ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover

Gently removes blackheads, shrinks and tightens large pores.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Reviews
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #1
skye, sgp
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

not that good

-October 2, 2008
didnt really work on me and it does sting your face
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #2
Tim
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Should be taken off the market

-July 22, 2008
My complaint is not about SkinStore.com..... They are a good company to do business with. However, I used this product for the first time last week and I still have burn marks on my face. I followed the instructions exactly as they are printed and received what I would call severe burns on my nose, chin and forehead. I still have places that are bleeding. I called Joey New York to complain and no one even returned my call. SkinStore.com responed promptly. This stuff is dangerous.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #3
Sofia
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It Really Works

-April 1, 2008
I was skeptical based on the mix of reviews but decided to give it a try. It's funny because I experienced both the good and the bad stuff that come with this product. I noticed immediate improvement in the look of my pores, especially around my nose. They actually got smaller. It did sting a little at first, but it was only on there for one minute. There was a little redness for about a half hour after I used it and I had some dry spots the next couple of days. An extra dose of my daily moisturizer took care of that. Bottom line is that it worked even with the minor side effects I could not be happier. Small price to pay for a product that absolutely works!
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #4
Jen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Worked for me

-March 6, 2008
I didn't really see that it removed my blackheads,but it did reduce my blemishes the only thing is that it stings really bad even after you rinse your face and my blemishes turn white for like 2 hrs. Only try it if you don't mind your face burning!
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #5
joy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not gentle and didnt do much

-February 29, 2008
It didnt roll off my skin, it was just goopy. It didnt remove blackheads. I dont know if it shrinks and tightens because I all saw was red skin, and I dont have reactions to these products.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #6
Laura In Hawaii
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointing

-September 13, 2006
What a waste of money. Not only doesn't it reduce your blackheads and pores, but it doesn't roll off as it claims and it leaves a nasty, sticky residue which is a little annoying to try to wash off. Too bad. It sounded great, but wasn't great for me at all.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #7
J
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

doesn't work

-April 1, 2006
total waste of money!!!!!
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #8
eva
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

I didn't like it

-February 18, 2006
This product was too harsh on my skin, the only thingwas that it made my skin really red and inflammed.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #9
Laurie, NYC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

worked for me

-March 7, 2005
I decided to give this product a try based on the positive reviews, but didn't get my hopes up as it didn't seem to work for everyone across the board. After the first application I noticed a marked improvement. After the second application I was thrilled. Visible tiny blackheads on my nose removed and pores tightened and clear. I plan to use it several times a week to keep things looking good.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #10
Shelia
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great

-February 9, 2005
I bought this product to get rid of blackheads but found that it reduces redness of zits. Now I use this every time I have a red spot on my face left from a zit. Overall this product is great.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #11
tracy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

loved it

-October 17, 2004
I have never used a product that worked like this one. I see the adverse reactions by some consumers and all I can figure is that it may not work on everyone's skin. I would suggest you try it and see because if it works- it is great. It worked on me and I would recommend it to anyone to at least try.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #12
EB
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Waste of $$

-May 17, 2004
I used this product many times and not only did it sting and smell horrible it did absoultely NOTHING to remove the blackheads I have on my nose. Don't waste your time or money.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #13
amy m
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

absolutely recommend!

-November 16, 2003
I love this product. my face is so much more clear and less oily since i've used it.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #14
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does what it says

-July 20, 2003
I think that people who aren't happy with this product have used it wrong. After applying a thin layer of the gel, wait for it to completely dry (about 3 mins) before rubbing gently off your skin. It's more of a peeling effect and it works wonderfully. I've only used it about three times and already the results have been significant. The gel dries transparent and it may seem like nothing is happening. But after giving the applied area a good rub and rinsing, you'll feel the results afterwards.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #15
L Ricci
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Does not work

-June 15, 2003
This stuff does not remove blackheads. It does dry up oil an temporarily shrink pores.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #16
Julie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

-April 30, 2003
False advertisement.... it didn't help my skin at all. A waste of money.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #17
Nina
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

isnt like it says!

-April 27, 2003
I think the idea of this product is amazing, however it does NOT work for everyone. I am 30 yrs old with blackheads around the nose area and this product didnt even touch them!
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #18
KP
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not quite

-March 27, 2003
It appears to remove the top of the blackhead, then shrink the pore. It doesnt actually remove the blackhead. Dont think I would buy it again. Other products do the same thing and cheaper.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #19
GA
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

GOOD

-February 19, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
Joey New York Pure Pores Blackhead Remover Review #20
lola
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

very good

-February 16, 2003
I love it, the only product that works so well on blackheads. Great for T-zone. It does exactly what it says. I'm buing it for my sister now and would recomentd to anyone with combination skin.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com