ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser

La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser

Cleanses, unclogs and tightens the pores of oily and thickened skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Reviews
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #1
delyvette
Asia
Pros: deep cleansing, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent Cleanser for combination to oily skin

-August 14, 2012
This is by far the best cleanser I have try (and I have try many!) is very effective, you can really feel your skin clean after using it. Is not harsh at all but if you don't have oily/combination skin it may be drying.
I use it twice a day (morning and evening), I even use this product on the same days that I get my Salicylic Acid Peel 20% and is not irritating at all, wonderful product.
Is an amazing price-value product. It performs way better than my Estee Lauder and Clinique cleansers.
If you have oily skin give it a try! You will not be disappointed :)
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #2
Elke
Twin Cities, MN
Pros: smooth texture, luxurious foam, a little goes a long way, great price
Cons: smells faintly of mothballs & wet hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A cleanser that makes a difference

-October 20, 2010
I noticed almost as soon as I started using this cleanser that the "orange peel" texture on parts of my face diminished greatly. Quelle surprise! I haven't had any stand-out favorite cleansers, but this one actually made a difference. I definitely recommend it.
It does have a weird smell, but the smell does NOT last on your skin. And I've grown not to mind it because the product is so effective.
After twice daily use for a couple of weeks, my skin has gotten a bit dry. I plan to alternate between this and Aubrey's green tea clay masque
(it works nicely as a non-drying cleanser). I will definitely keep this cleanser in my arsenal.
I bought it because it was recommended for my OSPW skin type on Dr. Baumann's site. I redid the questionnaire and found that I am DSPW, not OSPW. Based on my experience with this cleanser, I have a good feeling about her recommendations.
My skincare concerns are hyperpigmentation, dullness, uneven skin texture, blackheads, sensitivity, and, once a month, pimples.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #3
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, rinses easily, skin feels smooth
Cons: fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

An Excellent Basic Cleanser

-September 3, 2010
Effaclar is a lightly foaming gel cleanser that rinses easily and leaves my face feeling refreshed and soft. I use it on my eyes with no problems at all. It removes regular makeup well, and it never stings or strips skin of moisture. The only negative to this product is that it contains fragrance, and I don't like the way it smells. The fragrance doesn't irritate my skin, but the scent reminds me of camphor, and it's unpleasant. I like products with a fresh-smelling added fragrance, but I prefer facial products with no fragrance added. It's not allergy-related, I just can't stand catching whiffs of my face all throughout the day. I smell the face wash only as I wash my face, and the odor does not seem to linger on my skin. Overall Effaclar is an excellent, basic cleanser that's mild, yet effective.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #4
mandie0804
Madison, WI
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love this cleanser!!!

-June 16, 2010
I have a very oily t-zone with occasional dryness on my cheeks. This cleanser is my FAVORITE. It foams up and gets my skin super clean without drying it out. Will never buy another cleanser again. Also, very cost effective because you only need a tiny pea size amount due to how much it foams up. Try using the Effaclar K moisturizer after cleansing once or twice a day. These 2 products combined keep my mild acne and excessive oiliness completely under control. LOVE La Roche-Posay!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #5
m919
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

great cleanser for oily skin

-February 17, 2010
As others have mentioned, this is a great cleanser for oily or combination skin. It rinses away very cleanly, yet doesn't leave your face feeling tight. You can get a good lather from less than a pea-sized amount, too, so you get your money's worth (I use it 2x per day, and a tube lasts me about five months).
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #6
christophe
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor

a little to drying, but ok

-May 20, 2009
foaming cleanser makes me feel a really deep cleaning, but it'a a little bit too drying for the skin, better not to use in the morning
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #7
Milk
New York
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Effective cleanser for combination skin

-April 15, 2009
Am 54 years old with combination skin.
This is one of the few good cleansers
I consistently use. Other is Obagi.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #8
Kate
Pasadena, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy, doesn't always remove all make-up
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Like It

-March 12, 2009
This stuff smells GREAT, but it doesn't seem to remove all of my make-up all of the time. It can also leave my face still feeling a little oily, so I tend to use it in dry weather.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #9
BJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Pores

-January 10, 2009
I have tried all products, and I'm in my forties. This really works. My pores look greatly reduced. And my face positively glows
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #10
Josephine
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Ok Cleanser

-August 20, 2008
A little goes a long way. However, nothing special about this cleanser. Saw no improvement in my skin with this cleanser.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #11
MMK NYC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent product

-April 17, 2008
Good cleanser; leaves face clean but not dry; very soft. would highly recommend.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #12
Baji
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-January 6, 2008
Effaclar is simply the best cleanser out there for people with oily skin. I have not had any breakouts since i started using it. I can't wait to try all the other products from la roche posay.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #13
Deanna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Effective

-April 17, 2007
I have very oily skin and this does an amazing job -- you only have to use less than a pea size amount to get great lather. After using it my skin feels really clean but not dried out. I've been using it for about a year and have noticed that my pores are not as clogged as they used to be and I have less blackheads. I've used both this and La Roche's Gel Cleaner. They both work well (clean skin without over drying it), but I like this better for really oily skin. Great product!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser Review #14
Linda N.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it. Highly Recommended.

-September 29, 2006
I was provided with a small sample of this product on a different order and thought of trying it. It was free anyway so what harm could it have done? It is great, it does what it says. It cleanses, it suds a lot (so a little goes a very long way) and it washes off easily with water. I ordered the regular size product and I am very happy with it so far. For skepticals out there, buy it!!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com