ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash

Sweep away toxins and debris trapped in skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Reviews
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #1
Mz781902
boston
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-April 22, 2011
I have to say... this the best face cleanser ever! My skin is very sensitive I have gave up on buying expensive product because nothin works for me...but after using this I was suprise to how my skin look and feels. I havent got acne since i've used it even when i fell asleep with my make up which always gives me a break out.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #2
Anonymous
Seattle
Pros: lightweight
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

DDF glycolic wash a bit much

-January 15, 2010
I bought this because I wanted a glycolic acid nightly cleanser, but it is acidic enough that within a few hours I have a very thin layer of quite dry, flakey skin on the surface. It does what it's supposed to but a bit quickly for my tastes, and I'm 44 with only slightly sensitive skin. Rinse it really well and only use once or twice a week and moisturize after!
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #3
Solrac
Frisco, Tx
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Good for Guys too

-December 28, 2009
This product was excellent for my face. I was told at work that my face looks really good and what I was using. My face was smoother in appearance as well.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #4
Janna
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Wonderful stuff

-February 6, 2009
This cleanser was recommended in Oprah magazine and after reaading the reviews online, I decided to try it. I think it's wonderful! It has improved my skin tone and decreased breakouts. I have oily skin so I haven't experienced any of the issues that some reviewers have mentioned with dryness. I've noticed it helps the appearance of fine lines, too!
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #5
Lynda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Favorite face wash

-August 9, 2008
I love this face cleanser! My skin is combination, sensitive, and prone to periodic breakouts. DDF face wash has definitely helped manage these issues. I would recommend it to anyone with problem skin like mine. And the light, licorice smell is invigorating; not overwhelming. My skin tone even looks brighter and clearer.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #6
Tish
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

OK BUT NOT FOR ME

-July 9, 2007
This product was good, just not for me. It got rid of the few acne bumps I had but it chaffed my skin. It is really strong and my skin is very sensitive.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #7
Jennifer
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good cleanser

-January 3, 2007
A little harsh for me-- I have oily acne-prone skin that is also sensitive and easily irritated so this wasn't a good choice for me. (The blemish foaming cleanser was a much better option for me). I ended up using it as a body wash with great results! Nice lather, left my skin super soft and smooth.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #8
Candy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works well

-July 12, 2006
I'm 50 and my skin is changing from combo on the oily side to combo on the dry side. Ii use this once a day at night and this does not irritate my skin. It's a clear, thick fluid that liquifies all makeup and goo and leaves my pores clean. My skin broke out a bit at first as it brought everything to the surface but now I'm blemish free. I also use Renova at night,which can cause break-outs for me. When I use their glycolic toner afterwards, there is nothing on the pad. You don't need both.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #9
Cindy / Pittsburgh
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

The BEST!

-February 22, 2006
I struggle with oily skin and within days I noticed a difference in not only the reduction of the oil, but also the texture. Before purchasing I read these review and trust me they were right on! The best I have used!
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #10
TS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent for breakouts

-November 6, 2005
Tried this product to clear mild (but frequent) bouts of acne, an it worked!! Was worried at first because I have sensitive skin, but it didn't dry or irritate and I haven't had a major breakout since! People have commented on how much better my skin looks! Can't live without it!
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #11
erin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent

-July 30, 2004
IT IS A GREAT WASH IT SMELLS CLEAN AND FRESH. SOME ADVICE USE WITH WASH CLOTH GENTLY IN CIRCULAR MOTION FOR MORE EXFOILATING. GOOD LUCK
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #12
JH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is great

-March 24, 2004
Surprisingly gentle for a strong glycolic wash. It has a nice minty scent. It really helps control my breakouts. I have combo/oily skin, so I can't speak for dry or sensitive types, but for problem skin I recommend trying this.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #13
Janice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Well worth it!

-February 23, 2004
This wash is great. It takes off makeup and leaves skin feeling fresh. I have problems with breakouts and this wash really helped keep them away. I stopped using it and tried another brand, and the breakouts came back. I recommend this totally.
DDF Glycolic 5% Exfoliating Wash Review #14
Pennie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Liked it

-April 27, 2003
I found it to be a nice cleanser and exfoliator in one. Liked the way it made my skin feel -- clean, fresh, polished. Would buy it again.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com