ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer

A two-in-one after shave and face moisturizing gel.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Reviews
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #1
Annette
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE

-January 2, 2009
This was not soothing or moisturizing at all, especially after the use of the aMENity Shave Cream. This was very greasy and oily. They were both a terrible experience for my husband. The only thing from this line that he did like was the aMENity The Balm.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #2
Robert
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!!!!!

-November 24, 2008
I'm a 53 year old african american male and I've been struggling with shaving products for years. I recently got a sample from my wife, and my face felt like it was twenty again. I will share this info with all my friends. Thanks for a super cool product:) Hopefully Santa will put one in my stocking for X-Mas. If not, I'll just order it myself(smile).
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #3
Mark
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Disappointed

-May 22, 2008
After reading the reviews and the award, I was expecting big things. I found it did not absorb well and was very greasy. Much better is the Urth after shave balm. Different class.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #4
Toby
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really keeps my skin moisturized

-March 9, 2008
I suffer from seasonal dry skin and I've had a tough time finding a non-greasy moisturizer cream. I started testing gels this winter and I found the one perfect for my skin. It's a light gel that absorbs fully into my skin without any glossy coating. I recommend this product with no reservations.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #5
D.Skapinakis
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

The best aftershave ever!!!

-March 3, 2008
Its the best aftershave I've ever tried by far! One star minus for the insane ratio between quantity and price...
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #6
Chris M.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works on Hair!

-July 31, 2007
I was camping in Yosemite park and I forgot my hair pomade. I used the Amenity after shave to slick back my hair (keep in mind, I was out there for 3 weeks), and it worked great!
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #7
Terry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Light and Stops Breakouts

-July 16, 2007
I've been using for about 2 months now and have not had any breakouts. This moisturizer is not too oily (as I was afraid it might be) and has a very light, neutral scent (but it is fragrant free). Definitely recommend, as well as the Jack Black toner.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #8
Todd G.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended.

-July 6, 2007
I've been using the shave cream from Amenity since it came out and my neck has never looked better. Started using the after shave around Father's Day and although I don't love the feeling of it (gel), I love the results. My complexion is visibly improved after only three weeks. I highly recommend this product (and it's anti-aging with liposomal vitamins which my dermatologist recommends)
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #9
Sam F.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Cooling Gel

-June 12, 2007
Never used an after shave before this one, but love the cool feeling. My face feels and looks great.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #10
Nabil
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Different but Really Good

-May 9, 2007
I purchased this product about six weeks ago and when I first tried it, I was not a huge fan of the gel (it just didn't seem as moisturizing). But six weeks later, I can honestly say that this product has stopped my dryness around my nostril and significantly cut down the red bumps on my neck.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #11
John K
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Terrible

-January 10, 2007
I bought this product also based on the reviews. Do not believe them! This aftershave and moisturizer was terrible. No soothing effect after shaving-healing cuts-and no moisture.
aMENity After Shave and Face Moisturizer Review #12
Lauren
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Moisture Lock

-November 22, 2006
My husband loves this product because he says it feels like their is a 'moisture lock' on his face all day long. This is coming from a guy that's had chronic dry skin since I met him. Anyway, thanks for finally offering a gel moisturizer - my guy likes them more than creams.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com