ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream

Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream

An anti-aging powerhouse product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Reviews
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #1
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smells delicious, really moisturizes well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

very hydrating moisturizer - love!

-August 5, 2011
When I first started using this cream I definitely noticed a difference in the appearance of my skin - it seemed more vibrant and as the name suggests more youthful. After I finished my first jar, I decided to purchase another one because it does provide a lot of moisture for my skin and I love the texture of the cream. I don't have many fine lines yet to speak of so I'm hoping that this cream will serve to be a good preventative measure! Overall I love it.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #2
Chill
Boulder, Colorado
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this!

-March 20, 2011
I can't recall how I came to try this, but am on my second jar and don't see changing anytime soon.
This smells simply refreshing - - perhaps that was the initial draw, but I've come to love it for all the "pro" features.
I've started a new regime with SkinStore products and the first time I saw llittle "flakes" appear after use, I thought, "OK, this is exfoliation - - it works!" I usually spend more on serum than moisturizer, but in this case, I don't mind the reversal (hence 4 stars for value). I am now trying more Bliss products and am quite content.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #3
jojemud
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: too fragrant
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not as I hoped

-February 10, 2011
So I read all great reviews for this product, and I'm a fan of some Bliss products. Unfortunately, this did not work out for me very well. I have normal skin, age 37. Usually tolerates stuff pretty well. But this cream, though glides on smoothly, feels overly citrus, and actually causes a slight burning sensation around my nose and above the lip. After about 2 weeks of use, the texture of my face became uneven (when it was even before), and I broke out with zits and blemishes. I will continue to use for another week to see what happens. I may just go back to DeCleor because it's more natural and gentler on my skin.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #4
venticup
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fabulous!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

bizarrely good

-November 9, 2009
I keep going to other brands thinking this common brand can't possibly be so good. But the Youth collection is my absolute favorite skin care routine. It smells good. It looks good. My skin feels and looks superb - I adore the line. I highly recommend the serum and face wash to round out your routine. Expect to see that "bliss" glow. :)
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #5
Tanya
Tucson, AZ
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this Face Cream

-October 21, 2009
After 1st use I noticed my skin less dry and it gave a more radiant glow that people def noticed! A little goes a long way! Very good for the price!!
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #6
MissM
SoCal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Cons: not too hydrating
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Gave me a glow!

-April 3, 2009
Looking back on pictures of myself, I noticed a glow to my face. Very cool! The reason I've tried other face creams since is because it wasn't hydrating enough for my skin and I also wanted a product that would help with the pigementation as well. Still, this is a great product to use...but maybe in the spring/summertime for dry skin.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #7
Jodi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best for fine lines

-October 3, 2008
I just keep going back to this product. It's a little pricey so I stopped and bought cheaper stuff.. but.. I just have to save my pennies and keep buying this.. Fine lines are flattened.. I Use this only at night.. and the serum during the day.. GREAT Product
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #8
Janki
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent night cream

-September 22, 2008
This cream does all that it says. Try it once with the serum, and trust me you WILL wake up with better skin than what it was the previous day. I am now totally hooked on it.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #9
Aneela
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good product but pricey!

-September 8, 2008
I have combination skin and get breakouts but this cream works good for me. Would have been great if the price was more reasonable. Don't know how good it is for fine lines but it does make my skin soft to the touch without making it oily.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #10
Terri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My new favorite

-July 22, 2008
I've been using this for a month now and my skin is so smooth. I love it!
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #11
Alexandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfection-in-a-Jar

-July 4, 2008
Made my skin flawlessly smooth and luminous after the first application. I was surprised to read reviews by others that it caused them to have shiny skin, as I found that my combination skin was normalized by this moisturizer, and my usually just-a-bit-shiny t-zone is now a thing of the past. I get compliments daily on my radiant complexion, and I'd hate to have to live without this. Not cheap, but a little goes a long way. The only drawback for me is having to apply a sunblock over it for day, as this cream makes my skin looks best when worn alone without anything applied over it. But that it can be used as a night cream as well more than makes up for the necessity for a daytime sunscreen. I find that Marcia Kilgore of Bliss too often gets carried away with her marketing copy writing, overstating the effects of some of her products, but this stuff truly is FABULOUS, FABULOUS, FABULOUS.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #12
CA$H
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This Stuff ROCKS!

-April 25, 2008
I have super sensitive skin...due to SLE...have a really hard time finding product for 40+ anti aging needs that doesnt make my skin feel blistered...so this one is really bliss and I have seen very positive results. Got the set with the O2 mask and love that too.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #13
gina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

miracle

-November 30, 2007
Love this cream, Ive had peeling flaking dermatitis on my face for over 30 years, in the eyebrow area, used this cream one time and the flakes were falling right off and the area is completely healed after 3 nights of use. not to mention this cream makes a 44 year old face glow like a newborn.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #14
erebus
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Awesome!

-November 30, 2007
I got this alongside Bliss Triple Oxygen Mask, and it's awesome! I love the faint chestnut smell (i think it smells like chestnuts) and it leaves my face hydrated all day! It doesn't make my face oily, but it does make it shine a bit so I use an anti-shine product (like Smashbox anti-shine in sheer beige). I have two moisturizers, but I use this more often the the other one nowadays.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #15
tuff
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

anti aging

-July 25, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #16
Amy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Quite nice

-May 23, 2007
I actually love this product, but now that it is warmer anyone with combination skin should consider switching to something lighter. The only downside to this product is that I can't use it year around because it would leave me too shiny in the warmer months. Oh, you can use it as an eye cream too, which is great!
Bliss The Youth As We Know It Moisture Cream Review #17
kelly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

perfect skin balancer

-April 3, 2007
it took about 5 days to see improvement in my skin. It did a wonderful job at normalizing my T-zone area. No more oily shine at noon! Non-greasy. It sinks right in. My skin looks firmer and healthier than before using the product. At night I put it over Bliss sleeping peel toner. In the morning my face looks wonderful! Probably will buy this again, but want to try Kinerase to compare the two.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com