ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System

SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System

Restores lip fullness and volume within minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Reviews
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #1
ExDirector
Mississippi
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Don't waste your money!

-January 28, 2014
I love all my TNS skincare products except this one. I am very displeased with it and intend to return it for a refund. It's no better than drugstore products.
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #2
Mobey99
Seattle, WA
Pros: absorbs quickly, actually works, restores lip color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Lip Plumper and Color Restorer Ever!

-August 14, 2011
I cannot live without this product and still have my lips look decent. This product works over time, plumping and returning lips to more natural dark color. I've given the kit to friends and family as a gift. They'll say they notice no change. I'll tell them to keep using it consistently. When they run out, I get a phone call wanting to know where to purchase it. They say something like they didn't realize how well it worked until they ran out. The cumulative effects build up gradually until your lips look like you want them to look without shots. I've had people ask me if I've had my lips plumped and who I go to. Fabulous product. Worth EVERY cent!
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #3
klyn
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: did not plump lips
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

Product did not perform as described

-February 7, 2011
Product did not perform as described. The only thing I noticed is that is added shine to my lips, similar to lip gloss.
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #4
Renea
Pros: pleasant flavor, adds subtle shine
Cons: clumping, no obvious results
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Waste of money

-May 20, 2009
I was very unhappy with the product because it doesn't work. The lip renewal clumps (balls up)and there is no plumping after using the lip plumper. I've used the entire tube and have never seen a difference. Save the money you would spend on this product and put it toward collagen injections.
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #5
Angella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it!

-March 28, 2008
I love the way it smooths my lips which always seem chapped w/ other products. It also brings out the natural color in my lips. So for casual wear I dont even need lip stick it I dont want it!
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #6
Barbara Everheart
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not worth the money

-February 7, 2008
The product did soooth and smooth my lips and I got some plumping ( not as much as with Lip Fusion XL) but it only lasted for a little over a month. I gave it this rating because of the fast use up rate .
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #7
Kathleen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Ok Item

-May 31, 2007
This does work for awhile. As a short term solution I would recommend it but it is not a "cure". Would not reorder.
SkinMedica TNS LipPlump System Review #8
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It really works!

-February 20, 2007
I have used many lip plumpers, Lip Fusion, Jane Iredale, Freeze 24/7. None of these products work near as well as the Skin Medica Lip Plumping system. It is temporary, but it works. The key is to only outline the lips with the product. You should not use it like a gloss or you will just be wasting the product. I also like the fact that it has a nighttime lip exfoliator because most people neglect their lips when using antiaging products.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com