ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt

AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt

Transport all the benefits of the Dead Sea to your shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Reviews
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #1
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very pleasnat, non-drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Fabulous Purchase

-November 23, 2011
Dead sea salt has always been known for
it's fabulous ability to exfoliate the skin without drying it out. The liquid does not suds up-just rub it all over your body-it glides like glass - you might think it's not doing anything because we're used to suds but quite the opposite-the outcome is very smooth without a drying effect. I'm sold on the product.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #2
luvskin
nyc
Pros: gentle, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

good

-July 5, 2009
I'm almost done with the bottle and maybe it's because I have a pretty moisturized skin, but I haven't really noticed a difference. I THINK my skin feels more moisturized but not sure.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #3
Matt
LosAngeles, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no lingering scent
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Kept in stock

-July 1, 2009
No lotion or creams have made my skin look or feel as good as this does. I have mild psoriasis on my elbows but using the liquid salt almost takes it away. I've even used it in the bath and prefer this over bath salts because it's concentrated, disolves quickly, and doesn't have a strong scent.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #4
ADW17
Boston, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: absorbs too quickly, harsh/irritating on cuts
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Feels Great on Your Skin

-April 23, 2009
After a few uses, I could tell that my skin looked brighter, plumper and cleaner. It has an intense concentration of Dead Sea minerals and should only be used on the body before you shave your legs. Avoid using it near any cuts or hang nails as the salt will definitely make your skin burn and feel quite uncomfortable. The liquid glides on an exfoliates the skin well, leaving it smooth. My only issue with it, is that it doesn't lather as well as it could and while the directions say to leave on the skin for a few minutes, its consistency isn't conducive to staying on the skin for long. I'd prefer a thicker version of this product but am quite happy with the results and certainly think its worth the money. You don't need much of this and a little goes a long way.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #5
roseanne
murrells inlet sc
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

wonderful

-April 19, 2009
This is unlike any salt scrub I have ever used. It is more like a very expensive spa experience. My skin felt softer after just one use. I will never be without it if I can help it. SkinStore is a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #6
Irene
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

same here

-April 28, 2008
Same effect as the previous 2 writers. I have really really bad dermatitis, just itches everywhere. This might be stingy to certain people who have wounds, but it works for me. When I put on it, it really kinda sting since I have a lot of wounds due to scratching. But after I wash it away, I feel so relief since I no longer itches anymore. The wound also heal up really quickly in less than 2 days. Whereas before, my wound takes weeks to heal since I won't stop scratching it and make it worse.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #7
SanaQ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Psoriasis sufferers must try!

-February 12, 2008
I have had psoriasis for over 12 years and i have always been looking for something non-prescription to relieve the symptoms...this product really works wonders! Just after using this product once a day for a few days i saw a dramatic difference. My plaques and scales were on the thick side and now it has thinned out considerably. I haven't been satisfied with any other product until now...I highly recommend this for sufferers of any skin condition of the body...unfortunately this is not for the face.
AHAVA Liquid Dead Sea Salt Review #8
Kris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome Healer.

-December 8, 2006
This product works on dry skin for 2 minutes. I had remaining ringworm after treatment, eczema, dry skin, and uneven skin tone. This product detoxed my skin and it has completely healed!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com