ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines

Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines

Helps visibly brighten and reduce the appearance of dark circles and fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #1
awong
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

promising

-August 7, 2011
1 wk into it, noticed positive results. The "beads" mentioned in other reviews are easily "dissolved" once applied onto skin, not a problem at all. Looks promising.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #2
PED2
CALIFORNIA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, it really a really a great product!!!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

POWER K EYE RESCUE

-July 25, 2011
COULDN'T BELIVE THAT IT WOULD REALLY WORKS.. WAS HESITIATE OF SPENDING THE AMOUNT OF COST BUT ITS WORTH EVERY BIT OF IT... WILL RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THE NEEDS IT.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #3
aginggracefully
Baton Rouge, LA
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Works!

-March 6, 2011
I asked about something to help with my dark circles and was given a sample of this in Sephora. To be honest, I really didnt think it would work. Well to my surprise, after around one week I notice the fading of the dark cirlces under my eyes as well as in the corner. I was totally amazed. I have now purchased it. The price is steep, but if it continues to work, i will stay using it forever. I have had my black eyes for a while now and now finally found something that can reduce them.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #4
Lisette
New York, NY
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Surprised!

-June 6, 2010
I needed to reorder more of this eye cream and was surprised to see such poor reviews. I have very dark circles under my eyes and have had them all of my life. This is the first product that I have used that helps lighten the dark circles. Yes, it does tingle if I have been rubbing my eyes but it is a short lasting sensation. I also have very fair, dry skin but I use this cream morning and night. It does not dry out my skin. I recommend this product. It works miracles.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #5
xtine
Seattle, WA
Cons: bizarre, burns slightly, beads are plasticky/don't dissolve
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Don't waste your money

-March 21, 2009
I gave this a good few weeks even though I suffered the slight burning under my eyes and the fact that the silver beads in it don't completely dissolve on your face.... All for nothing! Worst of all is the price! At $100, you could hope it would at least make you feel good, even if it did nothing for undereye circles or wrinkles! But it did absolutely nothing but irritate under the sensitive under-eye area. I'm a total sucker! This stuff is AWFUL!
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #6
Meadow
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Eye attracting but....

-January 26, 2009
It appears to be the answer to all eye woes but when I used it - my undereyes turned red and it was drying. I wouldn't spend $100 on this ever again. If someone gave it as a gift, I'd ask them to exchange it.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #7
Christy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Dark Circle Cream Ever!

-October 9, 2008
As a high level healthcare professional, I realize that a Vit. K cream is about the only thing to help with dark under eye circles. I have suffered from darkened skin under and above my eyes my entire life even when I was well rested! I have tried everything to remedy this problem because I was embarrassed by it. I ran across this product and decided to give it a try even though I hated to spend so much money on such a small amount of cream. I do not regret my purchase! I saw results after only 2-3 treatments even friends and coworkers noticed a difference! A tiny amt of the product goes a long way so that it lasts forever! I don't have bags or puffiness so I'm unable to comment on how well the product would work on those problems. I have been using this product for about 6 months now & will never use anything else.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #8
Angel
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not worth the $$$

-September 14, 2008
Lots of money to shell out for a moisturizer. Did nothing for undereye puffiness and dark circles. Was really hoping this would help!
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #9
Lauren
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Horrible product!

-February 16, 2008
I heard rave reviews of this product and decided to give it a try. Granted, I do not have objectionable under eye issues even as a 40+ yr old woman. That said after using this my under eye area itched so badly resulting in redness and dry patches. I figured my complexion is too delicate so I gave this to my husband to use. He has light olive skin that is not sensitive. Well, wouldn't you know it, he had a similar reaction and woke with swollen eyes. As for the beads or organic material in this concoction I had similar complaints and can't figure out what the purpose is other than perhaps exfoliation material? I swear by Clinique All About Eyes Rich. This is my Holy Grail eye cream and believe me, it works. I tossed PTR in the trash, it wasn't even useful as a foot cream, which is where I use facial products that fail miserably. Don't waste your time or $ on this.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #10
Laura
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-April 16, 2007
My aesthetician told me to use it faithfully morning and night, which I have done for over a month. The change in dark circles under my eyes has been amazing. Expensive, but worth it!
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #11
Shannon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-November 25, 2006
This will take away dark circles almost instantly! The only thing I have seen do that, regardless of price. I cannot live without the stuff!
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #12
Mary
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Beads

-July 25, 2006
I've only used this eye cream twice, but I agree with the other reviewer who complained about the "beads" that don't dissolve. I'm going to rate this product a 1/2 smile based on the feel of the formula. I'll continue to use it for awhile to see if it helps with dark circles and fine lines.
Peter Thomas Roth Power K Eye Rescue Eye Treatment for Dark Circles-Fine Lines Review #13
Wendy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No noticable change

-July 16, 2005
This cream hasn't changed the dark circles under my eyes after two bottles, fine lines, nor does it moisturize your undereyes. It has little "beads" of something in it that don't seem to disintegrate even with rubbing, so you have to pick them off your skin after application.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com