ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Hope In A Jar

Philosophy Hope In A Jar

A world-renowned skin cream originally created for the medical market.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Reviews
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #1
MoMo
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

This is the best moistureizer

-October 17, 2011
I have been using this for years and last year tried something different. I came back to the philosophy and I could immediately tell the difference. My skin looks and feel beautiful. Not a blemish anywhere and no dry skin. I recoomend it to eveyone who comments on how beautiful my skin is.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #2
Emilou
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: watery, thin consistency
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Disappointing purchase.

-August 31, 2011
I have used Philosophy Hope in a Jar for about a year and have been very happy with previous purchases. However, the latest jar I received differed greatly from the product to which I have been accustomed. The texture is now much more loose and watery, and doesn't "gel" together enough to maintain a cream consistency. As a matter of fact, I lost a large amount of the cream when I twisted the jar top off and a huge glob of the very thin substance practically flew out, landing on my sink counter. I have never seen anything like it before with any cream or cosmetic I have used. Needless to say, the ejected liquid cream was useless, and when I looked back into the jar I was stunned at the amount I lost. I am still using what's left in the jar and it seems to absorb well into my skin, but I am so disappointed in the decrease in quality. I did notice this jar label was both in English and French, while previous purchases were definitely in all English. Perhaps the production of the cream changes to accommodate a certain audience, so if that's the case, I'll take the American version over this one anyday.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Hope in a jar

-August 4, 2011
I have sensitive skin and have broken out with the moisturizers I have used in the past. Hope in a Jar is lightweight to the touch and when I apply it on my skin it is just as light. My skin looks so much better since using it and has cleared up. Goes to show finding the right product makes all the difference. How I use this product is at night I exfoliate my skin with Philosophy's Exfoliating Face Wash and then apply Hope in a Jar. The results have been wonderful! Love the whole Philosophy line!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #4
HeidyClaire
Chapel Hill North Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

More Impressive than I Expected

-August 3, 2011
I tried this because I love Oprah's suggestions, and was so impressed with this product and the price that I also bought the hope in a bottle serum and purity face wash. My husband started using after hearing me rave. It's funny because if I had read the reviews and gone with the philosophy products for my age (mature and older) I would have missed this wonderful product all together. I'm getting great results (radiant complexion and minimizing fine lines). I definitely look younger and more refreshed. Thank you.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #5
1CajunGirl
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, the best mosturizer i have every used
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

BEST mosturizer

-March 21, 2011
This is by far the best mosturizer I have ever used. It is lightweight, gentle and absorbs quickly. I have seen a dramatic improvement in my skin since I have been using this product. With the 20% off and free shipping offered by your company, you cannot beat the value. Thank you for the great deal!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #6
Tanya
Tucson, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best Cream ever!

-October 27, 2010
I tried alot of different skincare lines trying to find the perfect cream that does it all! And I found this one to be the best yet! From the moment I tried it I saw results after 1 week - I received many compliments stating how radiant my skin has been. I owe it to this cream!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #7
Peaches
Indiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Awesome Product

-September 3, 2010
I have tried many moisturizers, but i've been using this one for quite some time now, and have been well pleased. Now I ask the question, why does Philosophy have to come out with another moisturizer that is supposed to be better than this one? I haven't tried their new one , Miracle Worker, as yet, since it is a bit pricy, but who knows, maybe one day I will. As for now, I think i'll stick with this one. In my opinion, it is the best moisturizer out there, and ladies, it's much cheaper to buy it in the eight ounce size. So far, I love all Philosophy products, and am looking forward to using the Miracle Worker retnoid pads. I can't wait to try those.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #8
Rosie
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Disapointed

-July 20, 2010
I heard and read good things about his product, based on this I ordered it. Unfortunately it did not do anything special for my skin. Although it is a rich and smooth cream and has a reasonable price, I would not buy it again.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #9
renalnrs
San Antonio, TX
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Value for a Great Product

-August 18, 2009
I disagree with a previous poster. It does not go bad if you remove some to a smaller container and leave the foil seal to replace. This my go to moisturizer. I have sensitive skin and it works well for me.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #10
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

-October 13, 2007
This is wonderful for your skin. I will never buy anything else. The only reason I didn't give it 5 smilies is because the 8 oz size will ruin before it's all used up...because it lasts forever. I will purchase the smaller size from now on.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #11
ingrid
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Your fairy godmother in a jar

-April 2, 2007
I thought all the reviews were BS... until I got a couple of massive hangovers, pneumonia and ex-boyfriends. It soothed all the usual common signs of stress and health. This is a "can't live without product".
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com