ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Caudalie Cleansing Water

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Caudalie Cleansing Water

Cleanses and removes make-up thoroughly yet gently.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Reviews
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #1
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My favorite cleanser

-December 6, 2012
This one is the only cleanser I've ever purchased for full size, but I did ever tried a whole bunch of others, like, 20+ or sth, from the purchase of some value sets or from the sample gifts. The others are fine, but this one is GREAT. I like everything about it, the scent, the result, and the gentleness. My sensitive skin never says "no" to it. It is enough if you only wear sunscreen, even some heavy sunscreen. Besides, I can just leave it on my skin without rinsing it off and it feels great. Hopefully I can use up other stuff and get back to it ASAP!
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #2
Cocoapie
Switzerland
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Tall drink of...

-September 6, 2011
A tall drink of water for sensitive eyes. I've tried so many products, specifically for removing eye make-up, this trumps all of them and can still be used over the entire face. Will not dry out the skin around the eyes.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very gentle.

-August 3, 2011
Caudalie's Cleansing Water is a super gentle facial cleanser. I have sensitive skin and very oily skin, too, and this really gets my skin clean without having to rub hard or really work at it. It just melts away my makeup leaving my skin nice and soft. I love the fact that it's a cleanser and toner in one. That saves one extra step...no toning to be done! Great for travel.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #4
Cleopatra
Nashville
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, refreshing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Perfect start in the morning

-July 26, 2011
I just splash my face with water in the morning since there is no makeup to remove. Then I use this product after putting on eye makeup to remove any particles that fell on my face before putting on moisturizer and makeup. I love the invigorating scent and fresh feeling.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #5
MikaelaNC
NC
Pros: pleasant fragrance, effective for removing make-up, safe to use to remove eye make-up, exc. for super sensitive types
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Caudalie Cleansing Water is Unmatched!!!

-May 25, 2011
I don't know how I stumbled upon Caudalie Cleansing Water...but am ever so grateful I did! Have been using this Amazing product for years now...If you have any skin sensitivity and/or eye sensitivity issues, this product may be what you're looking for. It proved to be the answer of skin cleansing answers for me! It's a miracle worker when it comes to removing dirt, grime (yes, even grime), and make-up, including the most stubborn of eye-makeups. It seems contradictory that it's a super gentle, yet totally effective cleanser and eye make-up remover for those of us who have uber-sensitive skin or eye sensitivity issues. But, I love a good contradiction now and then! God bless Caudalie and Skinstore for carrying this product...I pray they never stop...and keep stocked up on it just in case!!! Truly, I would have to search high and low to keep my hands on this product; it's that good.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #6
EstherFrSG
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Gentle even for Sensitive Skin

-October 28, 2010
I'm so glad to be introduced to this product by a friend who has got extremely sensitive skin. The cleansing water cleanse throughly and it feels clean and pleasantly refreshing. Certainly when after a hard day's work, can just rest and dab on the cleansing water, wipe and relax and have a cleanse face and eye areas without getting up from where I am. User-friendly product. : D
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #7
Cher
Los Angeles
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Skin Type:combination

Clean skin!

-September 29, 2010
This product is great on lazy days when I don't want to wash my face. It leaves no residue behind and my skin looks smooth and clear after. It really takes everything off and it is so gentle, I love it! It usually takes me 2 small cotton pads to clean my whole face.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #8
iriemango13
NYC and Jamaica West Indies
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy, non sticky, extremely gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

"You Can't Go Worng With Caudalie."

-July 22, 2009
My favourite line in natural skincare.
Caudalie has come up with another winner once again.
This delightful, light fragranced water cleanser is the answer for anyone and everyone to get all the grime, make-up and pollution off of your skin by the gentlest means.
No matter what type of skin one has this easy to apply cleanser is absolutely delightful, refreshing, uplifting and gets the job done. Who would think that a product as lightweight in volume and texture could do all of the above? I find it even tones my skin as well, leaving it soft and ready for any product to follow.
As with all Caudalie items, this one gives you that inner feeling of knowing you are taking extremely good care of your skin.
The price to me is a steal as once again as with the other resources from this line you do not need a whole lot to get the job done.
I like less fuss and muss when cleaning my skin and just because you are not scrubbing and rubbing with foam everynight and morning does not mean the task is not getting done properly. With a good exfoliatior and or a shot of oxygen once or twice a week, I will be using this cleanser as it is just too easy to get shining, clean, healthy skin.
Caudalie Cleansing Water Review #9
GMS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-December 17, 2008
Takes of even water-proof. I've tried quite a few make-up removers and many either sting or are completely ineffective. This one lives up to its promises.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com