ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

A gentle cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Reviews
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #1
jeannie2
Los Angeles, CA
Cons: causes eczema
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worst Purchase Ever

-February 10, 2012
I have never had a bad reaction to skincare and I've tried a lot of different brands. As soon as I used this face wash, my face got dehydrated, dry and itchy. I stopped using it for a while and my face went back to normal. So I tried it again and the next day, my face had red blotches, became dry and itchy.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Favorite cleanser!

-August 3, 2011
I have extremely sensitive skin and moderate breakouts. This foamy, great smelling cleanser works wonders for me. After a few days of using it my skin looked much clearer and more radiant. I love this stuff!
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #3
CosmicMuffin
Northeast
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, rinses clean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

My favorite cleanser

-November 22, 2010
I have combination skin bordering on just plain oily, and I love this cleanser. It is very gentle and it does not strip my skin, so oily-skinned people who are used to a deeper, squeaky-clean finish might think this product is not doing its job, but it is. It effectively removes all makeup, including hang-tough minerals, and it even removes non-waterproof eye makeup. I pump two squirts onto the brush head of my Clairsonic, and it makes my face feel soft and silky and so clean. In warmer months, I can get away with not using a moisturizer. I'm on my third bottle and will definitely buy again.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #4
tarbaby
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent foaming cleanser

-October 20, 2010
This cleanser meets my criteria of a foaming cleanser and it works well on my combination skin, cleaning dirt and make-up off yet not drying my skin out. Really nice product.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #5
VenusEnvied
New York, NY
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Cons: not strong enough for combo skin, not very rich
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not strong enough!

-March 6, 2009
This claims to be for combination skin, which i have, but unfortunately, this cleanser left my t-zone still oily, even after 2 and 3 washes! Not strong enough to remove oils so you still dont feel clean. Formula & ingredients needs to be more concentrated or stronger to clean.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #6
Alex
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best so far....

-October 14, 2008
Really enjoy this cleanser, it is very gentle yet VERY effective. My skin also tends to be on the dry side so most cleanser leave my skin feeling tight and dryed out. This one, however, does not! Thank you!
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #7
Fabiana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MARVELLOUS CLEANSING PRODUCT

-January 31, 2008
This product is worth having! It smells delicious, the foam is very rich and it seems to me that it´s really an anti-age cleansing product, due to the benefits of grape seeds.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #8
Angela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GOOD Stuff!!

-January 7, 2008
I've tried many a cleansers, in search of that perfect cleanser. Well I've found it in this little foaming GEM! I have combination skin with acne prone skin.. this stuff is SO gentle and it cleanses SO well! I LOVE the soft, smooth, silky lathering foam that this bottle provides! Welll worth the money! =)
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #9
Linda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Gentle Cleanser

-February 28, 2007
This is a great all-purpose cleanser. Is gentle on my sensitive combination skin. Leaves skin feeling clean and smooth with no irratation. I like the foaming liquid also.
Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser Review #10
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

strong cleanser

-August 3, 2006
This is cool stuff in a neat package-- it is a liquid that foams. You only need one or two squirts,so it lasts a long time. It is a deep cleanser and it can dry your skin out-- best if your skin is not chapped, but very good for combo skin break outs.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com