ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte

High protection with a subtle tint designed especially for facial use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Reviews
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #1
Anonymous
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Ti-Silc spf 60

-December 26, 2009
My medical skin care clinic recommended Ti-silc for me. It combats the dry Colorado air and is a perfect year-round moisturizer, especially if you like to run, hike and ski!
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #2
Bethy
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent sunblock

-October 20, 2009
I have looked for a high-SPF, waterproof physical block forever. This one fits the bill for me. In the summer, I wear either no moisturizer or something extremely light underneath it, because it is as heavy as a moisturizing cream. In the winter it's perfect over an antiaging cream (I live in a cold climate). It might feel slightly heavy if you have oily-combo skin, but actually, it has made my skin better! I use Retin-A, so my skin is acne-prone, sensitive and flaky. It's very moisturizing around the eyes and the formula has lots of antioxidants.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #3
Monica
Pros: gentle
Cons: greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A little thick for me

-August 10, 2009
It is lightly tinted which is great for my light-brown Asian skin. It blends perfectly. But I have combination to oily skin, it does feel a bit thick on my face, and a little greasy to the touch. Although you don't really seem oily at all. It does not clog pore and cause breakouts at all, even in a very humid environment.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #4
LL213
Los Angeles
Cons: greasy, heavy, sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

love the high spf, but heavy/oily

-May 4, 2009
Love the high spf and slight tint, but I have combo/oily skin, and this product is way too heavy and sticky for me. It does give you a lot for a decent price, but I think I'm just gonna use it on my body and find something lighter that absorbs better and sits on my face more comfortably.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #5
KittyKat (Canada)
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Luv It!

-September 13, 2008
This product is much better than Posay SPF 60 which my dermatologist had recommended. Posay was a heavy cream that just clogged my pores and left a noticeable whitish tint on my light olive-tone skin. Ti Silc is superior --- non-greasy, non-clogging (great for my combo and enlarged pores) and the tint is a bonus. Finally, a company that put some thought and made a great product.Definately a keeper. A+++
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #6
Ruben
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MWAH!

-June 15, 2008
When I read the label it said: for dry skin so I was a bit nervous to put it on my acne prone combination skin but it felt WONDERFUL! It dries in quickly and your face feels really soft, just like silc ;). And I love the little tint in it as well! I put this one over my La Roche Posay anthelios XL SPF50+ Fluide Extreme (chemical) for maximum protection!
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #7
LUCY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-March 8, 2008
TI-SIL IS GOOD FOR MY SKIN IT FEELS GOOD ON MY FACE IT KEEP THE FACE FIRM. I AM 49 YEARS OLD AND HAVE BEEN USING SUNBLOCK FOR 6 YEARS, AND I STARTED USING TIL-SILK 45, TWO YEAR AGO, AND IT REALY PROTECTS MY SKIN. NOW IAM USING TIL-SILK 60 AND IT FEELS GREAT.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #8
Sandra James
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-August 9, 2007
This sunblock is very effective at blocking out the sun's harmful rays. It is good for dry skin.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #9
Monica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best protection for sensitive skin!

-July 17, 2007
This product is the best I have found in years for my overly sensitive skin. I always get severe sun burns, even 2nd degree burns due to allegeries,roseasa and my medical conditions...but with this stuff, I had no problems, reactions or burns. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who has highly sensitive skin and all other products have failed. I applied it only once and it lasted for hours.
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #10
Frankee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Greatest Sun Protection!

-June 1, 2007
My face gets sunspots very easily. I've been using sunscreen religiously for many years. I've had microdermabrasion treatments to lighten the sunspots, but they tend to come back after a few months. My esthetician finally told me that the sunscreen I was using, spf 30, probably was not strong enough. I then tried spf 45, but my sunspots became visible again after 6+ months. Then finally I gave Ti-silc a try because I read it somewhere that this product was recommended to patients after plastic surgery. I've been using this for over five months now. Not only it works--my sunspots have not darken again, but also a great value--I still haven't finished a bottle yet. I think I have at least two more months to go because needing a new bottle! Great value for great sun protection!
Ti-Silc GT SPF 60+ by ProCyte Review #11
Rose
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best I've Found

-October 17, 2006
I play a lot of tennis, so I've tried all klinds of sunblocks. This one stays on even when I sweat, and it protects better than Total Block or La Roche Posay. It does not dry clear, but it's not too noticeable.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com