ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NuFace Device

NuFace Device

Rehabilitates muscles and improves texture, tone and fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
NuFace Device Reviews
NuFace Device Review #1
DRyan327
Frisco, Texas
Pros: lightweight, gentle, helped my saggin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Thank goodness I am a sagger and not a sinker

-September 25, 2012
This product works. I used it for a week every night and I went to lunch with my sister, she said "have you lost weight". me: "No", Her: "what have you done to your face it looks so good"? Well, I just smiled, she doesn't know my secret yet, but I am sure I am going to have to tell her before long, because she has commented on my face twice now! giggling because of my secret. I got a great deal on it from my favorite store!!
NuFace Device Review #2
coppertop667
Newton, NJ
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A must for anyone who's begining to show sagging

-February 6, 2012
I love, love, love this product! I saw results within the first week (although I did use it everyday, twice a day). I was starting to get sagging skin around my mouth which is devestating, especially at my age. This product tightened it up. The only reason I gave it 4 stars as opposed to 5 was because it says it gets rid of wrinkles....I didn't see that at all. I did return it but only to buy the newer version which came out a couple of weeks after I bought this version.
NuFace Device Review #3
Kay9
Rochester, MN
Pros: simple to use, stimulates collagen without drugs, painless, cordless, the compliments you will receive
Cons: gel residue is gummy & feels uncomfortable, refill gel and spray not sold separately, size limits use to lower cheeks & forehead
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

It delivers results quickly.

-January 7, 2012
I noticed lifting after 2 uses; reverses gravity!
NuFace Device Review #4
SkinproAZ
Arizona
Pros: produces results
Cons: device breaks
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works - but device breaks after a year

-November 4, 2011
I was one of the 1st people to purchase the NuFace device when it came out. I really enjoyed the results, but was dismayed after a year when the device broke. One of the silver ball electrodes came loose and fell out. I contacted the manufacturer to see if they would repair it, but they declined since it was past the 1 yr warranty. I purchased a 2nd device hoping to have better luck the second time, but the exact same thing happened. Just past the one year warranty the device broke in exactly the same way as the first one had. Again the manufacturer refused to repair the device (even though I told them I had purchased two). I am an aesthetician and am a fan of microcurrent, but think that people would be better served investing in a device that will last longer than a year.
NuFace Device Review #5
Silva
ny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

It REALLY works!

-March 26, 2011
I LOVE this product...it works instantly to lift and tighten the facial skin, especially the nasolabial folds and the brow area. I use it for ten minutes a day about 3 or 4 times a week. I don't care for the gel or mist...it made me breakout. I use aloe vera gel mixed with jojoba oil as a conducting agent.
I use a generous amount and I actually feel the current when I use it. It is a great product. If I slack off on using it I see a dfference in the sagginess of my skin. I'm 57....I've had it for about 2 years and use it off and on.
NuFace Device Review #6
delilah
Whitestone, NY
Pros: easy & relaxing
Cons: battery operated
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-January 24, 2011
Got the NuFace just 2 weeks ago. I've been using it religiously every morning for 20 minutes. Its very relaxing and feels really nice on the skin. I "think" I see my skin firmer but not sure if it just might be my imagination. Everything takes time so Im not giving up on this. I read such great reviews and I sure this will at least keep skin from getting any worse. I say if you can... buy it!!!Make it a part of your skin routine.
NuFace Device Review #7
buttercup
Annapolis,MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

amazing results

-November 9, 2010
no need for Botox! My skin has been reuvenated,lifted & finelines diminishing
NuFace Device Review #8
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Continued Use

-November 3, 2010
I purchased my Nuface in June 2010 and I use it daily. I still can't see a noticeable difference in my skin. It sure didn't get firmer from continued use. I decided to get injections for the areas that have been bothering me and that is a very noticeable improvement, plus they help build collagen. They cost a lot more but now I feel a lot better about my appearance. I will continue to use the Nuface just in case it is helping but it's so subtle I can't see it. Not real satisfied with my purchase of the Nuface. I think the microcurrent needs to be stronger.
NuFace Device Review #9
caliopejo
San Diego, CA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Skincare Tool EVER!

-October 21, 2010
I absolutely love my NuFace! I use it for about 7 minutes, 4 or 5 times a week. The circulation and overall tone of my face has gotten much better. Not only that, the lifting and toning has made my face appear thinner (I have a very round face) and people think I've lost weight.
This machine is great. Here's a little secret for all of you: if you don't like the gel that comes with the kit, use the Optimizing Mist instead! You don't even have to wipe it off, because it's a great hydrating mist you can leave on your skin.
If you get microcurrent treatments during a facial at a spa, you could spend $100 easily. For 3 professional treatments, you can have it for everyday use!
I bought one for my mother for her birthday and she loves it, too! Great gift idea for the upcoming holidays!
NuFace Device Review #10
Redhead18
Boca Raton, FL
Pros: easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

Great purchase

-February 7, 2010
I was thinking about having micro-current done at a salon until I saw the cost. For less money, I can use this daily and I can't believe the results. My daughter and boyfriend noticed the difference in a week. So pleased I purchased this.
NuFace Device Review #11
NancyNY
NY
Pros: gentle
Cons: heavy, sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

NuFace

-January 31, 2010
I have been using NuFace for about a week now with no viewable lifting or changes. I am aware that it does take time to build muscle, and face muscles are no exception. However, each night as I put the cold, gooey, sticky, messy conductivity gel on my face I would ask myself if I would be able to continuously put myself through this every night for the rest of my life if the device does work. In my opinion, it seems like a yucky chore of desperation. Since I am not one to waste my money, I have decided to send my device back before I end up shelving it down the road and lose out on 325.00 bucks.
NuFace Device Review #12
charberry
las vegas
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

NuFace

-November 25, 2009
Im 26 years old. I bought this product because i figured
better late, than never to tone my face. This products works. At first i didn't feel the current but the machine has to warm up. I use it on a level (5) ive had it for a month now. I can instantly see my face lifted.
It takes time. The gel needs to be evenly applied and your face needs to be wet as if you just splashed your face with water but not dripping. Its really about hydrating your face and having it shocked/toned by the NuFace. I havent tried the advance moves because i don't even have any wrinkles on my face. But people tell me i look 19! But honestly, wear sunscreen everyday and stay out of the sun!!
NuFace Device Review #13
NYCGAL
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product, especially given the price

-October 30, 2009
I have been getting Tracie Martyn resculpting facials for years. They are fabulous. While this is a much cruder version of her machine (compare the pinpoint precision of moveable crochet needles to stationery metal balls), the results are similar. Nuface requires much more time to get comparable results (I'd say a week or so of 10-15 minute sessions vs. a one hour salon treatment). That being said, when I run the Nuface over a patch of skin with inadequate gel coverage, the current I feel is the same as the one I always feel when this happens in the salon. I saw review comments from people saying they don't feel the current when they are using the Nuface. They don't feel the current because they aren't ever supposed to feel it, if they're using the gel properly. I think this is a great at-home machine for maintenance (if you do salon facials) or alone (if you're willing to put in the time daily). The price is less than one salon facial, so I don't see how you can go wrong.
NuFace Device Review #14
AZgirl
Prescott, AZ
Pros: good value
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Even better with long term use

-September 20, 2009
Ladies, I have been using this device for a year now and I get comments all the time from friends about how good I look. I spend more like 15-20 min a day with it on my face (not 5)but it is well worth it. During the first few months I did see marked improvement, but now that I can look back at my pics from last year I can see that my face/jawline looks MUCH better now than it did then. The results are definitely cumulative if you are consistent and patient. Its not an end all/be all for your needs, but for the cost of one spa treatment its so worth it. Just make sure to keep fresh batteries in - change them when you stop feeling the tingle to get the best/fastest results.
NuFace Device Review #15
Sunny
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Needs Improvement

-January 12, 2009
It works great but caused serious breakouts. I'm not sure if the conductivity gel was causing it, but I couldn't continue using it because red bumps are all over my face now. I was happy for a while that this device lifted my face the way I wanted, but I'm so sad that I have to let it go...
NuFace Device Review #16
Judy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Try it

-November 27, 2008
I had very litle faith in the Nu Face, but with Skin Store I knew I could return within 30 days. Be sure to keep all the packageing. I used this eveyday , it takes more like 15 min. than 5, After 2 wks I felt the currant when I did I was surprised I guess it does take some time so be patient. I'm 61 and have some jowls not bad post face lift but I still wanted firmer and lifted . I gave it 3 1/2 stars because I felt it may have given results if I kept it longer I wish they gave a longer trial period.
NuFace Device Review #17
Mrs. N
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It works!

-August 12, 2008
I have been using this device for nearly 30 days now. Although I was very skeptical about the ability of an at home device to do much, I am happy to say that this thing does work! I have been toying with the idea of a mini face lift for about a year, but was hoping to postpone it. My area of concern is my jawline which has started to sag and get a little jowly. My husband saw the different in the shape of my face within the first two weeks, and now even my profile has improved! Since results are cumulative I have no doubt that with continued use, my face is just going to continue getting more toned and lifted. Much cheaper than a face lift!!
NuFace Device Review #18
Sandra Hale
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

worthwhile purchase

-August 10, 2008
I am really pleased and more than a little surprised with this product. I bought it feeling quite skeptical, and made sure to save all the packaging because I was thinking I would likely have to return it-However, after just a week, there is a visible difference in my jowl area, and a friend even commented on it. It's pricey, to be sure, but I am not sorry I bought it! I am recommending this product highly b/c I was looking at it and reading review myself for months before making the investment. Now I am glad I did!
NuFace Device Review #19
Kim
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Hmmm....

-June 29, 2008
My review is somewhat mixed.I can tell that my circulaton is improved when I use my NuFace. The corners of my mouth used to turn down and make me look sad,like I was frowning but this seems to have improved. I don't think it does anything for wrinkles at all. At least not for me.I don't use it every day.It seems my skin looks better if I don't.You MUST keep a fresh battery in the unit.If I can't feel the current then I change the battery.Expensive I know, but if you are gonna invest in this product you want to ensure that it is in the best working order.Would I send it back tomorrow if I could,probally not.It has worked better than any cream I have EVER put on my face.The only cream that ever came close is LaMer. I have used it for 3 months and I hope to keep seeing some results.The company should offer a longer money back guarantee to stimulate more people to try it.
NuFace Device Review #20
VGN
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't work for this male...

-June 24, 2008
I tried it "religiously" for a full 45 days and saw no change. Save your money.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com