ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x

Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x

The strongest formulation available in the Replenix Retinol line.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 40 Answers
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Reviews
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #1
kpb240
Kansas
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
Cons: texture not as expected
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nice but Pricey

-December 13, 2013
Firstly, although this is called a serum, the texture is thick and seems more like an emollient lotion. Seems a little like paste until you start to smooth it in. So be prepared.
Fragrance is nice, and leaves skin feeling smooth.
I have been using this before bed in combination with StriVectin-AR Advanced Retinol Night Treatment.
*Any time I start a new retinol product, I slowly work up to using it daily, otherwise it can be irritating to skin.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #2
DESTHEMOM
thornton, colo
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: very strong
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Strong Retinol but what I wanted

-November 16, 2013
I was looking for something with strong Retinol and I got it. The first time I used it every night and boy did I learn a lesson! My face peeled like I had a Chemical Peel! So it does it's job! You just can't use it faitthfully every night. I'm using it every 4 nights or so.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #3
sedger
Chicago
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: can dry skin if wear too often
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A Product That Works

-March 5, 2013
I think this is about my 4th bottle of this and I now wear it during the day, and switch to a less strong product for my overnight regimen. At first it was too strong to wear every day, but after awhile my skin adjusted. I works to tighten t
my face and smooth out lines around my eyes and mouth. I highly recommend this!
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #4
Maur
Tampa FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great product

-January 4, 2012
The first time I used it, my skin peeled two days later and felt pretty sensitive, but I backed off to one pump every other day, and now my face feels nice and smooth. I've tried almost every OTC retinol product that's out there, and this is the only one that has produced any results.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #5
kflan
NJ
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not for sensitive skin

-December 28, 2011
This product really dried my face out and caused my fine lines to be more defined. I am in my 30's and I have combination skin. I didn't think I had sensitive skin but I must since this product made my face extremely dry. Use with caution.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #6
Redhead27
Perth Australia
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A pleasant change.

-August 22, 2011
I have reviewed this product online before i purchased, i was really looking for something different in a serum, this is, its not a day cream, you use it sparingly at night, goes on very very smooth and makes my skin look flawless, it pumps out thick so dont overuse..and YES its a big thumbs up from me to purchase again.
I live in Australia, so do not expect quick delivery, i had to wait a good 3 weeks, but all worth it.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #7
janamays
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My skin looks good.

-August 5, 2011
I am on my third bottle and my skin has showm some improvement. I do get compliments on the smoothness of my skin and I have no wrinkles, just some fine lines and I'm 54 years old. I really do like this product. I only use it at night and the bottle lasts a long time because you don't need to use a lot. To try to save some money I buy it when the 20% discount is offered.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #8
shrewdshopper
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, easy/simple to use, small amount will do
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

very effective!

-July 23, 2011
this is one of the best...you can put in on a specific area, or use it for all over your face, neck, and upper chest...then, your usual moisturizer. Very effective on stubborn 'set in' lines. it doesn't need to be used lavishly, a small amount will work. I use it 2 to 3 times a week. Love it!!!
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #9
AlwaysSearching
Tucson, AZ
Pros: it really really works !, your skin feels and looks awesome in the morning.
Cons: heavy, difficult to smooth on face.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It Makes A Difference

-May 13, 2011
I have been trying a few of Topix products, they really work great! I would like them to reformulate this product into a "real serum" as they call it, as it would be easier to absorb into the skin. It is NOT a serum, it is more like a thick paste, which probably causes some waste when tyring to smooth on your face.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #10
osu89
Washington, DC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Skin Looks Amazing!!

-December 14, 2010
Even though this product says "10x" and I have sensitive skin I saw no redness. To the contrary, it smoothed out the uneven/redness that always plagues my skin sans makeup. At 44, my skin loves this product! Skin looks healthy and vibrant with use every night at bedtime. One pump of the dispenser is all it takes!
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #11
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Just ok

-July 7, 2010
This goes on nicely. Does not make my oily skin greasy.
I do not see any change in my skin at all. For the price I don't think I will buy it again.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #12
UTVOL06
Georgia
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Great results without irritation!

-September 3, 2009
I've tried many different brands of retinol creams from store bought to expensive. This has been the best by far in the fact that I get great retinol results, but wihtout irritation and redness. I think the green tea polyphenols and hyaluronic acid really help with this. Put a good moisturizer on top of this and your skin will be glowing when you wake up in the morning.
Results after a week were refined pores and smooth polished looking skin.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #13
Verenise
Las Vegas, NV
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I Love it!

-August 5, 2009
At first it felt a little funny but i have to say that this makes my skin super smooth. I have only used it for about 2 weeks but my skin is starting to look great. Its also great with acne prone skin.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #14
SLopez
Crawfordville, FL
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Use for Acne

-April 16, 2009
I have struggled with oily skin my whole life. I have big pores, and am always breaking out. I started using Replenex the lower dose at night after I washed my face. In the first month or so my skin got flaky and it even looked burned for a few days, but after my skin got used to the product, I saw amazing results and never had "problem skin" again. The pores on my face seemed to shrink and didn't look clogged or big anymore. I didn't break out and if I did get a zit, which was rare in comparrison to before, it would dry up in a day versus a week when I didn't use the Replenex. Not only that, it seemed to regulate the oil on my face. It made it smooth and soft. For the first time I would answer the door to strangers with no makeup on. Something I never thought I'd do! I combined this treatment with "silk peels" at my dermatologist and saw amazing results. The replenex, which was recommended by my dermatologist, definately helped fade my red scars from acne over a period of 6 months. If you are patient, the results are well worth it. I didn't realize how good this was until I had to give it up b/c I got pregnant. My acne came back so bad. I cannot wait to start using it again once the baby is born! You have got to try this stuff if you have bad acne! It also seemed to help with fine lines too!
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 10x Review #15
teeandgee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

magic in a bottle

-June 29, 2006
This stuff makes your skin feel so so sooooo extremely smooth! But it disappears instantly. Its kind of bizarre actually. I wouldnt recommend it for those who want to slather it on under foundation, as some serums do NOT mix well with such things. Better to put some on before bed, or if you are just a very light wearer of makeup. I have tried it under a mineral makeup (pure mineral powder in ivory) and wow it worked pretty good i must say! Mineral foundation should NOT be cheapy stuff (look to pay 40 or more for a nice shade that should match your skin *exactly*) and should be put on with a nice kabuki type brush for a very very light look. If you do wear a liquid foundation try to find one where there might be "matching" ingredients (check the replenix bottle, the main one is one of the "cones"- the "slick" stuff as I call it!) This stuff packs a whallop of retinol. It comes from 2x(or 2%) to 10X(10%!!) which is what I have. It really is worth a try. If you are unsure about how the mixture will work, try one of the lower retinol formulas first, less expenisive that way. If you like the way it feels, then next purchase go for the full 10% retinol formula! GREAT STUFF!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com