ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum

RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum

Visibly reduces deep wrinkles and works well under makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Reviews
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #1
CheriAmore
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love At First Day

-May 5, 2014
I'm a little new to RoC Skin Care...I should have started a couple years ago but I have good genes and didn't think about it until I noticed age creeping in...we moved from the beach area to a desert area which was horrible to get used to, let alone for my skin...I started using this two days ago and call me crazy but I already LOVE it! I'm super picky and have always used high end products but this line is awesome! I also bought the night cream, eye cream and the BB cream- I'm jumping in completely! When putting the serum on it was a little tacky at first but I let it dry for a few seconds while doing the eye cream, once dried it was smooth and I could layer something on top easily- the smell is not bad, kind of clean smelling- I felt a slight tingling but it goes away quickly- after only using it a couple days I can slightly see a difference in my shrinking pores and skin surface...excited to see in a week!
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #2
LeeLou
San Jose CA
Cons: sticky, smells old
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Worth a shot

-February 5, 2010
Its so inexpensive it's worth it to try it, you may like it and it may work for you. I didn't really like the smell of it and if you are to use it in the morning you have to wait a while for it to dry before applying makeup because it is pretty sticky. I didn't really see any difference in my skin. The bottle is also made of metal which made it hard to tell when it was going empty because the bottle is heavy and obviously not transparent. One pump a day for a month and it was out.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #3
jul
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best for my eyes

-January 15, 2009
I have been using a VERY small amount under each eye, sometimes day and night for a month+. Yes, I can see results under my 47+ year old eyes. my face products all say not go past the ocular bone. This product is the one I put, again, a small amount, directly under my eyes. I mositurize the area as well. Yes, there can be a slight tingly feeling and do not get it in your eye!
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #4
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Just right

-November 24, 2008
This serum sinks quickly into my skin and has a nice fragrane and feel. It works well with my moisturizer, and I have begun to notice some positive changes in my brown spots and fine lines.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #5
mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Deep Wrinkle gone

-November 16, 2008
I had a deep wrinkle on the left side of my face (from sleeping on my side my whole life) and nothing worked. Two months after using this...not even noticable anymore. My skin looks plumper all over AND my sun spots are gone (again, I had used everyhting for those) I have used most of the expesive lines, and this tops them all.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #6
HBT
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Serum

-September 23, 2008
I have been using this for almost 5 years and my wrinkles have reduced visibly. And I haven't got any more wrinkles and fine lines.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #7
Sammie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product at a great price

-September 12, 2008
I've been using this for four weeks and I've seen visible differences in my skin. It's more even-toned so I don't need a foundation anymore, only around my eyes and this horrid brown spot I have from a really bad sunburn is lightening. Also the contours of my face are more defined (I was starting to see some droopiness around the cheek area). I love how it goes on-silky smooth and matte and it made my moisturizer work better (the exfoliation probably allowed for better absorption). I have these lines under my eyes that come from years of rubbing due to allergies and these have started to diminish too. I've tried Murad's intensive wrinkle reducer which is just as good but $18 vs $150 is a no-brainer switch for me.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #8
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Delivers What is Promises

-August 11, 2008
I have been using this product for several months. It works for me. I have experienced no break outs like I usually do from other skin products. Although it hasn't turned back the clock 20 years-- I feel my skin looks much smoother and clearer. No one thinks I am my age and that to me is a major plus. I have tried more expensive skincare products - this works! The price is excellent. Our chain drugstore charges several dollars more. RoC helps me look the best I can for my age. Skin Store is a wonderful site!
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #9
Dani
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Useless

-July 2, 2008
I've used this for about one month with no notable difference. It does not absorb well an sits on the skin for hours. Would not purchase again.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #10
JJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This Stuff RoCks!

-May 14, 2008
I read about the "RoC Challenge" in a Prevention Magazine ad and thought I'd give it a try. I am SO glad I did! For years I have bought the "expensive" brands here on Skinstore....and while they do improve my skin, I am amazed at what RoC has done. I didn't expect much because of the price, but my skin looks better than ever. I have (HAD) horizontal lines on my forehead. They are gone. I think I'm six weeks into "the challenge" and am already pleased with the results...way better than any expensive skincare item I'ved tried. I wish I'd believed RoC years ago when they said they keep their promises.... I'd be ALOT richer!!! Just a word of caution... RoC says initially there may be redness, irritation, etc. I thought this wouldn't be a problem being I was on MD Forte III with the highest amount of glycolic acid. I was wrong (& shocked). You need to start slow and if you have ANY irritation, take a break, either apply once rather than twice a day, or even take one day break altogether.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #11
Lynette
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT THAT REALLY WORKS!

-April 29, 2008
I have used very expensive creams and serums myself with no results. I happened to stumble onto this product in the drug store and decided to give a try. It is really good, I also use it twice a day and use scrubes to clean my face so the product can really work into my skin.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #12
hazelgrneyez
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Simply the Best!

-February 5, 2008
I have been using this morning and night for quite some time now along w/the Microdermabrasion Disks. My skin has never looked better and the DARK sun spot on my cheek is almost gone! None of the expensive stuff has even come close. Thanks Roc!
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #13
carmen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-August 26, 2007
have use other expensive creams so far this is the best one for me smothers my lines around my lips and chin will buy again
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #14
Red
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really works

-July 26, 2007
Nicely priced, smells great (comparable to high priced French label department store serum) and you can see results immediately
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #15
Julie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not THE best, even after 1 month

-July 6, 2007
I used the product, following the directions, and did notice SOME improvement, but not as much as was toted in advertisements, and I do not have many wrinkles.
RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Serum Review #16
Jennifer M.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

RoC Retinol 'Magic' Serum

-February 13, 2007
Excellent Serum! I have been using this for almost six weeks and my skin has improved drastically!! Fine lines between brows, under eyes, and around mouth are barely visable!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com