ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength

Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength

This Alpha-Beta Hydroxy peel brightens, lightens and tightens skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Reviews
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #1
Dinks
Texas
Pros: it works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this peel!

-August 24, 2013
I love this product! I try to use it once a week, and I can really tell a difference if I skip a week or two! I use it at night because it does make my face red for an hour or so afterwards, but the morning after I use the peel my skin looks amazing and I feel like it helps my other skin products work better! I'm about to place my 4th order (I started using it about 10 months ago) so it can be pricey but it actually works so its worth it!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #2
pealia
Pros: pleasant fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

I looked worse?

-September 19, 2012
I'm in my mid thirties and live in the desert. That could be a factor in my results. I was using this in conjunction with the Juice Beauty stem cellular repair regime and followed the directions, applying it once nightly. I loved the scent and the feeling and the way my skin turned red afterward.
But
I looked even more haggard, older, spent, my skin was dryer, and there was absolutely no "glow". I applied it every night as the directions stated and the jar lasted about 16 applications -- $45 for 16 days = almost $3 a day? Not bad. If it works for you. After I stopped using it I looked A LOT better. I don't think it was because of the results it gave me. A waste of money? Hmmm. Don't know.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #3
Lorelei
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great stuff, but strong

-August 2, 2012
I love this product, it really works very well. I use it about 1 x week and it really smooths out my skin and gradually lightens dark spots. It is very strong so do not leave it on longer then the recommended time. I left it on for 20 min once and it burned my face. My face was red and had little tiny bumps all over it. It lasted for about 3-4 days and then completely resolved. It was totally my fault for not following directions. When I leave it on the correct amount of time, it does the job perfectly.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #4
mapleleaf
San Francisco
Cons: sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Doesn't really peel

-July 8, 2012
My skin is on the dry/normal side and I didn't experience the redness or irritation that some reviewers experienced. I thought it was quite mild. I don't really see any difference in my skin before vs after the peel has been applied and washed off. I've only been using it once/week. Maybe, I need to use it more often in order to see a difference.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #5
MsMorgan
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent Peel.

-April 3, 2012
Juice Beauty is an excellent skin care line. I've heard and read nothing but great reviews about this product, so I had to obviously try it. I've been using this for about a month now.
The only downside I had was the first two weeks using this peel, nothing really happened; no stinging, tingling, reaction or any noticible difference. I know, with any skin care line, it takes about a month to notice a difference in your skin, but it was just odd not to feel or see any reaction from the peel, BUT on the third week, it started to tingle more, then the fourth, fifth, etc. So, I'm not certain if it was my skin trying to adjust to the peel the first two weeks, but it's working now! I just thought it was so odd. I can tell a difference in my skin now, so I love it.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #6
Tanya
Tucson, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great peeling mask

-October 27, 2010
This is a great mask to clarify and exfoliate your skin and does not dry out your skin. I have dry skin and have used this once a week and y face feels refreshed every time! Def recommend...
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #7
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, exfoliating, brightening
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great weekly natural peel

-October 19, 2010
I love the scent of this peel, love that it contains good-for-you, natural enzymes to exfoliate, and love how bright my skin is after use. I am on my 2nd or 3rd jar and will never give this up as part of my mask arsenal!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #8
Felicia
Singapore
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I wish to love it...

-March 7, 2009
After reading all the great reviews on Green Apple Peel, I decided to give it a try. I used it last night... it was a total disaster. It left my skin in extreme redness after i rinsed the product off... I was so shocked and anxious. I quickly applied my Guerlain SOS Serum, Super-Aqua Serum & SOS Cream and was lucky to see the redness starting to fade after abt 2 hours. I swear I'll never use this product anymore.
I hate to make this comment as I kinda like Juice Beauty for being an organic skincare brand.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #9
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really works

-December 31, 2008
I have been using this 2-3x monthly for over a year and really love the product. Stings a little but my complexion looks brighter and more youthful after each application.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #10
Happy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-January 30, 2008
I love this stuff, leaves my skin nice and soft and really helps reduce the adult acne scars around my chin area. Be warned not to get this stuff to close to eye area, its strong stuff
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #11
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My Favorite Product!

-July 24, 2007
I have used a lot of products... a lot.... and this is by far my favorite. I love the way my face feels after I use it and my skin tone is looking more even.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #12
diane
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

did nothing

-July 10, 2007
I used this everyday - and it did nothing - it did not make my skin peel - it is worthless for a peel
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #13
Pat
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Softens skin

-June 17, 2007
This product does help to exfoliate dry dull skin. My husband even used it on his arms, and said his arm was less dry and scaly!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #14
hormonal pimple girl
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

I like it

-May 8, 2007
I think this product is good. It hasn't made much of a difference yet but it seems to be slowly reducing my acne scars. For my skin it has been fine to use twice a week, even though instructions say once a week.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #15
Donna
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Ambivalent...

-April 25, 2007
I like the smell, the packaging, the "idea" of the product, but I didn't find a dramatic difference after I used it. It did help make my skin feel smoother, but nothing like what the other reviewers said. I'm not sure if I'll buy another jar when I finish this one.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #16
Ms.M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Extremely Good

-March 26, 2007
I used this product and after washing it off my skin, I noticed my skin was instantly smoother and so soft. I will continue to use it an may try other products from this line.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #17
Ms.M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Produces Smooth Skin

-March 19, 2007
I have only used this product once and have already noticed a difference in my skin. I consider my skin to be sensitive and this didn't bother my skin. When washed off, my skin felt so smooth. I look forward to using it for a month and see how well it does.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #18
Mel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great 1-2 x per week!

-December 21, 2006
I have normal skin, and this is great! No irritation, mild, and your skin feels fantastic after the treatment. It has been working like a charm through this cold winter in the Great Northwest!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #19
ty
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

What's the big deal?!

-October 8, 2006
I don't understand what the big deal is about this product? It was just okay. It has just been siting in my bathroom cabinet for months. I use it now and then when i get bored just because i don't wanna throw away and waste my money.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength Review #20
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Smooth w/o scrubbing

-August 24, 2006
I have sensitive skin and only experienced slight tingling on application. My face also felt a little hot and turned bright red, however there was no discomfort and after about 30 mins calmed right down. Left my skin smooth and rosy, not irritated at all unlike some peels that involve scrubbing.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com