ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner

Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner

Turns thinning, aging hair into the lush, full and younger-looking hair of your dreams.
Average Customer Rating:
2.722 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Reviews
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #1
Jenny
Atlanta, GA
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Better Than The Rest

-July 14, 2009
While I understand others' concerns with this product because it is a bit sticky; for those who've really experienced hair loss, it works. I started losing my hair in my early 20s. As a female, I can't tell you how embarrassing this is. The Jan Marini product line is research-based and high-end. This product has known anti-hair loss ingredients like spironolactone (which I believe counters the form of testosterone that can cause both male and female hair loss) and green tea. It also adds much needed body. Now it has to be applied the right way (i.e. sparingly and well rubbed into scalp & hair). And, for some people it won't be worth it because it does tend to slightly mattify/texturize the hair. But compared to the liquid products all over the market - which spill down my neck and face and leave a far-worse texture - the texture here is not only better; it actually is the reason I get the fullness/body I'm hoping for. If you want your hair perfectly soft and silky, maybe this is not for you. But for me, it adds body AND fights hair loss. It works. The biggest negative is of course the price. I will keep buying it though because it's the best of all the many many products I've bought. I also love & recommend Alterna hair care and DS Laboratories Revita shampoo.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #2
david
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

skunk

-December 29, 2008
it works a little bit, but it makes my hair smell like a skunk. ive tried two bottles and both smell the same
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #3
jane
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Works for me.

-July 1, 2008
I found that this product works for me. My particular spot of thinning hair has become 'hairier'. It was interesting how this product had such widely different affects on people. My 'theory' is that perhaps one's body chemistry may also be a factor whether a product works for one person and not another. For example, my skin just loves certain lotions but does not absorb some.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #4
David
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not effective, bad consistency

-June 6, 2008
My spouse gave this to me after she had bad luck with it (texture wise.) She probably didn't give it long enough to see results, as it made her hair dirty looking, so she gave up. I used a small amount for weeks and have not had results but gummy hair as well. Even with the smallest amount, it has an awful texture. Not worth the price by any means!
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #5
GiGi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Definitely worked

-May 16, 2008
I have used this for about a year. After the first 2-3 months, there was new growth along the hairline, and has since made my hairline thicker and fuller. I bought some for my daughter after her first pregnancy, and she experienced the same results. I suggest using sparingly where needed. I only use once or twice a week, and still received good results.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #6
Sandra
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

doesn't work

-March 30, 2008
I bought this product with big expectations since it was so expensive and i've heard good things about the lash product. This product did absolutely nothing for my hair. I was so disapointed. I would not recommened this to anyone too expensive and does not work.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #7
celeste
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Pretty amazing

-February 26, 2008
I have used this product off and on for about 6 months. At first you may think that it is not working until you see the growth of new hair at your hairline. It takes time and you need to be patient and put it on every day. If done properly and rubbed into the scalp only you cannot see it after blow drying your hair. Great product.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #8
Mary
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

NOT BAD

-December 13, 2007
First of all,..I don't know how anyone can put this on thier hair and walk out into the world. I use it ONLY @ night before I go to bed,..because it makes your hair sticky and nasty looking. Esp. if you have fine and limpy hair like I do. In the morning when I wake up,.the area I used it on is GRAY. But that is just a film that washes out. I am thinning on top and I think this stuff helps a bit. I don't think there are any Miracle products out there,.but this isn't as harsh as rogaine and I have seen better results. Sure,.it's insanely expensive,..but I have to stick with it. Esp. Since the eyelash product did such an amazing job on my lashes.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #9
Linda H
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No change

-December 1, 2007
I, too, used the eyelash conditioner so thought I'd give this product a try. I have seen no change, and wish I had my $ back so I could buy some better products! I think it gives a dull look to the hair.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #10
Michelle Prybis
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not worth it.

-November 26, 2007
I have fine hair and was excited to see this product - used faithfully for 2 months with no results. Not worth the price tag.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #11
Laurel
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It's working...

-November 26, 2007
...and I can see a fullness to my hair that aging has taken away! I first tried the Age Intervention eyelash conditioner at the advice of my Medical Estheticitan and was really surprised at the regrowth of my lashes so I thought I'd give the Age Intervention Hair Conditioner a try, and it works! Only drawback, -the price!
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #12
brigit
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Did not like

-November 21, 2007
I did not see a difference at all.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #13
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not worth it!

-October 26, 2007
I love the Age Intervention Eyelash, and I have used it nightly for over a year. While my lashes have probably "peaked" in that time, I'll continue to use it for fear of a reversal. HOWEVER, I don't know what is with this hair product. A little is too much, and the texture makes the hair gummy and dull, albeit a bit fuller. Most volumizers provide the fullness and have a better consistency (and price!) This is not about hair loss reversal, rather than a visual effect, which is rinsed out with each washing. I'm sorry I trusted the JM name and reputation on this one, especially because it is unbelievably expensive.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #14
Jan
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great for fingernails!

-October 3, 2007
I haven't had as good a luck as some with massaging this on my scalp - not much effect and then my scalp started getting irritated. However, my fingernails (which have always been weak, easily torn things have totally transformed into the hard, long shiny nails of my dreams.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #15
Bonnie
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Too soon to Tell but.....

-September 16, 2007
I spray just a little on my fingertips and massage it in the roots, but a little goes a long way. I'm not sure how to use it, if I spray it on my hair it's dirty looking and dull. It's only been about one week, so it's too hard to say if it's worth it or not.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #16
Vicky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

New Hair Growth!

-September 14, 2007
At 55 I am beginning to see my hairline recede at the temples. After using Jan Marini Eyelash Conditioner for my eyebrows and lashes with great success, I purchased their Hair Conditioner. After using the conditioner at least every other day, I was happy to see new hair growth at the temples fairly quickly, and after three months, I feel I have a thicker head of hair. The only drawback is the price, but the 4 oz will last at least nine months for me, maybe more. (TIP: I don't spray the conditioner directly onto my hair because it never goes where I think I'm pointing. I spray it on my palm and then rub it in my hair. I have very long hair so I need to part it in three or four sections to get to the roots.)
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #17
jlw
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Did work for me

-June 30, 2007
Saw no difference in my hair, unlike the eyelash product which definitely worked. Also the product dulled my hair and flaked onto my shoulders as the day went on. I don't have dandruff, so it wasn't normal. I tried various applying various amounts to my hair to stop the dull flake factor. No luck. The company needs to reformulate it. I assume that it has the same ingredient as the eyelash product and therefore, in theory, it could work. Just not there right now. Save your money.
Jan Marini Hair Revitalizing Conditioner Review #18
L.R. MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

works great high price

-April 2, 2007
I have used the eyelash interevention and really noticed a difference in my eyelashes so I figured that I would try the hair one. I have chronic fatigue and experience some hair loss/thinning from time to time and have become fed up enough to take the plunge in my wallet and to give this product a try. Yes, I have seen a great improvement in a small amount of time, just like I experienced with the eyelash one. You really only need to use a small amount or your hair will feel too gummy!!! I give it 4 1/2 smiles because of the price but I am glad that I took the plunge!!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com