ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Astara Daily Refining Scrub

Astara Daily Refining Scrub

Safely removes dead surface cells, dirt and debris without damaging the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Reviews
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #1
M0626j
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing Product!

-July 20, 2013
I am on my second bottle and it will definitely NOT be my last! The granules in this scrub are very fine and gentle on my skin. It deeply cleans out all pores, and leaves my skin silky smooth. All scrubs that I have used in the past contain granules that are coarse and harsh on the skin.....not this one. It has a very pleasant scent, rinses off easily, and a little goes a long way. I recommend this product for all skin types. I use it 3-4 times a week. Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask is another product that I use several times each week. All of the Astara products are amazing!
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #2
Scubacat
HI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

My Favorite Scrub

-April 27, 2013
This is the best exfoliating scrub I have found - and I have tried a lot of them. I use it with my Clarisonic and my skin has never looked better. A big plus is that it does not use plastic beads to exfoliate like most of the others - I am all for not putting more plastic in our oceans if we don't have to.
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #3
CheffeeLove
Northern VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

THE BEST!

-April 3, 2012
I've used every product line out there & most of them way too expensive. This line has worked on every family member. As a mom one of my worries has been addressed. Our esthetician, recently relocated from Cali, only uses this line! Why? IT WORKS!
Adult acne-gone.
Teen acne-disappearing quickly w/no new breakouts.
Fine lines-minimal to none.
11 between my brows-almost gone.
Husband finally using products-YES!
So how can 1 line please everybody? It's mostly natural, raw and it works.
This scrubs smells delicious. It works for all family members. Gently exfoliates. Try it!
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #4
Britta
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, great exfoliant
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best

-September 11, 2011
An aesthetician friend introduced me to this product while traveling through Southern India - my skin was breaking out crazytown in the tropical heat and this gentle scrub did the trick. All the ingredients are natural and it smells great. I've tried other scrubs since then in an attempt to save money, but nothing beats Astara Daily Refining. I have combination normal/oily (t-zone) skin with a new adult onset pimple zone appearing along the hair line. I also just ordered the Blue Flame cleansing gel, excited to try it too!
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #5
Toots
Ohio
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love it

-August 8, 2011
I love this scrub! It makes my face so soft and smooth and it smells lovely. Since I have sensitive skin, I only use it twice a week. It's a little pricey but it's worth it.
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #6
productsuser
San Francisco, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can't live without

-May 3, 2011
I've been using the refining scrub for years now and I can't live without it. I like using high quality skincare and this product is amazing! I don't use it every day but try for 2-3 times a week. It leaves my skin feeling really soft and clean, and the light citrus-y scent is amazing and refreshing. I know it does a great job of exfoliating as my skin always does better (no breakouts, smoother, and brighter) when I use it on a regular basis. I highly recommend it!
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #7
Powwow
San Francisco
Pros: non-irritating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Must-Have Beauty Product

-October 19, 2010
My skin is super sensitive and cannot tolerate most products, but I have used this scrub for years and love it. It was first recommended by my dermatologist, and remains my secret for a radiant, younger-looking complexion.
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #8
Armie
New York, NY
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Gentle yet effective

-September 24, 2009
This is my favorite face scrub of all time because it manages to cleanse in a gentle way. I also love that it has natural ingredients!
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #9
Beth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Gentle but thorough

-September 23, 2008
I've used this product for years and absolutely love it. The grains are extremely tiny and nonirritating, but it leaves my skin smooth as silk. I'm especially happy that Astara changed the packaging: it used to come in a pump-style bottle and the exfoliating grains would get into the pump and make it stick. The flip-top cap solves that problem perfectly. I can't recommend this highly enough!!
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #10
jo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazingly Clear Skin

-November 14, 2007
This is the best daily scrub there is! I've used it for seven days in a row and my skin has never been clearer or smoother.
Astara Daily Refining Scrub Review #11
WYDream
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Feels and Smells Great!

-November 8, 2007
The scent of this scrub is wonderful, very fresh and light. It is a mild scrub with very small particles so it is not harsh on your skin. I use it my face while it is damp. This was the first product I tried from Astara and I love the whole line.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com