ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips

Tightens eyelids and firms the eye and lip contours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Reviews
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #1
MommaB
Darien, CT
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, natural ingredients, dispenses easily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Nice eye serum

-March 9, 2012
I have not used a ton of different eye products, but of the ones I have used, this is one of my favorites. It is very easy to use and does not irritate my sensitive skin. It absorbs completely and does not rub off (as some eye products do) when make-up is applied. I use it twice daily and one container lasts approximately 5-6 months. I recently ran out and turned to an eye gel I had purchased for another family member - that is when I realized how well this product works: my eyes looked a bit more crepe-y and tired without the serum. I quickly re-ordered!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #2
roxy2
California / Mexico
Pros: absorbs quickly, it can be applied on your eyelid
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

FAbulous product

-September 12, 2011
I've been using Vinexpert serum for about 7 years. I'm 59 years old. I receive many compliments on my eyes and my youthful appearance. This product gently tightens the skin around your eye and best part is that you can apply on the eyelid without irritation.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #3
Marietta
Mississippi
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Jury Still Out

-September 11, 2011
I have been using this for 3 weeks now and have seen no drastic changes. Based upon the excellent reviews I read before purchasing this item I'm hoping that it just needs more time to make a difference since it is quite expensive. You do need to keep it away from your eyes because if you rub your eye and it gets in it, it stings.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #4
Snoopy
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works the wonder

-August 21, 2011
This is definitely one of my favorites. A little goes a long way. I like to apply it around my eye lid and around my lip. You could feel the lift around the lid. It also helps if you got puffy eyes in the morning. The package is light and it's great for travelling. I would definitely recommend it!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #5
Adele
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Finally, an eye product that works

-August 5, 2011
When I apply this product, the lines around my eyes seem to instantly disappear. Since it can be used on the eyelid area, it creates the perfect base to apply shadow. It also seems to be improving my eye area over time. It's definitely worth the money!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #6
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, fast results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing results!

-August 3, 2011
This serum is remarkable. It reduces the appearance of dark circles and lines and doesn't leave a trace. It isn't shiny and doesn't have any color to it, so all you see are the results. I look so tired before putting this on. This makes me look younger and more rested right away. Love it!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #7
judygc
Boston MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Worth every penny!

-July 28, 2011
This product is wonderful! It is not greasy at all and really makes a difference in the area around my eyes and lips.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #8
catlady
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I love this product!

-June 6, 2011
I'm 62 years young and I've used it for a several years and nothing works better. My husband even started using it. No idea why, but his results were more immediate than mine, so maybe everyone's skin just reacts differently. He's 73 and I was honestly blown away the first time he tried it. My skin is very sensitive and tends to be dry so a lot of products don't work for me. I love the feel; not sticky or heavy. Asorbs quickly, but still feels moist. Doesn't have that pulling sensation you get with some of the heavier products. I've tried a lot of products, but nothing compares to this one.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #9
Sandra00
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Caudalie Vinexpert

-April 4, 2011
Seems to be working. It has really improved the texture of my skin.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #10
Grama
Cape Coral, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best I've found

-February 23, 2011
Due to a lot of surgeries and pain for an
extended period of time, my eyelids that I
thought would never fall, sure did and big time
and it was so upsetting. This helped so much
and I've been using it for years and it looks
even better than friends who have had surgery
for it. I use it consistently and for lips, too, but
not as consistently. I wanted my eyes back!
It didn't take long either. I don't think of getting
anything else. It works very well on the fine lines around eyes and mouth, too.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #11
Luci
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

waste of money

-October 25, 2010
I bought this because of high rating and I could apply it directly on my lids. Firming effect was minimal,not buying again.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #12
makeupgirl
New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

The Best Eye Cream/Serum

-October 19, 2010
I've tried many different eye creams in the last 20 years and have concluded that this is the best on the market. It absorbs quickly without being greasy. It also does not irritate my sensitive eyes. One jar lasts almost a year so it's a good value.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #13
Regina
Texas
Pros: lightweight
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Didn't work

-May 28, 2010
I have used this product for over a month and can honestly say, it has not done what it professes. I bought it because of the good reviews and had high hopes. I'm in my 40's and my eye wrinkles are not bad, but they are there and this product did not improve anything. On a plus side, I can still feel the product a little on my eyes in the mornings and they don't seem as dry, but for the price I expected to see some improvement. I really wanted to like it, esp. for what I paid for it, but it didn't work on me. I'll have to find something else.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #14
Sonni
Dallas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Okay, it really does work.

-May 17, 2010
I've tried a lot of eye creams, serums, etc, and that's an understatement. What happens is that when I get one that I really like, by the time I get to the end of the container I'm no longer thrilled. Not so with this one -- I knew it was great, as I had fantastic results. But, I'm always looking for something even better (the grass is greener and all that), thus, I started waffling as I neared the end of the bottle. I started using something else, and my eye area began to look worse. I went back to this product, and the area immediately snapped back into shape, so I ordered a new bottle. I'm sure I'll keep getting hyped up about other brands touting amazing results, but chances are I'll continue to return to Caudalie Eye and Lip Serum, because it really does do what it says it will. I have to admit, it's the best anti-aging eye product that I've used (so far.......).
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #15
Jonni
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best product for puffy lids

-April 30, 2010
I've been using this for awhile now, tried several other brands that have been advertising "roll on eye area" to save a little money and ended up wasting money.
Spend the $70 - this stuff works! It can be used on the upper lids, my problem area, and takes about ten minutes and the puffiness is gone. I cannot be without it!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #16
eeskie
Los Angeles
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrific Product

-April 26, 2010
I have been a Kinerase & MD Forte fan for years. Have tried many products for droopy eyelids, as I really haven,t had a problem with wrinkles. This one has been helpful in that specific area!!!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #17
lafeeverte
OH
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Waste of $70.

-March 26, 2010
I purchased this based on the reviews & was extremely disappointed. The texture is like a creamy serum but it's very thin so if you have dryness around the eye area (which I do) you'll need something heavier. It absorbs too quickly for my taste - no staying power - and as far as I can tell after using the entire bottle does nothing. Of course, everyone is different & what works for me might not work for you but I definately would not recommend this.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #18
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The best eye cream I've found

-February 6, 2010
I've been using this Caudalie serum around my eyes and lips twice a day and it has really kept my skin smooth and well moisturized. It soaks in quickly, smells good, works great under makeup, and isn't too expensive. I've tried just about everything out there, and I will continue to use the Caudalie Eye and Lip Serum!
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #19
roseanne
murrells inlet sc
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Highly recommend

-January 25, 2010
Caudalie never disappoints. At least not me. I have been using 2 eye products, one of which is very expensive. The other a serum. Caudalie, from the first use, outdid both of them. I have many Caudalie products,all of which I love. The mid range pricing is also helpful. Add their gentleness and this is a remarkable line.
Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-Aging Serum Eyes and Lips Review #20
Masaya
Monroe, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

This product does not do much

-January 22, 2010
I have been using this product for 2 months and haven't seen that much of a difference. I don't have puffy eyes, so I can't tell if it will work for that, but it does not help my wrinkles at all. It doesn't even help my dark circles. I only tried it because other people gave it great reviews. I would not buy this again.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com