ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi CLENZIderm MD System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Obagi CLENZIderm MD System

Acne isnt new, but there is a solution. A $130 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
0 of 1(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Reviews
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #1
Aricie
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Not the best product for sensitive skin

-March 18, 2009
I received free, full size samples of this product directly from Obagi during one of their promos. I am 34, have dealt with mild to moderate acne since I was about 25, and have semi-sensitive skin. I cannot use any of these products separately much less together. I've tried to gut it out and build up a tolerance -- no way. My skin just reddens and peels, aggravating whatever acne I have at the moment. The only way I've found to use the acne gel is to mix it with hydrocortizone.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #2
Alli
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic Product

-December 23, 2008
Obagi CLENZIderm is worth the money. Before using the Obagi system I had been searching for a year for a product to clear up my skin. Obagi definitely did the trick quickly. The first two weeks while my skin was adjusting to the products I experienced a lot of flaking and extremely dry skin, however that was worth the way my skin looks now.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #3
Allison
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Terrible! Worst product I've ever used!

-October 2, 2008
Went to a Med Spa who gave me this product and it cleared my initial break out only to have more breakouts the next week followed by the WORST dryness I have EVER felt in my life!!! My skin was so dry that I litetally could not move my face after washing it, so dry and tight! Plus my skin was peeling and chafing. It has been a month since I've used this product and I'm still dry and uncomfortable! This product has got to be the worst I have EVER used! I do NOT recomend this at all! Horrible Horrible!
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #4
sonia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!!

-August 25, 2008
I have moderate acne which i usually controlled with antibiotics. However, my sister initially started using the Obagi Clenziderm system and after seeing her skin look so amazing, I knew I had to try. After using this product for about 4 weeks, I have noticed a major difference. My skin has literally transformed before my eyes into this beautiful, smooth canvas. Everytime I look in the mirror, I am amazed by how beautiful this product has made my skin...
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #5
Sunshine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Great

-June 13, 2008
I absolutely love this product. Hit 40 and started getting acne... I tried Proactive and Murad and although they worked a little, I still had a persistent area that would breakout. A few weeks after using Obagi CLENZIderm my acne was totally gone. YEA! I do use a good moisturizer after each use, and I have had no peeling and beautiful skin. I am very happy with this product.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #6
Derm Nurse
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

work for a derm, and what works for others just may not work for me...

-April 8, 2008
Thought this was to be the holy grail of acne kits, and to my dissapointment, it wasn't. In my 30's and have had a lifetime of acne. Working for derm, and have tried everything from a-z. This came by MD's suggestion. I think product was way too strong, some people with acne just can't handle the burn, I know I couldn't. Tried it for an entire YEAR and I'm over it...My skin was constantly peeling, and applying make-up over that was difficult. If you are sensitive with acne, be prepared to PEEL..
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #7
Christa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Good

-February 29, 2008
This product works great. Since the pores starts becoming smaller, about every 3 weeks I use another product for about a week due to the fact I start getting large cysts. After using for a while I can tell when to switch to another product for a while. I’ve had acne for over 20 years and tried all most everything on the market. This product has done the best in controlling and curing my problem. It really is worth trying.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #8
Johana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

To have a good Skin is Priceless

-February 24, 2008
Since I was 12 I had acne. I am 26 years old and until I was told about Obagi I had acne even thought I had tried every acne treatment possible. Obagi Clenziderm treatment made dramatic changes in the apearance of my skin in a few weeks. First week I experienced some peeling of my facil skin. Later on I did not have any breakouts. Now I have a very soft and healthy skin and I feel so much confident in my everyday life. With the significant results of this treatment I understood that to have a healthy skin was priceless. Thank you Obaggi. However, I wonder if I have to keep on putting these creams in my face for ever to prevent the acne from coming again.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #9
CC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

CC

-February 22, 2008
Works Good
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #10
Sherry Butler
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Burn, burn, burn

-February 4, 2008
These products are like hitting a fly withan atom bomb. They are horribly irritating. They sting, they burn, and I would not reccommend them to my worst enemy. There are FAR better acne products on the market. I could not have been more disappointed. I have always loved Obagi products til now.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #11
Diane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worked Great for me!

-November 3, 2007
Just placed my second order, so that should tell you something!! The only reason didn't give it 5 stars was the packaging. I took a trip and the toner ended up spilling out of the bottle (and I had half a bottle left) and the pump on the gel quit pumping. But the products work great. I love the way the pore therapy feels. I've had no excessive drying, but that may be because I only use the cleanser once a day.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #12
Kate-
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Incredible!

-November 3, 2007
I do not have acne, but very sensitive and rather difficult skin, larger pores, some aging, overall dullness...and from time to time do have breakouts (in the adult form)....I CAN NOT say enough about this product! I have used Obagi products in the past, and was pleased though over time my skin became resillient and like many products, I lost interest. From the very first time I tried this 3-step system I LOVED IT. loved the smell and feel after the wash, the look of my skin after all three products were applied...and then all through the day my skin stayed looking great (including texture --a bigger complaint with some aging skin). Best money I have spent on anything in years! Dont wait!!!
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #13
LG
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great product.

-October 15, 2007
I had moderate adult acne and use this product at night. It makes many starting pimples go away overnight. I have had some that take 3-5 days to disappear, but for the most part, this product really works. The biggest con is that is can cause excessive drying if used twice a day.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #14
Maria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works better than anything else I've tried

-September 25, 2007
I have adult acne and developed dark scars on my cheeks and chin. Although I used Obagi NuDerm to fade the scars, it was a never ending battle because new acne would keep coming up. When I learned Obagi came out with Clenziderm, I decided to give it a try. This product is a miracle. My skin is absolutely smooth. I have not had any significant breakouts, maybe one or two small whiteheads. Now the NuDerm has a clean canvas so it can do it's job. My scars are fading fast and all I put on my face in the morning is sunscreen, very little concealer, and lipgloss. I'm 40 by the way... I can't recommend this enough.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #15
Leah
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Made Acne Worse

-September 10, 2007
This product is horrible - made my acne worse, and made my skin so dry it was painful.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #16
Leah
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Made Acne Worse

-September 10, 2007
I tried this system for a month. It dried my skin horribly, and did nothing to help my acne.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #17
M.L.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

-September 8, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #18
amy suh
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

it works

-September 5, 2007
It seems all of sudden i woke up with face full of cystic acne at 35yrs. i never had clear skin ever but it was manageable but now i have breakouts all over my cheeks and chin and they leave scars. it has been very depressing and expensive trying to treat my face. my nightstand is completely covered with different lotions and creams which have cost me a small fortune. i made a appointment at a day spa for consult and the lady recommended i try obagi. i was reluctant to pay another 120 bucks for skincare but what the heck, i've spent more than that on perricone products so i bought it. i followed the directions and only use it night only. it's been only 3 days and my skin already looks better. it's less red and swollen. the old blemishes are starting to heal. i wish i found this product first before i wasted thousands of dollars on other skincare. go ahead and buy it. if it worked for my horrble skin it HAS to work on your!!
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #19
unhappy user
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

It didn't work for me

-July 9, 2007
I have heard great things about this product however, my experience was not that fruitful. It dried out some of my acne but caused blackheads to form giant whiteheads. I used the product for a little less than a month and was not happy with my results
Obagi CLENZIderm MD System Review #20
sunny77
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

does the trick

-June 27, 2007
Tried this product because I was desperate for something that would clear my moderate acne. Tried Pro-active and similiar products but to no avail. This system has been used for 5 weeks now and have managed to do wondrous things for my skin. Now my breakouts are barely noticeable with an occasional big pimple. The surface and overall look of my skin glows and I've never been happier with a acne system.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com