ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash

Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash

Effectively cleanses the skin while providing resurfacing benefits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Reviews
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #1
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great exfoliant

-December 20, 2013
Does the trick. Everything seems to absorb better and the fine lines on my forehead are less visible. I use it very often and my sensitive skin doesn't show any adverse reaction. Like it.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #2
audi10
Cape Coral, FL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent Product

-January 4, 2013
I ordered this product by mistake and am so happy I did. My skin is so smooth now compared to before I used it. Will make this a permanent item in my shower.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #3
Anonymous
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Seems to do the trick

-November 29, 2012
I had been using a pumpkin peel at the salon but wanted something quick and easy at home and this seemed to be good.
I used it last night and of course the smell wasn't fantastic but bearable. It was a little harsher in terms of feel on the skin. I could feel the hard bits used for exfoliation. I 've been told not to use these types of scrubs before but I will see how I go. My skin wasn't glowy afterwards but I was trying this product and the Hope in a Jar for the first time. My skin feels nice today though.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #4
delyvette
Asia
Pros: gentle enough
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent physical exfoliator

-August 14, 2012
This is by far the best physical exfoliator I have try.
It leaves your skin so soft and smooth. I use it two to three times a week in the shower. Some times I alternate this product with my ExfoliKate by Kate Somerville (which is more of a chemical exfoliator).
It has really tiny micro exfoliator grains that refine your skin without irritation. Is extremely effective!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #5
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really works! Pore perfector.

-August 4, 2011
I use this in the morning to have a smooth canvas for the day. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin, but still really cleans out your pores. I use a nickel size amount and it really goes a long way. Leaves my skin soft and smooth. Perfect for use right before applying makeup as your pores look smaller!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #6
Moa1
Victoria, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Daily Exfoliant

-May 21, 2011
I love the concept of an exfoliating cleanser. I use this product every morning to wash my face and it keeps my skin smooth and clean. I love this cleanser!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #7
Nikki2
Fallbrook, CA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this stuff!

-April 7, 2011
Ever since I first tried this exfoliating wash, I've been hooked! I wouldn't exactly call it a "peel", however it does cleanse gently, effectively, and it gives your skin a wonderful soft, smooth texture. Another plus is that you don't need to use a lot - a little goes a long way. Definitely a keeper!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #8
brillantina
Houston, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Exfoliator

-October 25, 2010
I really like this product. It's helped me clear up my acne, but I find it a bit harsh sometimes so I try to use it only 3 to 4 times a week instead of every day.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #9
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love this one

-October 21, 2010
I really like this daily facial peel: it efficiently cleanses my skin while resurfacing it in a gentle way. And it does not dry my skin out! Try it if you want a soft, clean and great looking skin on a daily basis.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #10
AJtallS
FPO,AE
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

coming back for more

-October 20, 2010
i have not had clearer skin after using the philosophy products i only bought this and the face lotion and after about a month im coming back for more of thier products its light and makes my face softer than ever.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #11
janetchs
Houston, Tx
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I am buying it again!

-November 30, 2009
I bought this product in combination with a different one to try them both after doing quite a bit of research and reading a lot of the reviews. I tried them both and did not like the other one but LOVED this one. My skin tends to irritate with anything and I have to say, this product is very gentle and leaves my skin soft, clean and GREAT looking.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #12
Mary
CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Surprisingly Good!

-July 2, 2009
I'm ordering this today because I received a small sample bottle from a store - and I fell in love with it. I had assumed it'd be too harsh for my dry, sensitive, 56 year old skin. The microdelivery peel pads seem too strong for me and The Greatest Love leaves my skin very soft but feeling covered in a layer so that I have to use Purity to wash my face again. Now with my sample exfoliating wash, I wash my face with foaming Purity and a Clarisonic brush and then wash again with the exfoliating wash with my fingers and my skin feels fabulous - and it looks pretty good too! It smells good, feels good, and works great.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #13
Leslie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not for Sensitive Skin

-October 28, 2008
I have sensitive skin and it's dull so I read the reviews and purchased this product. With only one use my skin turned bright red and itchy. So it's being returned. If you've got sensitive skin, you are warned.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #14
Shawnah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great alternative

-October 23, 2008
I love using this in combo with purity. It's great to alternate the two.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #15
sharon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

good product

-August 14, 2008
This is a good cleanser it doesnt smell bad and my husband is using it now.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #16
Janice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

fabulous product

-July 23, 2008
This is the best exfoliating cleanser. I have acne and it's very gentle on my skin. I ran out and could definitely tell a difference. I wish the Skinstore would carry the super sizes of these products to really get my money's worth.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #17
DeAnna
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Shocked!

-April 30, 2008
I LOVE philosophy - but this is a product I will not purchase again. I am 28 years old with acne-prone skin and had been using a dept store exfloliator daily prior to trying this product. I was shocked when my face broke out the way it did after only a week of use. Since I have discontinued using it, my face has cleared up dramatically. For those of you with acne-prone skin - BEWARE.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #18
Susan S.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Sooo Disappointed

-February 1, 2008
This is the only philosophy product I would never buy again. I can't get past the very offensive smell. I'll stick to Purity and the Microdelivery Peel every few weeks.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #19
philosophy gramee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

sooo gentle

-January 25, 2008
I have such sensitive skin I was afraid I would have a problem but after reading the great reviews I thought I'd give it a try. I love it. My 69 yr face loves it. Very smoothe. I am using it every other day and will switch to daily after a week. Thank you
Philosophy The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash Review #20
Robyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

-November 14, 2007
This is great for my sensitive skin. I can't use the microdelivery pads, but the wash is very gentle.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com