ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30

Instant sun-protection any time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #1
kayk
New York, NY
Pros: lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Maybe not for acne-prone skin

-October 24, 2010
I loved the concept of this product, touching up my SPF throughout the day, and the color sort of worked for my very fair skin. But this product made me break out, and I noticed afterward that it has cornstarch in it, which is a no-no for acne-prone skin types. Later I found a similar product by Colorescience with no cornstarch, and it has worked much better for me.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #2
jabber
Kansas City
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

excellent product

-July 26, 2010
This mineral foundation is so light & natural, it's great for oily skin. I like it's unique application, couple times more came out than expected. It has a long lasting effect.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #3
charlotte
san jose
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-March 23, 2010
The texture of the powder is lightweight and smooth. The problem is with the tube and brush. At the beginning, you could hardly get it out(not enough powder for protection). Later on, you could hardly stop it getting out (powder splash all over).
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #4
Cardigan
Washington DC
Pros: lightweight
Cons: difficult to use
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not easy

-October 17, 2009
This is very difficult to use -- almost impossible to get any "sunscreen powder" on the brush. I definately did not get true protection. It was okay to use to before I ran a few blocks for a lunch break, but I would not count on it for true sun protection.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #5
TC
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not Recommended

-December 1, 2008
At first, I loved the idea of a powder sunblock in a portable retractable brush. Not enough protection and it clogged my pores. Got sunburned after two hours at the beach. If I touched my face mid-day I could feel grime on my face and then I would suffer from acne for a couple days after using it. Retractable brushes like this are difficult to cleanse thoroughly and will harbor a lot of bacteria and gunk.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #6
Anna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Oil Free

-October 20, 2008
I have extremely oily skin around my t-zone. I hate using anything on my skin and used to shy away from lotion sunscreen. With this product, I get protection from the sun and also a matte finish. I only give it 4.5 stars because I don't like getting a small whiff of the powder in my lungs when I use it.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #7
Jacqueline
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-July 9, 2008
I really love this product! I have oily skin and this powder protects without being greasy. Also I found no problem with the packaging like I read in so many reviews. The problem is the lack of reading directions. You absolutely can retract the brush and put the cap back on. Just read the directions. Easy! Just love it, I'm on my 3rd one and I find it better than colorscience sunforgettable which is kinda pasty looking when on.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #8
Stacy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FABULOUS

-June 11, 2008
powder covers perfectly matte not cakey at all.....lasted a long time even on a 98 degreee day...did not get greasy looking like I usually do & when I did by day's end it was very little....only negative is a little powder cloud during application but because it works I can deal with the cloud!
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #9
chris
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

wish the package was clear

-May 30, 2008
i like this alot, i have really oily skin...my only gripe is that you can't tell if youre running low...i like colorscience cause you can see how much product is left...on this, you cant....boo..... but the fact that im not greasy.....i love...
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #10
Shalini
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

More than a sunscreen, its also a zit zapper

-May 29, 2008
This product is truly amazing. To my surprise I noticed that each time I had a pesky zit and I applied an extra dose of this product on it, it disappeared within 24 hours. I'm not sure what ingredient in this product does the trick....but for me it's more than just a sun screen. Moreover, its packed with an SPF 30 sans the oily or sticky feeling. Cant recommend this product enough!
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #11
Carol O
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good product.

-April 1, 2008
I use this during the day to control the shine I get in the t-zone, and it really does the trick. I find though that the color is a little too light for me. I wish it came one shade darker. Also, be careful when carrying it in your purse because the bottom came off of mine and powder was all over the place inside. Put it in a cosmetic bag just in case. I learned the hard way.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #12
Maria, Pharmacist
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Like it But...

-March 24, 2008
On the plus side this product confers excellent protection with a nice matte finish. However because of the container design a powder cloud is created when you try to apply it resulting in excessive losses and inhalation of the product. I think it would be much better if it had been formulated as a pressed powder.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #13
booya
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent--DOES have a retractable lid!

-February 5, 2008
I absolutely love this product. I have oily-acne prone skin and dislike adding product in a moisture base that I don't need. I would avoid sunscreens and I have tried just about every one you can name, all resulting in more breakouts. Until this! Nice finish--no white or artificial pearly look. It DOES have a retractable brush. I am on my 7th one and they all have had retractable brushes. I have, however had 2 of the 7 that were "leaky" for whatever reason.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #14
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great for scalp

-January 23, 2008
I really like the ease of this product.I have thin hair and it's perfect for my scalp,it doesn't make my hair greasy like traditional sunscreen does. I guess I am one of the lucky one's that didn't have a problem with the packaging.The price is a little high but worth it.I will definetly repurchase.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #15
Jane
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Good product crappy packaging

-January 18, 2008
I like the matte finish and protection, but when I closed it after a week of using it, the bottom popped off and it spilled everywhere! all over me and my computer!!
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #16
Valerie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-January 16, 2008
I loved it! It works! I take it with me everywhere. It's so easy to use.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #17
Chris L
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best SPF for on the Go!!

-November 12, 2007
I absolutely love this product. I have to admit that when I first got it,I too thought you couldn't retract the brush,but you can!! It takes a little work but you can actually unscrew the bottom too. Just be careful!!Sometimes the mineral powder gets collected under the handle. I store it upright (bristle's up)in my purse so it doesn't spill out inside the lid. It's great for touchups. On autoship now.Wouldn't be without...
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #18
Camilla
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Packaging seriously flawed

-August 28, 2007
The product itself is fine - but to call it convenient for travel is to, well, exaggerate not just a LITTLE. Impossible to get the top back on. I had my handbag COVERED in powder after ONE day. I might get the product again, but will transfer it to a different container immediately.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #19
Helen H
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great Product, Flawed Delievery System

-August 19, 2007
This is a really good product. Effective sunscreen in powder form. Leaves skin with matt finish and evens out my skintone a bit. My only complaint is that I cannot control the powder and can end up with way too much on my face or surrounded in a cloud of powder. This is inconvenient, but not a deterrent from using what is a fantastic alternative to slapping cream on my face.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral SPF 30 Review #20
Phoebe
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Buy this!

-July 19, 2007
This is a superb product for anyone with oily skin. The powder formula actually improves the appearance of skin--smooth and polished. It does make you look a little pale if you overdo it, but the benefits more than make up for it. No more greasy lotions!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com