ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted

EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted

Super-lightweight, non-greasy sunblock.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Reviews
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #1
Annie54
PA
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy, clogs pores
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Change it back!

-January 24, 2012
After years of using the "brown bottle" product and loving it I was forced to try the new product. What a disappointment. I felt as if I were putting a plastic coating on my face. I continued to order it in hopes that the manufacturer would figure it out. They haven't. When I see a new container, I will know they have changed the formula - hopefully back to, or close to, the original. Why mess with a good thing? You have lost me and my friends.
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #2
SaraP
CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

They changed it again...for the better

-October 16, 2011
I totally agree with "Beauty Editor" when they changed the formula the 1st time...it was awful and I vowed (after using for years) to find a new product. While searching for a suitable replacement , I ran out so ordered it one more time. Well they seemed to have changed it again and now, while its still not as excellent as the original version, its definitely improved for the last batch. The tint is still a tiny bit more pink than it used to be (most skin tones are yellow based and this used to be the perfect beige color), so the coverage is not as good, but it still provides enough to smooth out my skin tone and blends to invisible (I have medium skin). The formula is not as gel-like as it used to be...its now more creamy, but the grease is gone and the watery residue at the bottom of the tube is gone as well. It doesn't make my oily skin oiler any more, and provides excellent sun protection. I'm still looking for the perfect replacement, but until then I will continue to use.
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #3
Maliez32
NYC, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BEST SPF

-November 30, 2010
The Tinted SPF 30 is the best purchase I have ever made. I can now feel comfortable wearing SPF on my face and get some great tinted coverage!
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #4
BeautyEditor
Orange County, California
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Bring the Old Formula Back!

-October 21, 2010
I have been using this EmerginC product for over 5 years. When I first started using it, it came in a brown bottle. The packaging looked dated, but the formula was perfect! It was gentle on my skin (I have very sensitive skin and break out with a lot other moiturizers), and it has a good SPF, but wasn't greasy at all. A few bottles ago, they changed their formula. It has a different tint color and is greasy! I vowed to change to another brand, but so far haven't found anything out there that is better despite the disdain for the new formula. I am still on the look out, but until then, I will be using EmerginC.
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #5
casey2009
nyc
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, great protection
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

emerginc

-October 5, 2009
love this product great protection i ride & am in the sun for hours great product
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #6
Tammi
Boston
Cons: greasy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

CHANGED MY MIND!!

-August 21, 2009
I used to love this product! I hated the old packaging but with the new tube came a new product. It is a different color and consistency. The color is weird and it now leaves a greasy sheen where before it evened out and left a natural finish on my super oily skin.
WHY????
Please bring the last formula back!!!
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #7
Tam
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE/HATE!

-July 4, 2008
I love this product! It helps keep my super oily skin in check and the tint gives my darker skin a nice even finish. The problem is the packaging. It is very hard to open and very messy. I ripped the cap off and got some on the wall & it took the paint off. Don't know what that's all about but I love it on my face with or without makeup. PLEASE CHANGE THE PACKAGING!
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #8
Cheri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

New love!

-May 29, 2008
I used to use Clinique's tinted moisturizer (SPF15) but this one blows it out of the water! I use it instead of makeup and love it! I do have discolorations due to sun damage (I'm a 50+) so also use a fine dusting of a mineral powder over it as well. It lasts all day, doesn't "cake" in lines or pores and stays fresh looking all day long.
EmerginC Sun 30 Tinted Review #9
Sara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best SS Ever!

-July 5, 2007
I've been using this for 2 years now and its the best 30+ I've found. Doesn't cause my mostly oily skin to have breakouts and actually helps keep oil in check. I have medium olive skin and this evens out my skin tone and makes my skin glow. I don't have to use foundation over it at all. Just the greatest tinted ss out there.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com