young, noone believes my age and I don't tell them. I have been mistaken for 35. I continue to reorder this along with the creme. I believe in Hydropeptide products and recommend them to my 'older' friends. The growth serum is fantastic. I'm going to try some of the less expensive products and use the line together. I do not need Botox with this around. I am no longer afraid of 60.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #9
DaniL
Macon,GA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-irritating to sensitive skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

AMAZING RESULTS WITH ONE USE

-October 7, 2009
I used a sample of this product around my eyes only and found that my fine lines quickly appeared diminished, the skin looked smooth. Also, in the inner lower corner of my eyes the skin was getting contracted so my fine lines looked like deep grooves. This product immediately relaxed the area was that was contracted so my skin looked smoothed and non wrinkled. Tried other high end products specifically designed for eyes(Lancome,Perricone MD)only to have my skin itch, burn and peel.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #10
chrisA
New Orlenas
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing!!!!

-June 1, 2009
All i can say is amazing!! This product (in no time) totally evens out your skin tone and texture. Truly amazing!!!!!
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #11
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not sure yet...

-February 13, 2009
I look young for a baby boomer, but my forehead wrinkles otherwise betray my age. I researched extensively for a serum to soften my horizontal lines and was torn between this product and Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle. Both have peptides and ingredients to relax muscle contractions that cause the deeper lines. I realize Botox is the only thing to actually do this, but I'm always looking for less pricey alternatives. But this serum is not inexpensive. Due to the exorbitant cost I want to use it sparingly on my forehead only, but the pump dispenser quirts all over the place and I can't control the amount. I recently purchased this product so opinion is still up in the air. Believe me, I really want this to work. But so far I have doubts that it can live up to high expectations. To be continued...
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #12
Deborah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Repeat Customer

-January 8, 2009
Just wanted to follow my previous review. Love this line, have reordered everything - afraid to run out. Have friends on board now who also are thrilled.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #13
Deborah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Tried iit all, it seems

-December 8, 2008
I am 57. always mistaken for way younger. Always asked what I use Have been told by professionals that I have delicate tissue thin skin. Really have tried many things, including a host of products from Skinstore. I have to tell you that I am only rating this product, but every part of the line is excellent. It all works together and feels fantastic. It looks like I got airbrushed. If it continues like this I will definitely be a repeat consumer. Also, I have dry skin but don't seem to have to use a moisturizer on top of the core products. I hope this helps, because I get dizzy reading all of the reviews and trying to decide what to try next. The science seems sound, everything I've read about is in the line, which is why I decided to try it. I was also having a bad reaction to another line with MD in the name. Own it all. Simone, Cindy, you name them, I have owned them and given them away. No reaction at all to this line. Obviously, can't say enough good things.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #14
Rachel R.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-December 4, 2008
I'm very skeptical person. I should be because I've tried it seems every anti-aging product in the world. I was impressed with Kinerase C6peptide and then I found the HydroPeptide line. This serum uses more peptides and growth factors that have given me more results than anything I've used. I use the HydroPeptide Face cream with the serum and have found that it works the best with the best results. One other note, the serum container is difficult to work with. I found that the product only lasts for around 45 days using it 2x daily. When my serum first ran out i thought that the pump broke, but I was able to open it by popping off the top and found that the product was certainly empty, it just has a heavy amount of plastic. I have come to the conclusion that the company has made an amazing product that works but tried to hard to put it into a high end looking package. That is why I only give it 4 1/2 stars. I would recommend this serum to everyone in combination with the Hydropeptide Face cream.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #15
Deb
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

No Big Deal!

-November 30, 2008
I so wanted this line to work, not just because I spent a small fortune on the WHOLE line. I bought it all: serum, face cream, eye cream, cleanser, toner, mud type mask and the crystal and gel type mask. After a few weeks all I saw was a face full of zits. I put it all away for a healing period, except the cleanser and toner. I was impressed with those two items. I came back last night to give it all another try and my 120.00 serum will not pump out product, even though there is plenty more left. The weight is there. It is by no means empty. You can not see through this container, nor can you open it, it is sealed tighter than Fort Knox. This is nice for freshness, but lousy for a visual for reorder needs. This container distributes one whole pump at a time, not half pumps if you run short covering your treatment areas. Very wasteful in my book. I will never know if the two months of sitting without use caused it to stop pumping out serum, I truly wanted to try again to give it a fair shake. I will use up the face and eye cream anyway, but I think the serum is the king of the product line and my results will be limited. P.S. I feel like taking a hammer to the serum bottle to get at the remainder stuck in that ridiculous pump container.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #16
Kate
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Was not impressed...

-November 18, 2008
I didn't think this serum did much for me. I'm sticking to my Skinceuticals. At $120 I would not buy again.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #17
molly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

-July 7, 2008
This stuff really works! My skin is smoother, firmer and my pores are smaller. I have used strivectin and retinol... nothing works this good.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #18
MaryAnne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-July 3, 2008
This is the best serum I have ever used and I plan to use it for the rest of my life! I have spent $1000s on skincare products, but this has everything in it and it is really not that expensive if you research it out plus it works!!
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #19
Claudia
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Works - But Not For Sensitives

-June 23, 2008
This hydropeptide did smooth out lines and creases on my forehead, however, this in combination with the toner and the cream gave me acne type breakouts after about 2 weeks of use. So, if you are a sensitive, try a sample first.
HydroPeptide Power Serum Line Lifting Transformation Review #20
MaryAnne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-June 13, 2008
This serum has everything under the sun in it. I have been using it for a week and I can see the difference. The skin around my eyes has fewer wrinkles and my entire face feels smoother, less lined, and pores are smaller. I highly recommend.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com