ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear

Provides instant fullness, definition and hydration with long-lasting plumping benefits.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Reviews
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #1
AtwoodClaire
San Diego, CA
Pros: long lasting, good coverage, really works, semi permanent, softens
Cons: can be hard to get it all out of the tube
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Best Lip plumper I have tried

-December 22, 2012
All I ask of a beauty product is that it lives up to advertising claims. City Lips Advanced Formula lip plumper does what it's supposed to do. It's also the best available lip moisturizer. Even in the dryest desert weather, one coat at night keeps lips from drying until morning. And the customer service at City Lips is the best around!
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #2
Babs
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

-April 7, 2008
This stuff does take some getting used to for those devoted to the original formula. However, this product is great. I used the old formula and was resistant to the change, as well. The key to this one is to use plenty and allow to penetrate. It really does have instant results not seen with the original. Also this one offers more dramatic long-term results since there is greater concentration of peptides. Finally, it is a larger package size to boot!
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #3
Heidi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

best plumper!

-October 19, 2007
I have tried EVERY brand! This one is def. the best. I see what everyone means about the original being better. I think that one works quicker, but doesn't last as long as this one. To all of u looking for the original, it's $10 now online sephora. stock up!This one lasts even longer than lipfusion. which I think is 2nd best.
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #4
Nancy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not effective

-July 19, 2007
I used the original formula and liked it a lot, so I decided since this one was advanced and improved, I would like it more. Not so. This product is thick and sticky and it does not have the same treatment effect for me as the original formula. the company needs to take this one back to the drawing board.
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #5
Lara S.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

give me the orig back!

-June 5, 2007
Please dump the new and give us back the original. It was perfect except for the packaging, which wasted too much product. The new "improved" is extremely sticky and doesn't plump nearly as well. What a shame, and I cannot find the original anymore!
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #6
Martha
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Stick w/ the Original

-February 26, 2007
I love City Lips gloss/plumper, so I was psyched to try the new & improved formula. Total disappointment! It was sooo sticky and had absolutely no "slide". Plus, I didn't see any noticeable plumpling like I do when I use the plain, old City Lips. Lesson learned: never switch a winning team. I'm going back to the original.
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #7
Jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

this stuff is the real thing!!!

-February 2, 2007
I have tried pretty much every lip plumper out there, and this one is REALLY good! when i first tried it, i didn't really give it a chance (tried it once and that was all). But I have been using it everyday now and have to say the results for me have been dramatic, instant, and superior. It is sticky, but it does sink in eventually. It also smells good and gives a nice rosey color to lips instead of taking color away. I am convinced I need to stick with this stuff after seeing my dermatologist (who does injections) and she asked me if I had my lips done. I told her I hadn't, and she said, "Wow, you are really lucky then. You have really nice lips." Score! This stufff accentuates what you have in a nice way. And because it is reasonably priced, I will buy it again.
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #8
Renee
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

sticky

-October 22, 2006
I like the original city lips better, the advanced formula feels like sticky glue on my lips.
CITY Cosmetics CITY Lips Advanced Collagen Lip Plumper - Clear Review #9
Emaan K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful

-September 18, 2006
I just bought City Lips,Instantly i see a change. I cant wait to complete a month and see it, Its just Like a clear Gloss, and smells nice too. Good jOb
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com