ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden

Fights wrinkles, crow's feet, dark circles and puffy eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Reviews
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #1
Trutexn
Kearneysville, WV
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not worth it

-October 19, 2010
I used the entire Prevage line for a number of months, but saw no results. For the cost of the products, I expected much more. I finally sought professional advice and was told to try the Obagi Elastiderm for my eyes. I was thrilled with the instant results!
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #2
lovelyskin
Nevada
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Skin test left me with hives

-March 17, 2010
This one didn't work for me. Luckily I did the skin test and got a reaction on my arm instead of face. However, Skinstore is the best. I called & spoke with an esthetician and she gave me an RMA# right away and suggested two others that I may want to try. Thanks!
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #3
benzgirl
Dallas
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, use only a small amount
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

MOISTURE THAT STAYS!

-February 28, 2010
Yes, it is expensive, but it depends on how you use it. I use a drop about 1/4 inch in diameter for both eyes, and since it is so silky, I have some left for my lips! It doesn't clump, cause breakouts, or disappear with no results. I get real results on crows feet with this product. I will always use it, no matter what the cost, because it's better to have a few really good products in your makeup case than a bunch of products that are marginal at best. I speak from experience....
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #4
salsanee
Columbia, MD
Pros: works
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Work for me

-November 23, 2009
After a month, it reduced lines and dark circle. I am impressed because even lamer didn't give me this result.
Expensive but works for me. I use this one with TNS skinmedica eye cream.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #5
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awful product and way to expensive

-August 14, 2009
This product is awful. After just 2 uses my eyes were red and looked like they were rubbed raw. I normally do not have sensitive skin but this product just did not agree with me.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #6
Rita
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

It works!

-June 26, 2009
Great for treating puffy eyes. Visible difference.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #7
Anne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic Product!

-January 13, 2009
I could not be more pleased with this eye cream. After extensive research online reading customer reviews, I decided to take a chance. After using a variety of other eye creams at various price points I thought I would make the investment and if I didn't like it not buy again. After 2 months of use, I can say I have seen great results. I am 30 with the start of very fine lines around my eyes and hereditary dark circles. Prevage keeps my eye area very mosturized and the fine lines are less noticeable to me. Most surprising,my dark circles are reduced. This was an unexpected result as I was told by a plastic surgeon the dark circles were caused my excess fat pockets under my eyes and only surgery would drastically improve the appearance. I was a bit concerned about an allergic reaction to the product after reading some online reviews. My skin is extremely sensitive and reacts poorly to strong anti-aging products or retinoids. I have had no problems with Prevage. A little bit goes a long way which makes the price a easier to swallow. I am so pleased with the results I am planning to buy other products in the Prevage line. I am willing to make the investment if I see results.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #8
Catherine
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Never again

-December 1, 2008
This cream is terrible, it broke out my eyes and surrounding area. It has been two and a half weeks and I still have itchy red bumps to deal with. Skinstore should put these reviews on for all to read to keep consumers safe.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #9
Anne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works for me!

-October 9, 2008
I use this in the morning and MD Forte Rejuvinating Eye treatment in the evening. I am 57 and the complaints I HAD have noticebly diminished! The skin around my eye is firmer,smoother, more moisturized and the wrinkles hardly noticeble. I do have undereye bags which I've had for years so I was not expecting miracles however, even they look better since the the skin is more firm. I did a lot of research and review reading before making my choices and I am truly pleased with the results.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #10
Sera
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

overpriced and underperforming

-September 27, 2008
I've been using this moisturizer for several weeks and have seen no visible difference at all. It DOES feel great, but paying almost $100 for something which merely feels good on your skin -- is not a good enough reason to buy Anything.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #11
Terry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Must Have Hydrator

-August 4, 2008
I have been looking for that perfect product for around the eyes! Prevage was definitely it.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #12
Beth C.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Bye bye puffy eyes

-August 4, 2008
I had nearly given up on finding an eye cream that would actually help with the puffiness that I have been dealing with for years. But I decided to give Prevage a shot. I've been using it for about two months now and yesterday I was putting on my makeup and was shocked to see almost no puffiness! I'm sure it's been reducing for a while now, but I really noticed it yesterday. I couldn't be happier.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #13
Tanya
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So smooooooth

-July 23, 2008
I love the texture of the Prevage eye cream... feels like silk. It keeps my eye area very hydrated and never irritates.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #14
kaTerina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

* MIRACLE *

-May 1, 2008
Dark cicles from birth, stress, lack of sleep, thin skin, constant rubbing eyes, I looked like a tired raccoon. In less than a WEEK, I only have a line of darkness which is lighter compared to what I had. As large as my eyelids were below was just as big and darker. I got ppl. asking me if I finally got some sleep ( this was without makeu covering them ). Again I took before and after pictures which were not necessary since I can see the miracle in this bottle. Now I use a qtip to hide the little line left instead of a fat brush to cover up. I use very little and I only wish I could show you a picture of before and after. And I feel very bad for the reviewers who tried it and it had drawbacks or some who said it cost too much. Please do not disregard this product. It is 2 or 3 times bigger than any undereye product and works for darkcircles. As for wrinkles...well I do not have any really so on that I cannot comment but it feels fantastic, soaks in and has a barrier to keep in moisture too. TRY IT PLEASE - This is another miracle I was hesitant to try but look what happens after a lifetime of searching. Thank you Skinstore and E.A. for making me look 10+ years younger in under a week.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #15
mel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best!

-March 18, 2008
I love this eye cream, I've been using for 6 months now and I totally notice the difference when I wake up in the morning. It also helps to hold my eye make-up in place during the day. I used to be a Laprairie eye cream user but I like this one more and its not so pricey.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #16
UTVOL06
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Compliment to Prevage

-February 15, 2008
After the first couple applications of this around my eyes it evened out the discolored red tones around my eyes. I can't wait to see what results I get after a few weeks. This is the perfect must have compliment to Prevage face cream.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #17
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-December 3, 2007
I highly recommend it! Their eye cream and night cream are amazing. My skin has never felt so fresh.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #18
Arch
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Product

-September 6, 2007
A product that significantly brightened both my under-eye area and eyelids. Although it was not exactly creamy in texture, it did provide just enough moisturization to keep my eye area free of any deep rhytids.
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #19
Jeannie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Truly Amazing!

-July 11, 2007
This product is truly amazing! I've tried so many eye products and literally threw my money away! This product after only 3 uses has already started to work! My under eye area is now very smooth and the lines are actually going away! That's after only 3 uses! I can't wait to see what happens a month from now! This product may appear expensive, but it's not! You only use a dab of product and your able to fully cover both eyes! I say that this product could last up to approx. seven months! I highly recommend this product to anyone! Stop tossing your money down the drain buying a bunch of eye products that cost a lot and do nothing! This product truly works. In fact today I also purchased the facial product....can't wait to see how that works!
Prevage Eye Anti-Aging Moisturizing Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #20
laurie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great for eyes

-April 18, 2007
I was really having trouble with the way my eyes looked so I tried this out of desperation. I'm glad I did. It made my eyes brighten up. Prevage is worth trying. Especially if you have a dull complexion.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com