ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum

EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum

A stronger concentration of vitamin C for those who need intensive treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Reviews
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #1
bbchris
Hong Kong
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very nice serum

-September 23, 2011
easily absorbed into skin, feels great. People have been commenting on how great my skin looks. I use it morning and night after cleansing
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #2
Maliez32
NYC, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Hydrator!

-December 28, 2010
My skin tends to get very dry so I use a serum every once in a while. The Vitamin C Serum hydrates my problem areas so well, I would absolutely recommend to everyone. The best part is, is that I use a dime size amount and it is enough for my entire face - will last me a long time!
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #3
UTVOL06
Georgia
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Better than expected!

-September 5, 2009
I use two different Vitamin C serums for AM/PM use and this one is top notch for it's strength, formula, and dispenser. I use iS clinical Super Serum+ in the AM and EmerginC 20% at night. I really don't understand the reviewer Stacey's comments on not absorbing well unless she used way too much. This stuff goes on kind of slimy at first, but it quickly absorbs into the skin completely. Unlike most serums this spreads around the face and neck easily and you don't need to use much product to get it all over.
The dispenser is great for keeping air out, which most serums have trouble with when using a dropper bottle. It does have a clear see through bottle, so it is best to keep this in a cool dark place to avoid sunlight exposure.
I have not used this long, but it has been gentle on my skin and brightened my complexion even further. It has also refined my pores and helped even out my skin tone where I had a blemish. My skin glows every morning.
I would recommend avoiding getting hot and sweaty when you have a stronger vitamin C product like this on, as it will likely cause stinging and itching. This one is 20% strength and I recommend wearing this for PM use before bed. be sure to top this off with good soothing moisturizer.
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #4
Stacy
New Orleans, LA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: doesn't absorb as well as some
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Left a film

-April 8, 2009
I liked the scent but it left a film on my skin. It didn't absorb like skinceuticals ce did.
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #5
elisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wow !!!

-March 5, 2009
My skin turned brighter on the next day I put it on.
Amazing!!!
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #6
Christine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent for skin

-December 29, 2008
Was recommended this by my doctor for my skin and I love using it.
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #7
Sunny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The BEST Vitamin C profuct!

-December 1, 2008
It's powerful yet gentle. It really does firm/lift my jowls and brighten my skin tone.
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #8
Jean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My skin is glowing!

-April 23, 2008
Fantastic product! I have been using this for a while, it makes my skin glow and I get many compliments.
EmerginC 20 Vitamin C Serum Review #9
C in Texas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

best c serum I've ever used!

-March 25, 2007
I love shopping at this site, execellent products and shipping quickly. EmerginC is the best C serum I've ever used, and I've bought many. I smoke, drink and used to love sun tanning. This product has made a big differnce in the color, tone and texture in my face. Thanks for offering the best!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com