ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30

Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30

Very light, greaseless, hydrator rich with moisturizers and SPF30 protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #1
Linda1
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy, smell
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not good

-October 10, 2014
i do not like it at all, and cannot say anything positive about this product. It smells like cheap sunscreen. It is heavy, and I have to wait longer than usually to apply the foundation. I was hoping for an oil control, it does not do it either. The packaging can be improved-the top cover will not stay in place.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #2
Charlottian
Charlotte, NC
Cons: sticky, greasy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not this best...

-August 1, 2014
I really wanted to like this SPF, and after having read all of the glowing reviews, I thought that it would be the perfect one for my combination skin...I was wrong. It feels quite tacky on my skin and gives it a bit of a greasy look. I don't mind "dewy", but this makes it downright shiny.
I did finally find one that I LOVE, and it's also a PTR product; Ultra-light oil-free SPF 30. It's the perfect amount of moisture and SPF, and while my skin has that fresh, dewy look, it's smooth and absorbs everything so it doesn't have that tacky feel.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #3
MyBabyGirl
Phoenix AZ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, stays on
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

PTR Max Sheer Moisturizer

-June 29, 2012
If you have normal to dry skin, this is the best moisturizer I've used. Lasts all day, makes your skin soft.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #4
Gina
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Perfect for oily types

-September 19, 2011
When you have oily skin, it's hard to find a product that isn't greasy and allows for easy makeup application. This one is lightweight and my foundation blends in nicely. Love it!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #5
PTRFAN
Colorado Springs, CO
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non greasy!
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Perfect moisturizer for oily acne prone skin

-August 7, 2011
I can never find a suitable moisturizer for my oily/combination skin. There are either too greasy or not moisturizing enough for some parts of my face.
This lotion moisturizes my face without feeling greasy within hours like some so-call-oil-free products I have tried. Plus, it's SPF 30.
Exactly what I have been looking for =)
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #6
Lynn
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

no breakouts but oily

-June 20, 2008
I liked this just ok. For adult acne it didn't seem to cause breakouts but it is a bit heavy and leaves oily skin shiny. Also smells like sunscreen--although I suppose one can't get away from that with an spf moisturizer.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #7
Rita
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Excellent except for controlling oil!

-April 26, 2006
Nice feeling, no break outs after nearly 3 weeks of use. Unfortunately it doesn't controil oil, I have to use oil-absorbent sheets during the day.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #8
Elizabeth H
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

returned it

-May 29, 2004
I was a bit unhappy with it... maybe its just me.. but my face is really sensitive and it made my cheeks red and itchy.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #9
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Helped me SOO much! :-)

-April 14, 2004
Amazing-- performs exactly as promised! This lotion helps me put my best face forward for the day. This lotion DEFINITELY helps me wear foundation/concealer on those days when I'm breaking out (acne-prone), my skin is flakey, and I've missed the bus. For once my skin actually feels pampered!! I love the SPF 30~! :-D Buy it, you won't regret it--
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #10
Rob
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Won't get a better moisturiser

-April 2, 2004
This moisturiser is brilliant for mens skin. You won't get a better moisturiser.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #11
SLT
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-February 18, 2004
I've been looking awhile for a daily sunscreen with an SPF 30 that's lightweight and won't make my face greasy. This is a great product- it literally disappears into your skin!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #12
Joyce
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

moisture defense spf 30

-February 7, 2004
I've been using this product for 2 months and I love it. I will never use anything else again. Thanks!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #13
Lori
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Recommended

-December 10, 2003
Very good, lightweight moisturizer with suncreeen. Been using it now for 8 months.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense SPF 30 Review #14
evekk
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

At last!

-May 26, 2003
I'd been searching forever for a moisturiser which wouldn't clog my pores (oily/combo skin,) had a high SPF and not smell or feel like Coppertone. I've used this product for at least 2 years and recommend it highly.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com