ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Caudalie Lip Conditioner

Caudalie Lip Conditioner

This true lip care product repairs damaged lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Reviews
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #1
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, extremely creamy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Creamy and Hydrating

-October 5, 2011
As a big fan of Caudalie (for many years) of
course I would try the lip conditioner-and of course I was immediately hooked. The texture is extremely creamy without being greasy-and it certainly conditions the lips meaning your lipstick will glide on like butter.
I use it every morning (sometimes in between) and of course at night. It can be used successfully when you feel the need or want the creamy texture on your lips. Caudalie makes great products.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, simply the best
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Simply the best!

-August 3, 2011
The title of this review says it all. This stuff is great. It's not too glossy. Not sticky at all, and helps my lips stay soft even when I don't have any on! I use it at night before I go to bed. The only issue I had with this is that it tends to break easily.. I think it is like that because it is not a waxy hard stick like so many lip balms. This definitely gets 2 thumbs up.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #3
cherry
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: stick wiggles inside tube
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love it, but...

-October 21, 2010
It's great. I'm quite picky about lip balm and I'm addicted to it, too, so when I find a good one I stick with it. Which is why I'm willing to pay $12 for a tube that doesn't quite last as long as I'd like it to, although to be fair, I apply a million times a day. I said I was addicted, right? Wish it was a bit cheaper but I'm used to paying a bit more for Caudalie quality. One frustration, though, is that every single one of these that I've bought has the same packaging flaw... the stick of balm wiggles within the plastic tube. So when you apply, it moves back and forth and I worry about it breaking off. Because of the crookedness, I either have to push it to the middle before screwing it back down and capping it, otherwise the product scrapes along the side of the tube, which wastes it and makes a mess. Other than those notes, I love the stuff. It truly has such a light inoffensive fragrance, which is very important to me for something I'll be wearing all day every day right under my nose.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #4
Leigh
U.S.A.
Pros: goes on smoothly, moisturizes better than others, staying power
Cons: i prefer flat-top balms to lipstick-shaped balms
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Beats competition for moisturizing & staying power

-September 11, 2010
So far, this is my favorite lip balm. It goes on very smoothly, moisturizes well, and seems to last longer than others I've tried. (I've also tried the Avene Cold Cream Lip Balm, and although they're actually quite comparable, the Caudalie has a slight edge for me in how it feels and how it stays on.)
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #5
sck1
Elgin, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, perfect base for gloss
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

New favorite lip balm...can't live without it!

-June 30, 2010
The lip balm softens and smooths my lips without being greasy or heavy. Absorbs quickly, yet holds moisture and softness for a long time. Works great as a gloss or lipstick base without gloss falling off. New fav...will keep this on hand all the time!
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #6
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing, protecting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

best lip balm ever!

-September 22, 2009
This is the best lip balm I've ever bought (and I've bought plenty...)! Very protecting - superb for keeping lips from chapping in the winter cold, and equally great for treating dry lips at bedtime if you forgot to apply during the day.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #7
Lily
Maine
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, long lasting
Cons: taste
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

one of the better lip condiitoners

-March 2, 2009
I have been very happy with this lip balm and will purchase it again. The moisturizing benefits last and last and it makes a great base prior to lip color - not heavy or waxy. I took away one star because of the taste. It isn't a huge deal, but I taste more pure shea butter than vanilla and it seems to linger on me. Also, I wish it had an SPF, but I use
a quick swipe of Elizabeth Arden 8 hour sheer lip color with SPF 15. The latter isn't conditioning enough on it's own for me, so the combination seems to work well.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #8
cwcmd
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A staple

-December 27, 2008
I find that I return to this again and again, even when I try other lip balms and conditioners. I usually have several (one in nightstand, in makeup bag, downstairs in living room) so that there's one always handy. It does have a sweet smell but only initially. It goes on smooth but feels very moisturizing and lasts for several hours. My mother tried it when she was visiting and she loved it and had me buy one for her and I've bought her several since then. A good quality staple lip moisturizer that works!
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #9
Lynda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

All good, except the taste

-December 6, 2008
I purchased this product as well as LaRoche Posay Ceralip, hoping that one of the two (or both) would moisturize my lips and also decrease wrinkles on and around my lips. The Caudalie product works well and is in convenient packaging (like a lipstick), but it does have a scent and a not so pleasant taste. If you are sensitive to fragrance and taste as I am, you may want to bypass this product. The Ceralip works really well and does not have a fragrance or taste. I've decided to return the Caudalie and stick with the Ceralip for this reason, although the dispenser isn't quite as convenient (squeeze tube). I've started applying the Ceralip to the wrinkles just above my lip but it's too early to tell if it is making a difference.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #10
Dee B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Bye-Bye Chapped Lips

-July 18, 2008
This has relieved by chapped lips. Love this stuff. On my 2nd one. Very smooth going on and refreshing. I use it at night before bed and my lips stay moist all night. I will continue to use.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #11
Fabiana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

-January 31, 2008
Well, this is the second product i have tried from "Caudalie"- a brand which unluckily isn´t to be found neither in Brazil nor in Argentina, where i use to be. This lip conditioner feels like silk, the texture of lips looks in accordance, it is great. I ve bought two units through "Skinstore.com" and i am 100 % satisfied.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #12
erebus
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I absolutely love this stuff!

-December 3, 2007
I love the way it feels on my lips! My boyfriend commented me on how soft my lips became after I've used this in conjunction with Smashbox lip exfoliant. It has a hint of vanilla scent (and prolly taste like it a bit too) and it's a great base for lipstick! Definitely a great buy! I have it on auto-ship because I never wanna be without it ever again!
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #13
Linda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good lip conditioner!

-February 28, 2007
This works great as a lip softerner and has a pleasant sweet smell. Great at bedtime, or when your not wearing lip color.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #14
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good buy

-January 25, 2007
This last a long time. My lips dry out quicky, so I put this on before bed, and they are still hydrated in the morning! It does make you lips feel silky, but, I seems to accually hydrate them. No taste, which is good if you are a lip licker. That keeps me from licking my lips, which is also a bonus. Very nice product. I was skeptical, but it is worth the price.
Caudalie Lip Conditioner Review #15
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lip Quenching!

-December 3, 2006
My lips feel so hydrated after using this product. I can't live without it. I usually have 3 or 4 of them lying around and when they all start to run out I have to dig every little bit out of them until I can buy more (they don't sell it where I live).
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com