ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System

Three products that work together help shut down the acne cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Reviews
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #1
tseb
Helena, MT
Pros: lightweight
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Not what I expected!

-April 30, 2012
I have always used neutrogena products because it was always recmmended by my Dermatologist. I was not happy with the cleanser, it was very harsh. So, harsh that it would leave our faces red for hours. However, I did love the acne lotion and seems to work well at drying up the acne and the moisturizer was nice too. I've had to replace my cleanser with Murad and it's even higher in strength 1.5% compared to .5% of SA in the neutrogena cleanser.
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #2
msankanet
Sri Lanka
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: very drying
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Cleanser is good but not good as a Kit

-October 19, 2010
I used this 3 years ago.The cleanser is very nice.It has very gentle beds that does not irritate the skin.But BP gel very drying.SPF moisturizer is okay.But nothing special.As acne kit ,it doesn't work for me
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #3
FaceOff
Cape Coral, FL
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

This works great!

-September 28, 2009
I have tried so hard to find a product that'll actually work for my sensitve face, and this does. All I used was the first step last night before I went to bed, and this morning my face is so much clearer. I'm excited to see what a whole week will look like. Of course I don't mind the cost, considering I wasted so much money on products that didn't work on me.
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #4
iheartmovies
NJ
Cons: dry skin
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good Start

-March 21, 2009
This acne kit has really helped with my sebaceous acne although I still have a few stubborn pimples that keep coming through. Its a great start to getting your face clear. Despite the benzoyl peroxide being 2.5% (my favorite product) it will dry out your face. I use this in conjunction with Ole Henriksen's sheer transformation every morning and night to help keep my face moisturized, clear up acne scars, and help reduce acne breakouts. Unfortunately acne requires a face regimen, so I also use Almay's all natural makeup. I do reccommend this product to help keep acne under control.
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #5
Kayz
PA
Pros: absorbs quickly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Did nothing...

-March 17, 2009
Aside from cleaning and moisturizing I saw absolutely no results in reducing or clearing acnes. I've been using this product for over 3 months and it's about to run out so I won't be buying anymore of it.
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #6
toni
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

best!!

-October 1, 2008
it works, and fast! no more breakouts
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #7
Southasian male
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It gives what it promises

-July 12, 2007
Use it for 6 weeks.Don't discourage in 3-4 weeks. Your acne cycle will be closed
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #8
HappyGirl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Acne

-July 8, 2007
I've only used this product for 3 days now. It is amazing. I bought it at night, so I went home washed my face and used the night lotion, the next morning my acne was better and there was no redness. The next day it was basically gone. Well worth the $20 I paid.
Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System Review #9
Jazz
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Satisfied- Does what it's suppose to do.

-September 19, 2006
I have only been using this product for two months but it has really cleared the acne. I have occasional break outs but it clears it right up. You have to stick with it. I am now using the fading peel to help eliminate the black spot. I will let you know how that works.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com