ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15

La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15

High UVA protection for daily use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Reviews
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #1
Celia25
Phoenix
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, doesn't sting eyes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Use as my daily moisturizer

-October 4, 2014
Switched to this after Josie Marans moisturizer with SPF was discontinued & I prefer this la Roche posey better. After applying my skinceuticals serums a little dab of this moisturizer goes a long way to cover my face & neck. Absorbs quickly & my makeup goes on smoothly over this moisturizer. Doesn't sting or irritate my skin & has no major scent. Provides all day moisture for my dry skin. Great price for the amount of product you get. One tube lasts me 4-6 months.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #2
Outdoorgirl
Salt Lake City
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Fantastic

-June 7, 2012
Fantastic sunscreen! Doesn't feel like you are wearing sunscreen. It isn't sticky and just feels like a nice moisturizer. Doesn't sweat off though. I never burn with it on my arms and legs. I wear a higher SPF from La Roche Posay for my nose, neck, chest and shoulders.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #3
msprow
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: greasy, heavy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Athelios Sx-great for winter

-November 8, 2010
I do not like this product for the summer....I found it to be to heavy and very oily looking. I do however really like it in the winter months when my skin needs more moisture. I use retin a micro at night so my skin needs a fairly heavy moisturizer for daytime use and this fits the bill. no breakouts with this product
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #4
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, no white streaks, no greasiness
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I'm so glad I gave this a try!

-August 31, 2010
I've been searching for a decent facial sunscreen for about 10 years...with little luck. Most chemical sunscreens irritate my eyes, and/or make my face look like an oil slick an hour after application. Physical sunscreens don't irritate my eyes, but they turn white on my skin, make me look gray (even the micronized ones), and change the color and texture of my makeup. Recently I read Dr. Baumann's Skin Type Solution, and this sunscreen is recommended for my ORPW skin. I was surprised that a "moisturizer" was recommended for daytime, but I know Dr. Baumann's suggestions are worth a try. This sunscreen is great! It provides a very light, non-greasy "base" for makeup, without turning white or getting slimy. It doesn't irritate my eyes during normal daily activites, (it does irritate if it melts into my eyes when I'm swimming.) I wear sunscreen because skin care experts say it's necessary, but I've never sunburned, so I can't give assurance about the spf protection against burning. As far as I can tell, when wearing this, it takes a while for the sun to break through and tan my skin, so it's perfect for daily usage if you're indoors most of the time. If you have oily or combination skin, this may be perfect sunscreen for you.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #5
jlpjlp
Boston, MA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Good Daily Moisturizer

-April 29, 2009
I've been looking for a good every day moisturizer with spf, and this one is pretty good. It's a little heavy when you first put it on, but i think that is because of the spf. It definitely keeps you hydrated all day!
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #6
Jamie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

A little shiny

-August 8, 2008
I like that this has mexoryl, which my dermatologist is excited about, and I like that it is recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation which tests the true SPF of products. I did not like that it made my face shiny, even under makeup. Also, it has avobenzone which I now know makes my face sting. Unfortunately I had to return it. Not the product for me!
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #7
Rosie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great everyday sunblock for Sensitive Skin

-July 3, 2008
I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin AND mild rosacea. This product is great to use especially while using acne regimens like Proactiv that tend to dry skin out. Pros: It goes on super smooth. You don't have to worry about it clogging your pores or causing more acne. Cons: It tends to make your face appear oily as moisturizers with sunblock tend to do. It is also a bit pricey for sunblock (with everyday use, one tube lasts me about 6 months). Overall, a great product--I have re-ordered this product about 3 times now.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #8
Sera
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Sticky mess

-June 17, 2008
how I would love to love this, but it never sinks in and remains totally sticky all day. everything sticks to it including my hair. if the wind blows, forget it. I'll continue to get decent ss from overseas until the fda wises up.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #9
DGR
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good, but...

-May 9, 2008
With my sensitive, acne prone yet dry skin, my dermatologist recommended this lotion. Works great for me on cold dry-weather days, but it is too heavy (and shiny) in mild and/or warm weather with any humidity; have to switch to something else for summer.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #10
Angela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Even Coverage

-April 24, 2008
I have seen all the great press coverage on this and decided to give it a try. For once, the PR coverage seems to be right. This is great year round. In the winter I use on top of my regular mosturizer for additional moisture as well as UV protection and in summer I just use alone as a moisturizer. This is great under makeup. I like the weight of the moisturizer as it's not heavy which makes it a perfect year round product.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #11
Angie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

NEVER SOAKS IN

-March 10, 2008
I really wanted to like this moisturizer. It seems to come highly recommended by dermatologists, even mine. I've tried it now twice, and still don't like it. I have combo/oily skin and it just won't soak into my skin. Makes me feel like I want to wipe my face all day. Stays greasy looking, and that's not pretty. Not glowing, but greasy. Gave it 1 star for the SPF factor, and it would probably be good for drier skin types.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #12
C. Horath
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-November 15, 2007
I would highly recommend this to anyone with very sensitive skin. I have tryed many sunscreens claiming to be for sensitive skin and have gotten hives or skin breakouts from them. I have used this one for over a year, daily and had no problems with it ever. It's a good overall moisturizer too while protecting you from the sun.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #13
Diana
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

not so bad but.....

-August 29, 2007
I have oily skin and I can't use it on my face but it is nice on my neck, chest and hands and for the first summer I don't have those untan lines on my shoulders (tank straps); and I had used another brands before. I would like it in a lighter version for my face anyway.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #14
Liz
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-August 2, 2007
Works great on my sensitive skin in sunny AZ. Light, non greasy, even works under my make-up!
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #15
tina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Product

-July 11, 2007
I ordered this product as a moisturizer for my oily skin. It does have a nice consistency, but it did leave my face looking sort of greasy. I would recommend for normal to dry skin only
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #16
PR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best

-July 5, 2007
Have tried countless sunscreen products over the years and this one is by far the best for sensitive and dry skin. Leaves my skin soft and moisturized. I am especially happy with the fact that I have not experienced any skin irritations or breakouts. This was a major problem with other sunscreen products I have used in the past. This line of skin care products are exceptional and I plan to try more of them in the future.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #17
Layn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-June 26, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #18
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Makes sun protection a no-brainer

-June 25, 2007
I am 41 years old and have combo/oily skin that is sensitive, and EVERY facial moisturizer with sunscreen leaves me with very painful acne cysts. Until now! Not only am I protecting my skin, it really is a great moisturizer...it makes my skin look lovely and makes my foundation go on smoothly. I'd give it 5 stars if it had an even higher SPF rating....La Roche Posay take note!
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #19
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

very nice

-May 17, 2007
Great service from SkinStore, and I love this product. Goes on silky smooth and you only need a tiny bit.
La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 Review #20
FREYA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-May 13, 2007
IT'S A NON-GREASY, VERY LIGHT CREAM, MORE LIKE LOTION. DOESN'T HAVE ANY SMELL, SAFE FOR SENSITIVE SKIN. I TRUST ITS HIGH TECHNICAL INGREDIENTS. BUT I EXPECT HIGHER SPF VALUE, THAT'S WHY I GIVE FOUR AND HALF SMILES.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com