ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads

Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads

Delivers skin toning and astringent benefits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Reviews
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #1
KP617
Boston MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

I swear by these things!

-February 7, 2013
I've been using the gly/sal 10-2 pads for about 4 years now- they're the only thing I use. I used to have acne everywhere, including on my back from sweating a ton from excercising, and these pads are the only thing that have every worked for me. Proactive, neutragena salicilic body wash, benzoyl peroxide - none of these ever did the trick. GET THIS PRODUCT, it'll be the only thing you'll ever need.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #2
dvdlpznyc
New York
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

MY Favorite Toner

-January 25, 2013
I've been dealing with "ingrown hairs" forever. Shaving is the bane of my existence, because my beard is thick and I have to shave twice a day just to look "professional," and then I get swollen irritated blemishes all over my face -- and no matter what Shaving Cream/Gel I use, and no matter what Toner/Aftershave I use -- this persistent problem is always right there waiting to wreak havoc on my life.
Going to the dermatologist, I was given all sorts of stinky sulfur face washes, retin a, steroids, peroxides, etc -- and other than making my wallet empty and my face stinky, there were no results.
This stuff is like a dream come true. (1) There is virtually no fragrance, which I love, because getting a headache is a miserable exchange. (2) The pads are made of a material that does not shred on contact with my beard, so there are no strands to get the medicine in my eyes and ears and nose and mouth. (3) It's strong enough so that if you use it on your beard and on your forehead you're not just pushing around dirt and spreading bacteria/blemishes. (4) Because it is such a great exfoliant and because it is such an effective blemish fighter, my skin is so much more even and light!
I really love this stuff, and I use it every morning as a toner/aftershave, following the Topix Gly10 Sal2 cleanser (which I use in the shower), the results are, honestly, consistently excellent!
One thing, I wish Topix made a Gly10 Sal2 toner in liquid form, rather than just in pad form, because after shaving I would prefer to pour some toner liquid on my hands and rub it lightly across my face -- I feel that the pads might slightly irritate any potential cuts from shaving -- but, again, the active ingredients are so effective that even if the pads do slightly irritate cuts from shaving, it cleans them immediately so that no infected ingrown hairs or blemishes occur!
Hmm, I guess I also wish that Topic made a Gly10 Sal2 Shaving Cream/Gel! It would make my life easier... A boy can dream, right?
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #3
vaingal
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not bad.

-October 21, 2012
i've been using every night. i do notice that pimples dry/heal up faster than without it. i used it for my face n back and it works fine.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #4
Allimerr1234
San Antonio, TX
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-July 16, 2012
These pads are absolutely amazing! They cleared my lifelong acne troubles in less than a week! I am so glad I stumbled upon them after trying so many other over the counter acne products. I've had moderate cystic acne for as long as I can remember and nothing has ever worked. I have a somewhat oily t-zone and would always develop large, painful pimples on my chin line and cheeks that would take weeks (or months) to clear. After using these pads twice or three times a day for about 5 days, all of the pimples cleared and I have only developed two very small pimples since, which cleared in 24 hours. I am back for my second order of these after using for about a month. Definitely give these a try! They've worked miracles for me :)
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #5
Rochesterite
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

awesome!

-March 13, 2011
I recently had a bad breakout along my chinline. I thought i would give these a try and started using them 4 days ago. chin breakout? almost completely gone! these work so much better then the peter thomas roth pads i was using previously..and these are 1/2 the price! i will be buying more, that is for sure. smell a little weird and some light tingling after using them but nothing problematic.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #6
Usagi182
Las Vegas
Pros: helps cystic acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-August 6, 2010
This product has helped me with my cystic acne, which frequently appeared on my jawline. I have not had one since I started using this product back in the Spring of this year!
I only use this product in my nightly ritual (after I have washed my face). I follow up with a retinol treatment, Afirm 1x (will be boosting up to 2x next). Please note, I had been using the retinol treatment for several months longer than the 10-2 pads. The retinol has helped my "regular" acne (use it more for the anti-aging benefits), but the 10-2 pads have put a stop to the painful cystic acne.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #7
30319
Atlanta
Pros: well priced for the value
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this product

-July 6, 2010
I've been using this product for a couple of years now and love it. I've had cystic acne and oily skin my whole life and this is one of the few products to noticeably improve my skin-- including multiple rounds of every prescription regime out there. It can create a stinging sensation if you have any cuts or scrapes, or if you use too many acne products with it, but otherwise is not overly drying at all-- at least not in the humid summer climate of Atlanta! In the winter when it's drier outside, I just switch to the 5-2 to keep from irritating my skin.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #8
Reeny
Cincnnati, OH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome

-June 26, 2010
I've been using this product for the last several years and at age 54 this is the only product that finally cleared up my acne. I don't find the 10-2 harsh and use the pad twice a day. I cleanse my skin with a mild cleanser and and finish up with the pad focusing on the T-Zone. It seals the deal by eliminating all traces of make-up and grime. I've recommended this product to others and they're hooked too. Great product for acne prone skin.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #9
Sega
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, convenient, effective, strong
Cons: harsh/abrasive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent for daily cleansing of oily skin

-March 23, 2010
I have been using these pads twice daily for over a year now -- I got them from my dermatologist originally because I have oily, breakout-prone skin although I'm 41. I have used them in the 5%, 10% and 15% strengths. I found 15% to be too harsh for my skin.
Sometimes I alternate them with the Citrix antioxidant pads, which are less strong.
I love the fact that these are pads -- I use them for daily cleansing and like the convenience factor -- no water or washcloth required, and they're great for travel. If I am going somewhere for a few days and don't want to take the whole container, I just put a few pads in a little ziploc bag and they stay moist for days.
If you haven't used these pads before, I'd probably start out with the 5/2 pads once a day, then work your way up to this strength.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #10
GommieBears
Chicago, IL
Cons: not for sensitive oily skin types
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Too harsh

-May 9, 2009
I purchased this at the doctors office and it was a waste of money for me. I think the combo of salicylic acid and glycolic acid or the acetone was not for my skin type. Better suited for someone with a more resistant skin type.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #11
Heather in Seattle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wow!

-September 12, 2008
What a great product! I am 37 and have very oily and acne-prone skin. I have (had) very large pores, acne scarring, and very rough skin, especially on my forehead. I've combined this product with MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex salicylic/glycolic lotion and the results have been dramatic. The smoothing effect was almost instantaneous and it continues to improve my skin daily- smaller pores, smoother skin, less redness, fewer breakouts. I started with the 5-2 concentration and was so impressed I bought the 10-2 when those were gone. I experienced a little redness when I upped the strength, but my skin adjusted quickly.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #12
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-May 27, 2008
I love it! I specialize in skin care and this works like nothing else....and I've tried it all. My skin is clear, smooth and less oily.
Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads Review #13
laurie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it.

-February 5, 2008
Has finally put my acne under control.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com