ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo

A daily moisturizing sulfate free cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Reviews
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #1
LLphi1
Phila, PA
Pros: daily use, maintains hair color, incredible shine, healthy manageable hair, less frizz
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:brunette

Saved the day!

-October 3, 2013
I love the Alterna Caviar moisture shampoo. Recent chemo treatments and surgery have turned my hair into dried out straw! Nothing has worked until this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is silky and shiny, more manageable, frizz is controlled and my hair actually looks healthy - something I never thought I would ever be able to say again. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference. I also stopped losing hair and my color lasts longer. I will definitely continue purchasing this and more Alterna products.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #2
nynygal
nyc
Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny, moisturising
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

love this shampoo!

-May 4, 2013
have ben using alterna's bamboo line for the past year but wanted to try this since i've found bamboo a bit drying. love this shampoo/conditioner! it is very moisturizing, leaves my hair shiny & soft with lots of body. it's very pricy so i'm glad i don't wash my hair every day but very happy with it so far.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #3
EmGo
Westminster, CO
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds shine, rebuilds damaged hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:brunette

Even my husband commented on the difference!

-February 11, 2011
I have long, very thick, very wavy hair which I color brown and straighten.
I have been addicted to Kerestase for years. But over the past 6 months, my hair started to tangle more and became dull. So I purchased this Shampoo and complimenting conditioner as a last resort.
Now, I am addicted to touching my hair. People stop me on the street to ask me what my secret is. My hair is beautiful to manage. I can't write enough about this line of hair care. My hair is manageable AND fabulous looking!
Buy this product; get miraculous hair. That simple.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #4
wylie1204
Seattle
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, luxurious
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Pure Indulgence

-December 12, 2010
This is the most luxurious shampoo ever! It comes out of the bottle on the thicker side and it contains caviar and other incredible ingredients to pamper and nourish dry hair. I feel like I am giving my hair a treat when I use this. It's just wonderful, a must try!
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #5
Irene
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I'm addicted to it

-October 30, 2008
I can't believe how well it works. I use this along with the conditioner. I see immediate result within the first use. My super dry, coarse hair turn out to be silky smooth. After 3 use, my split-ends are gone.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #6
Cinda
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

no better than TreSemme

-October 14, 2008
Had high hopes based on previous reviews. But after three weeks of use, still no better than the much less expensive TreSemme for my long, graying hair. Would not recommend.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #7
Ginny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent!

-March 15, 2008
I'm so glad I received a sample of this shampoo. I'm very sensitive to scents and chemicals and cannot tolerate most perfumes, but this one did not bother me. I like the scent - not strong at all. It also worked wonders for my dry, wavy, frizz-prone hair. Lots of moisture without flattening my curls. Left my hair silky and shiny!
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #8
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-January 7, 2008
I received a sample of this shampoo with an order. I could not believe how silky and shiny my hair was! I have very thick, curly, course hair that is very dry. It lathered well and left my hair feeling and looking great. I deducted one half star because of the very high price. But, a little does go a long way.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #9
Lynn
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Nice shampoo, but

-December 7, 2007
It is highly perfumed and made me sniffle all day. I can't tolerate a lot of perfume.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #10
Connie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

fabulous

-August 31, 2007
My hair is very thick and was coarse in texture. I tried the alterna shampoo first and loved it so much I bought the conditioner also. My hair is now really shiny and has lots of body -and I am over 50!!! Love, love, love it!
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #11
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No Alternate for Alterna

-August 9, 2007
For some reason, I was 'blessed' to have natural curly hair. Prior to finding Alterna products, my hair was a frizzy afro-ball. I would personally recommend the Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner, Hemp Straightening Balm, Hemp Styling Mud, and the Hemp Sheer Pomade. All of the Alterna products lock in moisture, control frizz/humidity, and make my hair more manageable. In addition, I am grateful that the products repair my hair and lock in color. An added bonus is that I receive a million compliments a day. I am quite pleased to see that the Alterna products are drastically lower than the salon prices…this exact same bottle of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Shampoo would sell for $49.00 at a salon. ("Shhh, I hope that will just be our little secret").
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo Review #12
Sandi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it!

-July 30, 2007
My hair is fine, dry, and colored. It is difficult to find a shampoo that moisturizes without making my hair flat. I received this shampoo as a sample with purchase and absolutely love it. I was a Bumble and Bumble junkie before and the difference is amazing. My hair is so silky and shiny. Buy the conditioner too- they're both well worth the price!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com