ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner

A single-step cleanser combining a gentle toner and makeup remover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Reviews
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #1
Cristina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

faulty packaging

-November 9, 2008
It's a good enough cleanser, but the pump broke after a few uses, and now I have to unscrew the cap and pour the content on my hand. It looks like greenish vomit on the hand. But it does clean, and does a good job at removing makeup and not drying the face.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #2
mom of 3 from TN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing cleanser

-November 2, 2008
I've been using this cleanser for about 2 years and it keeps my skin clear and when I rinse it away it takes every last bit of my makeup with it! I also love that my skin doesn't feel tight after I use it and that it's creamy without feeling like I'm washing my face with my moistuizer. Since I am a bit of a 'product juncky' I've tried a few other cleansers since I fist began using this cleanser but they've all been sent back since nothing compares to this product!
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #3
Traci
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Takes Practice But I'm Hooked!

-October 29, 2008
I have to admit I also did not really read the directions before using this cleanser and was disappointed at my first try. Thing is the darm instructions are so SMALL and hard to read. . .anyway, once I followed the instructions and got the ratio of damp hands to dry face correct, and did a nice massage on wet skin while rinsing, that is the key to full makeup removal with a soft face cloth - I really had to stand back one day and look at my skin. I have large pores and adult hormonal acne and this is soothing and truly softens the skin. After sitting in long wear makeup all day from 5:45 am until 5:30 p.m., it is such a relief to wash my face and have skin that not only looks good, but feels good, and skipping the extra toner is nice too. I follow with my DDF Acne treatment and it is smooth as silk until my bedtime regimend. I just reordered my 2nd bottle. They now carry the MD Skincare line in a cosmetics store but only the much smaller oz. bottle at almost 1/2 the cost of the larger one sold here. I have tried many cleansers in my life and never really fell in love with one, but this one hit the mark with me and I will continue to use.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #4
Alexandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!

-May 26, 2008
I first received this product as part of a gift set, used it on wet skin, and was not impressed. I was surprised because the other MD Skincare products deliver amazing results. A few days later, I thought I'd give it another try. I re-read the use instructions and realized it was formulated to be massaged into DRY skin. After using the cleanser correctly, I was amazed at how clean my pores appeared, and how comfortable and supple my skin felt. I now can't "face" a day without it. I work for a cosmetics line (NOT MD skincare), but this is the cleanser I use, as well as the Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel. I'm so glad we recently started carrying this line at the store where I work, because I'm complimented every day on my skin, and now I'm able to introduce customers to the products I REALLY use!
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #5
Scott
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

awesome

-May 12, 2008
The best cleanser i've ever used!!
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #6
Sopoline
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Doesn't make skin dry

-March 26, 2008
Love this cleanser. Cleans off the makeup and doesn't leave you with dry skin.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #7
Lisa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not all in one

-December 21, 2007
Doesn't over dry my skin, but doesn't take off my makeup. There are other products that are better all in one cleansers like Cosmedicine's cleanser.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #8
Lisa Blume
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

New Skin . . .

-August 24, 2007
I've never felt sufficiently inspired by any product to write a review until now. This cleanser/toner is remarkable. Immediately after I began using this MD product people complimented me. At 42 years-old, that's really nice.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #9
ACS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Face Wash I've Ever Used

-January 17, 2007
I Love this face wash! It NEVER over-dries my skin, and it removes all makeup and tones at the same time. It lasts a very long time, and it makes my skin feel smooth and moisturized, never dry. I love the entire MD Skincare line because it is simple, and easy to understand, use, and it works better than anything I have ever used...and i've used a LOT!
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #10
Mark R
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Wonderful, but...

-April 11, 2006
I was just introduced to this product a month ago and my skin has never been in such great shape (I switched to Aveeno's Ultra Calming Moisturizer SPF 15 at the same time). HOWEVER, as I went to toss this in my gym bag I noticed that it has EMU OIL in it. Now some of you may be cool with that, but for those of you who consciously try to eschew as many animal products as possible, it bears noting. I think I'll send them a letter and wait for a reformulation.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #11
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!!

-July 2, 2005
This truly is what it claims to be when used properly. At first I was wetting my face and hands before applying and makeup was left behind. When I read the directions (duh) and applied with wet hands to a dry face it worked wonders. Takes off eye make-up foundation and even lip liner without drying my skin looks and feels great, clears ance prone sensitive skin; I'm hooked.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #12
ya
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-April 19, 2004
I have used this cleanser for two years. It removes the make-up and works great on the sensitive skin.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #13
Fan
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Doesn't clean well

-February 23, 2004
This is supposed to be a makeup remover. It does NOT work well. I used a toner after washing my face with this, and there was still makeup coming off onto the cotton puff. I don't use the long wearing foundation either, and nothing waterproof. I think for the money you can buy a better product - the daily facial peel is truly awesome. Spend your money on that instead of this.
MD Skincare All In One Facial Cleanser with Toner Review #14
Claire B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The only cleanser you'll ever need!

-July 28, 2003
I have very sensitive skin and even more sensitive eyes. This is the only product that I have found I can use. Perfectly removes eye makeup without stinging. Beauticians have commented on how clean my skin is - even when going for a while between facials. It's been a life saver for me. Love it!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com