ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo

Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo

A daily volumizing sulfate free cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Reviews
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #1
CarolinaGirl
SC
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: fades hair color, weighs hair down, does not add volume, small bottle for the price
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Not a Star

-March 23, 2014
I have thinning and fine hair. I wanted to use a product that would increase the volume and fullness. This product is not fine hair.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #2
LabRatMom
Italy
Pros: daily use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette

Best ever

-December 5, 2013
I have long hair, of mixed textures naturally- blonde & fine toward the face, dark & thick & wavy in the back. I love it, & it's always been a challenge to find the right shampoo/conditioner combo. With anything else other than a vo5 treatment, I've been stuck with either dreadlocks that feel like straw or a heavy mop that looks greasy in an hour, since what works for the blonde stuff doesn't work for the dark stuff, & likewise. I was going to chop 6 inches that I felt were too dry & likely making my hair tangle & break easier, but I bought the mini caviar bottles to attempt salvaging it. It really is the ideal formula- my hair is shiny, soft, easy to brush, & isn't weighed down at the scalp. I feel like with this, I can have the hair I've been wanting my hair to behave like for years. I'm not a huge fan of the smell, kinda lemony, but that's my biggest grievance. So if you're skeptical, pick up the 40ml mini bottles to try it out. I bought the 40ml first to try out on vacation, then ended up ditching my regular shampoo when I got home & dropped the 64 bucks for the duo. It's worth it, & if you're colouring your hair then it's probably a drop in the bucket & if not, it's a worthy indulgence.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #3
nanabanana
Birmingham, AL
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, hair is soft
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Best shampoo and moisturizer I ever used.

-February 4, 2012
Best shampoo, and the conditioner is also great.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #4
Mimi3
Daytona Beach, FL
Pros: maintains hair color, increases volume
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

Does what it says it will do

-July 17, 2011
I tried both the moisturizing and volume versions of this shampoo and the corresponding conditioners, and there is a big difference on my fine, slightly thinning hair. The moisturizing products left it soft, but pretty limp. The volumizers made my short hair look fuller and gave it a little support at the roots. Great stuff!
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #5
anjie
Long Island, NY
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette

Best shampoo!!

-May 5, 2010
Hands down, this is the best shampoo I've ever used. My hair feels thicker and stronger if that's possible. I also like that it is sulfate-free and it is definitely worth the price for the size of it you're getting.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #6
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Pros: daily use
Cons: no good without conditioner
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:blonde

Great Results

-April 4, 2010
This product was not effective alone. I had to use it with the Volume conditioner because it left my hair with a "rough" and damaged feel when used alone.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #7
luvskin
nyc
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:black

It gives volume and waves.

-February 14, 2010
I have fine, limp, and long straight hair. When it's cut short, it's slightly wavy. This shampoo gives my hair volume and more waves. It's on my top 3 list along with DS lab and Phyto. Highly recommended.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #8
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: too pricey
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:red

I'm not impressed

-August 6, 2009
Oh how I wanted to love this shampoo. I wanted to justify the cost, but I can't. It is not bad, it just is not great. It smells wonderful. I can get shampoos as good or better for much less!!!
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #9
Jewels
Murray, Utah
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Best ever combo

-March 26, 2009
I love these products. They feel clean on my hair yet they do their job. Most volumizing products make my hair feel dirty and heavy. These are so clean and make my hair so easy to style. They even hold the style!
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #10
lmp
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works for me!

-December 18, 2008
I'm almost 50 (yikes). I've always highlighted my hair and it was getting thin and very dry. This shampoo and matching conditioner totally transformed my hair. It now looks so healthy and beautiful. If it's too pricey for you, try it during a promotion. That's what I did and it's worth it!!
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #11
Virginia
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Totally Ineffective

-October 21, 2008
This shampoo did nothing for my hair..a total waste of my hard earned money..save your money ladies...if anything, it made my fine hair ever flatter!
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #12
MARY
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

WAY OVER-PRICED

-October 15, 2008
This shampoo is way over priced for the results. sure,.it provides some volume,.but no more than a volumizing shampoo @ half the price or less. @ $30/I expect almost a miracle. I also found that it made my hair a bit dry and difficult to get the comb thru.
Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Body Building Volume Shampoo Review #13
Julie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT!!

-February 21, 2008
I was soooo skeptical on this stuff. First, it's very expensive and I've tried everything, so how could this be that much better??!! But, took the chance since I'm 41 and have thinning hair. WOW! it's great!! I love it and will forever buy it!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com