ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner

A daily moisturizing conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Reviews
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #1
nynygal
nyc
Pros: none
Cons: dries out & damages hair, expensive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Damaged my hair!

-August 20, 2013
I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #2
Anchie76
NYC
Pros: daily use, maintains hair color, adds healthy glow and weight to hair
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

The best conditioner I've ever used

-October 15, 2011
Enough said:)
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #3
alex50
new york, ny
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, silky smooth, reduces frizz-flyaway
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:blonde

Smooth-Silky... addicted

-September 4, 2011
Mature aging fine long hair and this product delivers for 4 year and going... I use this conditioner leave in for 3 minutes rinse and dry. My hair improves every time I use it. I sometimes take a break and use alternate shampoos (for scalp treament or a break), but always return to this product with the same satifying results.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #4
Schn
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Really good

-August 7, 2011
At first I thought it's too expensive. After trying it, I find it is worth this price. It really makes my hair silky and shiny. I only used 3 days to notice that.The best conditioner I have used ever.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #5
sandyw
Houston, TX
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:brunette

best

-July 29, 2011
This is the best conditioner I've ever used.
I am very picky on hair product.
I've tried FF, phyto, loccitane.
This is way better even than many other hair masks.
My hair feel like silk and is very easy to handle after using this.
However, I have dry hair type and this may be heavy for many other people to use in the summer.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #6
MommaS
NJ
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

Great!

-April 14, 2010
I love this product- HOWEVER, the one problem I have with it is the packaging. It is really hard to squeeze out of the bottle in the shower and when you get to the end of the bottle, almost impossible (even though there's more in there). Very bad bottle design, but love the product itself and love the fragrance so I will keep buying it.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #7
Irene
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

5 stars

-October 30, 2008
This works extremely well. I don't even need to use hair mask anymore. Absolutely the best.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #8
C.R.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-July 21, 2008
I have color treated naturally curly hair, this product hydrates and keeps my hair soft and manageable. This product is a "ten" in my book. A little goes a long way! Use it with the Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo for beautiful results.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #9
anon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Real Difference

-July 20, 2008
I use a number of different conditioners and when I tried this one, I really noticed the difference. I am planning on using this when I run out of the rest.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #10
Tammy M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it!

-March 30, 2008
I've been having a lot of issues with my hair lately due to hormones, etc. (and this coming from someone who used to be a hair model, have always been known for having gorgeous hair and lately have felt like "Broom Hilda!") and nothing has worked on my hair until I tried this conditioner...WOW! I know this will sound corny by my hair feels soft and silky when wet and dry! This product (and the shampoo too) is well worth the money! I now have gorgeous hair again!
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Conditioner Review #11
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!!

-January 7, 2008
I got a sample of this conditioner with an order. I couldn't believe how silky and shiny and soft it made my hair feel! I have dry, course, curly hair and this made it feel great. I love the shampoo also. I deducted one half star because of the very high price, but it seems a little goes a long way.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com