ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream

Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream

A nourishing and anti-aging treatment for hands and nails.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Reviews
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #1
UpNorth8
Minnesota
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Purchasing it again

-April 21, 2014
I'm extremely active in endurance sports, weight lifting and I love swinging kettlebells (think calluses) but my love of gardening has done the worst damage on my hands. I bought this because I use several Caudalie products faithfully, and this is a fantastic hand cream! It absorbs crazy fast and at first I was thinking this wouldn't work since I'm used to heavy, greasy type salves. This hand cream improved the look of my hands and also gradually faded out a few light tan spots I was accumulating from sun damage. So here I am buying it again!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #2
LMK41
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Lotion

-August 18, 2013
I love this lotion...smells great...absorbs quickly..and my hands are so soft.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #3
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Beauty in a tube

-February 24, 2013
Took a chance on this and glad I did. I like this better than Ahava. I have a big problem with greasy, thick, vaseline type of hand cream that you have to use a paper towel to get rid of the after feel.
This is easy to apply and won't break the bank!
I will repurchase! I have used La Mer prior but could not believe the $ they wanted.
Caudalie is pure and great.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #4
Bookish
Oakland, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best stuff!!

-June 11, 2012
I wash my hands a LOT, so have rough, red, chapped hands and have tried every moisturizer imaginable. Nothing really helps. I happened to get a tiny sample of Caudalie with a purchase of make up, and gave it a shot. I was so stunned by the results, I ordered the full size just to be sure I wasn't dreaming. But it's true!! With only one application, my hands immediately felt better, but with daily use, my hands, which usually look like those of an 80 year old farmhand, now look even better than they should for the 40-something self they belong to. Who knew grape vine sap could work such miracles???
The cream "dries" within half a second after application, with no greasy feel at all, just leaving your skin moist and smooth as silk. The scent is light and unusual, but I like it.
I love this stuff so much, I ordered the Vine Body Butter, the Premieres Vendanges Creme Hydratante face cream, the shower gel and shampoo. Not one Caudalie product has disappointed, so will definitely be checking out more of their line.
I was a bit reticent about purchasing this because of the price, but a little goes a long way, and now that I've seen the results, I'd gladly pay twice the amount for the soft, smooth, even-toned hands I'm no longer embarrassed about!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #5
Katie88
Natick, MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome hand cream!

-August 3, 2011
This hand cream absorbs quickly into the skin, so it doesn't leave your hands feeling sticky at all. My hands look smoother and firmer since I've been using this which is a big plus since I had been thinking my hands were getting old looking. The scent is very subtle and clean smelling. I definitely will buy this again and again!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #6
rasbabyblue
Indianapolis, IN
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Awesome Hand Cream!

-May 27, 2011
One of the best hand creams I have used! Leaves hands soft all day. My hands are very dry (throughout all sesons) and this cream was an instant fix for me!!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #7
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

best hand cream I've ever used

-November 21, 2010
I'm in my almost-mid-thirties and starting to notice that my hands aren't looking quite as young as they used to. On top of that, my hands get quite dry in the winter thanks to lots of hand-washing and frequent use of drying antibacterial hand gels (I use public transportation and hate that I'm exposed to so many germs while commuting to/from the office).
I'm already a big Caudalie fan and have been for years, so when I decided I needed a richer hand cream than my usual body lotion, I decided to purchase this one. It smells DIVINE - like a vineyard in the spring - and is very nourishing thanks to its great natural ingredients. It absorbs quickly with no greasy feeling so I keep it at the office and use several times a day. A little goes a long way, too, so although it's not cheap, it will last a while. I like this product a lot and would highly recommend it.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #8
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great handcream

-October 28, 2010
This feels so nice on my hands. It is very hydrating and has a nice pleasant orange scent. It absorbs quickly so my hands are not greasy.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #9
tarbaby
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Super hand cream

-October 20, 2010
On the advice of a friend, I purchased this product. While I don't magically have younger looking hands, I have noticed a significant improvement in the texture/lines of my hands as well as the minimizing of age spots.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #10
Leona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Great Handcream

-October 14, 2010
The handcream was somehow broken during the shipping however skinstore happily refunded me, so I can't complain.
Speaking of the handcream itself, it was great, good smell, nice texture, small enough to put in the handbag, large enough to last for some time. One of the best handcreams I have used
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #11
Tarsmom
Belmont, MI
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really Nice!

-November 21, 2009
I tried this in a travel size and was pleasantly surprised. This would be a nice treat for yourself or a gift. I like it better than L'Occitane's Shea Butter hand lotion.
Highly recommend!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #12
xtine
Seattle, WA
Pros: adds youthfulness, nongreasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Hands look younger

-October 24, 2009
This is my favorite hand/nail cream. Many hand creams are so greasy that it makes it hard to carry on with the things one needs to do. Not so for this cream! Additionally, although this is not one of the "claims", this cream makes this 40+ year-old's hands look like a 25-year old's. Gotta love that!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #13
Monica
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best handcream I've used

-September 11, 2009
It is the best ever. I'm in my late twenties, but my hands looked like 50-year-old's. Not anymore. I will buy many more, to make sure I have one tube handy everywhere I go. Plus, the fragrant is light and heavenly!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #14
srs
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic in extreme conditions

-April 28, 2008
I took this hand cream with me to Antarctica - where there is very little moisture in the air outside and even less inside with all of the heat pumped into the buildings - and it was fantastic. I work in a lab and wear gloves daily so I use a lot of hand cream. Typically, I use Kiehl's Ultimate Strength Hand Salve but I wanted to try something new and took this hand cream, along with Jack Black's Industrial Strength hand cream with me on my trip. Of those three, only the Caudalie cream made a lasting (more than an hour) difference on my hands and cuticles. The only complaint I have is that the scent is a little too strong for my taste - not unpleasant, but quite strong.
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #15
Kat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It really works!

-April 2, 2008
I've been using hand lotions & creams religiously for years. And, no matter what I've used, I always have dry cuticles. After using this for the FIRST TIME, my cuticles were no longer dry. This is, without a doubt, the best hand cream I've ever tried. $19.00 is a bargain and a half for how fab my hands look and feel. Give it a shot, you'll be glad you did!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #16
Dilbar
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it.

-March 10, 2008
Loved it. Highly recommended. This cream works .
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #17
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!

-February 12, 2007
This is the best! I have very dry hands, and have tried so many products, most of which help for an hour at tops. But THIS, once a day ( you do not need a lot) and my hands do not get dry again all day. Silky smooth! Wonderful!
Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream Review #18
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Ever

-December 15, 2006
This is the best hand cream I have ever used. If I use it atleast once every 3 days my hands won't get dry at all. I have young kids and seem to wash my hands a million times a day and usually have painful, dry, cracked hands. Not anymore!!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com