ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle

Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle

Up to a 52% reduction in wrinkle size in just 28 days.
Average Customer Rating:
2.938 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #1
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Another impressive PTR product!

-July 25, 2010
This is a lightweight serum with an impressive list of ingredients. I thinkl that it is a product that must be used consistently to obtain the ultimate results. Like any product, it doesn't work overnight! My skin is sensitive, but I've had no problems using this product. My skin texture and tone have improved and it's a product I will repurchase!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #2
SiempreViva
Arkansas
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

ingredients, ingredients,ingredients!

-September 27, 2009
I have used this for product for 2 months, and WOW what a difference!
It absorbs quickly, and it works.
Most companies won't disclose the %'s of the power house peptides they use for a reason...They use very little.
PTR has a whole line that really works, why you might asks? Because he uses the correct amount of %'s of peptides to actually give you results
I use the unwrinkle serum, eye,lips, and the new amazing night cream. I also love the spf unwrinkle day lotion.
Is it cheap? NO. Does it work ? YES, YES, YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #3
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Cons: no change
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not For Me!

-July 6, 2009
I love everything I've tried from this company, but this unfortunately did nothing for my nasolabial lines.They are not deep creases, so after reading up on this product I thought it might help, and decided to splurge- and was totally unimpressed.I also noticed strange, little non-acne bumps, and have seen other reviewers mention something similar.I don't usually let myself be taken in by miracle-product hype,but I did this time and paid the price.I can't bring myself to throw the remainder away, so I'll use it on my hands.This does not reflect on the efficacy of other PTR products!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #4
Kate
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

a fine product

-October 13, 2008
I've only been using this product for about a week but I already notice a different in the texture of my skin. Unlike so many other skin products which I have purchased and tried, I think this is a product which actually works.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #5
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

irritating!

-September 14, 2008
I bought this months ago and had a bad reaction -redness, some bumps, but not within the first few days, so I tossed the receipt, packaging. Then, when the irritation appeared, I put the tube away and decided that maybe weather, hormones, etc. factored into the problem, so I got it out again when it was cool out, and my skin was in a completely calm state. Bad reaction again, and my skin isn't usually that sensitive. I have no way of telling about the anti aging benefits, since the tube is now in the trash.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #6
the joker
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

made me look like the joker from batman

-September 11, 2008
after using it,I broke out in a rash,looked like i had a skin fungus disease,for a month,it burned.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #7
ANN WALKER
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

NON REDUCTION

-September 5, 2008
THIS PRODUCT I WAITED FOR WITH GREAT EXPECTATION. WHEN I PUT IN ON THE AREAS NEEDED IT WORKED FOR A MOMENT,AND THEN IT WAS LIKE I DIDN'T HAVE ANY THING AT ALL. I DID NOT SEE ANY DIFFERENCE AT ALL. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #8
Olga
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-August 22, 2008
Love how this product feels over the concentrate. Skin is silky smooth all day. Prolongs botox treatments!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #9
Abigail
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Recommend with Reservations

-February 29, 2008
This product definitely works by temporarily plumping up wrinkles, however I found it irritated the skin and caused bumps. I don't have particularly sensitive skin.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #10
Gia
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Zero Smiles

-September 29, 2007
Yet another overhyped product that ceased to deliver. It is NOT for all skin types. Certainly not my dry, acne proned, cannot tolerate oil based products skin. The day after I started using this, my skin brokeout. This sickly sticky product sat on top of my skin, and left my face with a clogged feel. I used a small amount, so I know it was not due to overuse. I will not be purchasing this again.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #11
jeff d horton
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Incredible product.

-July 27, 2007
i have worked in skincare for over 10 years now and this product is one of the very best products i have ever used.And it's companion eye product-unwrinkle eye is just as incredible. these are the first products of Peter Thomas Roth's that i have ever tried and i cant wait to try more of his products. I honestly believe peptides are our biggest hope in the fight against aging. i use both of these products faithfully day and night. For these products to have all 6 of the anti aging peptides we know of and their high concentrations, you cant go wrong with these products. These products are suitable for nearly everyone concerned about looking your very best. i have not encountered one person that is unable to use peptides in their skincare due to sensitivity. i cant imagine you not falling in love with these products as i have seen so many products come and go in the last 10 years and these products truly show results. i am hooked! just cant say enough about these products-you got to try them!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #12
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really works!

-March 12, 2007
I was hesitant at first to buy this for 2 reasons, the price and the review level - after 1 week of use I am so happy I decided to purchase this product. My skin tone and texture have really improved. My skin is glowing and definately has fewer fine lines. Thank you Peter!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #13
Rita C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

iT wORKS*******

-March 3, 2007
rIGHT NOW I HAVE 3 BOTTLES I WOULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT IT, my eleven lines are gone and I cancelled my botox appointment with the dr. People noticed something was different with me family thought I had work done within 9 days of using.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #14
Dee
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not what it's cracked up to be

-December 12, 2006
I used the product religiously for a solid month and saw no visible changes in my lines and wrinkles. It didn't even soften them. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #15
Mary G
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly recommend

-August 24, 2006
Is as effective as any of the multi-peptide treatments and has several advantages. Because it is a light serum it absorbs easily and can be worn under make-up; no silicone build-up and permits you to use it twice a day. The benefits are great. While other products have worked on deeper lines, this is the first to work well on the fine lines that really bother me. It goes on smoothly and can go under the eyes. The serum spreads so easily I can do my neck also with very little product. I gave up the under-eye argirline products. So that saves money too. You need it twice a day and its application is so smooth that it spreads over a larger area than you think. Well worth the money for a product that is essential to anti-aging regimes. Bonus; my neck looks great.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Review #16
DL
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Too Much Hype

-August 19, 2006
I purchased this even though the price is way too high for the results. I had to find out for myself if it lived up to the claims that I heard on tv. It does not. It is a sticky, lightweight serum and that's about it. I used the whole container and saw no results on my face at all. I would not purchase it again. There are better products out there. This serum sits on top of the skin and does not penetrate the skin. The ingredients in this product are impressive though. I wish I saw some results from it.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com