ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance

Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance

Smells amazing and infinitely feminine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Reviews
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #1
mrsogni
Lake Worth, FL
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, perfection
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

After all these years....

-July 5, 2012
...this is still my favorite fragrance of all time. 2 years ago I bought it for my Mom for Mother's Day. She's in love with it too. She asked my poor Dad 15 times in 1 day if he liked it! I always thought the scent faded fast, but I would spray on at 5:00am and employees at 9:00am would tell me how wonderful I smelled even though I couldn't smell a thing. I always layer, body wash, lotion and fragrance. My daughter is Pure Grace, step daughter is Falling in Love. If they don't get some for birthday and Christmas they want to know what they did wrong! I adore Philosophy!!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: clean/fresh, long lasting, floral, subtle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F

My favorite comforting scent in travel size!

-August 4, 2011
I adore this perfume. It's so fresh and clean without being soapy and I love that I can take the travel size with me in my bag! This is a great stocking stuffer as well, that's actually how I first tried this!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #3
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Cons: powdery, fades quickly
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Fades quickly

-October 28, 2010
This scent is pretty on others, it does not smell great on me. The biggest complaint I have is how quickly it fades. But I do love this scent in the shower gel. Pure Grace is my all time favorite from the Philosophy line.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #4
tfox
Pros: clean/fresh, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

If you love the scent but it wears off....

-October 19, 2009
If you love this fragrance but are frustrated is doesn't last- seriously consider the roll on concentrated oil. It last for hours and is portable.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #5
Jill
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Beautiful fragrance, mediocre staying power

-November 10, 2008
I LOVE this fragrance but unfortunately, it evaporates so quickly. What's the point of wearing something if you can't smell it. I get that it's suppose to be subtle but this is beyond subtle. Vanishing is more accurate
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #6
MARABELLA, NYC
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

NOT LONG LASTING

-March 17, 2008
NICE CLEAN FRAGRANCE, BUT IT DOES NOT LAST LONG AND I SPRAY LOTS OF IT ALL OVER MY CHEST AND BEHIND MY HEARS. BY LUNCH TIME IS GONE BABY GONE....
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #7
Ester
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed !!

-February 26, 2007
Everybody say so much good stuff about this perfume but I'm very disappointed!!! just smell like clean laundry and don't last long, I'll never buy again.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #8
Suzanne
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Smells great, but it causes a rash.

-February 17, 2007
I really love the scent of this perfume, but I am quite disappointed for two reasons. Amazing Grace scented products are advertised on this site as suitable for the most sensitive skin, but each time I apply it to my body, I get slightly rashy and red. Also, while it smells great, it fades very quickly. This product needs some tweeking to be worth the price.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #9
Suzanne
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Smells great, doesn't last long

-February 15, 2007
I really enjoy all the Amazing Grace philosophy products, so I thought I'd try the perfume. It smells wonderful, but it wears off very quickly and I feel the need to keep it with me all day to spray myself periodically, since after a few hours, I can't even smell it anymore. I think next time I'll order the concentrated version.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Fragrance Review #10
Sandy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Exceptional

-September 21, 2006
Count me among the mulittudes who LOVE this fragrance (no accident that it is out of stock at this moment). For those who say it doesn't last - I have received complements long after I apply it and don't sense it myself. I also love the other AG items. Highly recommend.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com